We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value,well positioned Hotel with attentive friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
Ranked #35 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Alresford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Good value,well positioned Hotel with attentive friendly staff”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

All I would expect,reasonable sized rooms and ample car parking near the NEC (taxi 10 minutes)
The beds were comfortable breakfast fine and attentive staff.
A good experience
I still believe that the hotel could be better signposted and better directions available on the WEB

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cangan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrissa T, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you found our team to be friendly and attentive and your room to be of good value, clean and comfortable. I am also glad that you had an enjoyable experience in our restaurant.

May I thank you for taking the time to write your review and for bringing the issues you encountered with finding us, to my attention, I will be liaising with our website team to ensure our maps are up to date.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,940 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    735
    620
    341
    151
    93
See reviews for
404
597
85
514
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
long eaton, derbyshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

the queue at check-in didn't bode well on arrival. but it seemed that all rooms hadn't finished being prepared so we let em off with that. however after that nothing could be faulted. excellent customer service from everyone. nothing too much trouble. restaurant staff in particular. excellent food. room spotless. will stay again when in area

Room Tip: leave at least an hour earlier if going to the lg arena. it gets very busy on the road to the venue
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hd1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrissa T, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at the Premier Inn Birmingham NEC. We really appreciated your positive and informative feedback for our hotel.

We pride ourselves on giving our guests the very best service possible and we are really glad we exceeded your expectations.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staffordshire
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012

excellent position friendley staff super rooms ,sparkling entrance lobbie ,very nice bar area plus premier inn prices .....excellent

we booked via holiday extras for a weeks parking and 1nights stay,far cheaper than booking with premier direct

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bone860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrissa T, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travellers.

I am delighted that you had such a pleasant stay with us and that you found our location excellent, our team members friendly and welcoming and our hotel and bar to be of a high standard and of excellent value.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Excellent Premier Inn. Rooms comfortable and clean with comfortable beds. We found the staff to be smart, polite and helpful. We had the cooked breakfasts and also evening dinner - all excellent. Nice atmosphere in the restaurant and the service very quick. Would definitely recommend this Inn.
I would mention that it is further from the LG Arena than it appears on the map. Just something to bear in mind if you are less mobile.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrissa T, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your 5 star review.

It is always a pleasure to read feedback about how our guests enjoyed their stay. I am delighted that you found the staff to be smart, polite and helpful and your room to be clean and comfortable. I am also glad that you had such an enjoyable experience in our restaurant during dinner and breakfast service and that you took advantage of our meal deal offer, which is of excellent value for money.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

In general pretty good but the breakfast buffet needs sorting out !! At busy times it is very crowded and runs out of items quickly. Woefully undersized area when the hotel is busy. Staff were great and very friendly , but it was let down at breakfast time. Still expected to pay for WiFi even when you pay over £100 for a room ????

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrissa T, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay.

I am glad to hear you found our team members very friendly and efficient. With regards to our breakfast service and Wi-Fi cost of £3 for 24 hours; I will be passing on your feedback to the relevant departments.

Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

I have stayed at a fair few premier inns, and thoguht i knew what to expect.

Upon arriving i was wowed by the shear size of the building, and the car park was a good size to suit.

A very firendly welcome and into the room. love;y and tidy, great size. The bathroom was by no means bad, but was not decorated to the same level as the main room. But the shower really made up for this, it reminded me of a good american hotel shower - reall powerfull, different spray patters... great stuff.

The bar area was very smart (a bit quiet for my liking, but very nice).

I would 100% recommend this hotel.

Oh, and the best part, only £35!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martyn321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrissa T, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving such a positive review of our hotel.

We're glad to hear that we exceeded your expectations with regards to our staff service, room quality and comfort and that you enjoyed the convenience of our in house bar. I will surely pass your comments on to the team and I know they will be delighted and motivated to continue creating memorable stays.

Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

If visiting the LG arena this hotel is probably one of the furthest away within the NEC complex, that said, the hotel will arrange a taxi for you at a cost of only £5.00 (each way)
This is a very busy hotel which was fully booked at the time of our stay, however apart from booking in, which was a little slow, this was probably due to the staff taking time to ensure all customers were fully briefed regarding facilities, nothing was too much trouble.
We booked the evening meal, basic and well priced, again the staff were very friendly and eager to please. Similar to breakfast, which incidentally was excellent, tables cleared quickly and efficiently.
Our rooms were clean and well maintained. The soap is liquid supplied in a dispenser, so if you need soap bars, take your own.
If your stay is combined with a visit to the LG Arena, you need to allow plenty of time to get there due to heavy traffic. Also, when leaving and booking a taxi return to the hotel, make sure the taxi you get in is the one you ordered, otherwise you may well have to pay more than £5.00 , you can get ripped off.
All in all a great hotel which we will certainly use again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VicJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrissa T, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review on your recent stay with us at the Premier Inn NEC.

I am very happy to read that you found the staff very friendly, eager to please, efficient and welcoming. It is always lovely to hear back from our guests on how we have made their stay enjoyable and I will be sure to pass your comments onto our staff.

We do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another memorable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
0.7 mi away
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
#23 of 117 in Birmingham
1,792 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
1.5 mi away
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
#42 of 117 in Birmingham
1,037 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
Address: Bickenhill Parkway | National Exhibition Centre, Birmingham B40 1QA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#40 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Attending a show or an exhibition? Stay at our fantastic location close to Birmingham's NEC Arena ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing