We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel
Ranked #15 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 12, 2014

We encountered a few problems with our booking and room but the staff were incredibly helpful and enthusiastic, especially Preeti who made our stay very special! The location of the hotel is perfect as is it close to lots of lovely restaurants and bars and a walk away from the shops. I would like to say a big thank you to all the staff at this Premier Inn!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Olivia197W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Operations M, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear Olivia197W, Thank you for your feedback here on brindley place. I am so sorry to hear you had a few issues regarding you booking, i am glad these issues were dealt with efficiently by our staff and I will personally pass on your message to Preeti. I must agree with you our location is fantasic with everything you need in walking distance!
Thank you again Olivia197W and we will look forward to seeing you soon.

Kind Regards
Miss Lisa Hadley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (816)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

517 - 523 of 816 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2014

Very close to Birmingham city centre-Beautiful decor, clean and fresh smelling modern room,fantastic location, been to many premier inns and this one did not dissapoint in the slightest!
would definitely be back! :-)

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissyJones2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Operations M, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear MissyJones2014,
Thank you for your fabulous five star review,We are so happy to hear that you had a great time and that you appreciate our lovely new rooms! please do keep an eye out for our premier saver offers online! we look forward to your return very soon.

Kind Regards
Lisa Hadley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Friendly, efficient staff compensated for the usual hotter-than-desired Premier Inn room (electric fan provided). Website warns of restricted parking, but there's more than I expected, and it wasn't expensive!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Operations M, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear David F, Thank you for your lovely 5 star review! I am overjoyed to hear that all our staff was efficient and friendly and I will gladly pass the message on to the team. During this period we there is always a fan available in all our rooms to help keep cool in those hot summer nights.

Thank you again David and we will look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards
Miss Lisa Hadley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We were celebrating my 50th birthday - having booked to see the Buddy Holly Story at the Hippodrome (which by the way is the best show ever). Having shopped around Birmingham we did not arrive until 4pm in the pouring rain and were given a warm welcome by the receptionist who sorted our rooms out speedily and got us a table in the restaurant for 5.30pm so we could be out on time to see the show. We had two twin rooms on the 2nd floor and another room on the 4th floor. All rooms were clean and in my room the hotel had provided a card, beautiful flowers and a box of celebrations after one of my friends rang to inform them of my birthday. This was a lovely surprise and I was most grateful. After a great night out we enjoyed a fairly good nights sleep but lets face it to those who complain of noise, if you stop in the middle of Birmingham at the weekend you cannot expect countryside peace and quiet!! Can't wait to organise our next trip. Dawn and the girls from Willenhall.

Room Tip: If you want a large room with no noise ask before you book if any are available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Operations M, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear Dawn C, Thank you taking the time to leave a lovely review on trip advisor. From the feedback you have left I am assuming you have stayed at premier inn canal side bridge street as we don’t have that many floors or a dinner restaurant on site. I will gladly pass on your feedback to canal side for you and your more then welcome to write another review for canal side on trip advisor.

Many Thanks
Lisa Hadley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Stayed there overnight last week when going to a birthday party. From the moment we walked in the staff made us feel comfortable, offer of tea. Room absolutely spotless, very comfortable, nice towels, tea and coffee. Super breakfast and wonderful staff.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adrienne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Operations M, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Dear Adrienne C, Thank you for your fantastic 5 star review! I am delighted to hear that our staff, rooms and breakfast all played factors in making your stay a memorable one.
The team here at brindley place do all that they can to ensure all our guests have a clean and comfortable stay I am pleased to hear this is the case with your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Kind regards
Miss Lisa Hadley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on a Saturday night after watching a concert at NIA. The location to this was excellent. The room itself was very nice and very clean and the beds were so comfy it's a shame we didn't actually sleep. We were in room 44 which was very quiet in day but at night it felt like we was in a nightclub. The noise from broad street was terrible. We both had earplugs in but could still hear every word to every song. We even sang along to wild ones by flo rida at 2.15am. The bass felt like our room was shaking. The music stopped about 3am but then we had people shouting and screaming. We finally managed about 2 hours sleep. We wouldn't come again unless you can get a room far enough away from broad street.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Alf00507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Operations M, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Dear Alf00507,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on our hotel here at brindley place. At premier inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this for you.
Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future and will do our best allocate you to a room away from broad street.


Kind Regards
Miss lisa hadley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel whilst working at the ICC conference centre for 4 days.
This hotel was really clean and modern, the staff were excellent, helpful and friendly.
The room was lovely. Very comfortable and high standard of cleanliness.
Very close to the centre of Birmingham, to all thesis conference centres. Easy access to all great canal side restaurant.
I would definitely recommend this hotel. Thank you to the staff for making it a winner in my book.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bridget N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Operations M, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Dear Bridget N, Thank you for your fantastic 5 star reviews! We are so pleased you had a lovely stay with us. We really appreciate you feedback and I will gladly pass it on to the rest of the team!
We hope to see you very soon.

Kind regards
Miss Lisa Hadley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#21 of 118 in Birmingham
4,108 reviews
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Travelodge Birmingham Central
#50 of 118 in Birmingham
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel

Address: 80 Broad Street, Birmingham B15 1AU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#7 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#33 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: $63 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This superb city centre hotel is situated in the heart of Birmingham Broad Street, a few minutes walk from the Icc, Nia, National Sea Life Centre and a 15 minute walk from the iconic Bullring. Ideally located for business and leisure guests with easy access to local attractions and motorways. Our Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) hotel has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and onsite breakfast serving 'All You Can Eat' Premier & Continental breakfasts. Directions: Exit M6 (J6), turn on to Aston Expressway (A38) Follow signs to the City Centre, ICC and NIA and on to Broad Street. Turn right on to Sheepcote Street. Take 2nd left at roundabout into Essington Street. Hotel is on the left. To get to the car park please use Sat Nav postcode B16 8AL. Car parking charge is 5.00GBP per 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing