We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel
Ranked #14 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Premier Inns are usually great.

This one is ok.

The staff are nice and it's clean and it is a very good location to everything in central Birmingham!

However you can hear the noise of music and people partying while trying to sleep as its so close to all the clubs.

And they advertise all you can eat breakfast, but you only allowed one cooked option, not like other premier inns when you can choose what you like - and they charged the same full price...

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amelia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Operations M, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear AmeliaD,

Thank you for your review!

I am sorry that you were mis-informed about the breakfast offering. It is cooked to order so you can get a freshly cooked breakfast, and it is all you can eat so you can order as much or as little as you like! I will make sure all the breakfast team are made aware of this to ensure it does not happen again!

We are located in Central Birmingham and are surrounded by clubs and pubs which can affect your night if you are a light sleeper.

Hope this has not put you off Premier Inns for future stays!

Kind regards,

Siham Clarke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (860)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

642 - 648 of 860 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2013

Had a recently refurbished room which was lovely. Fresh and clean and quiet, being on the residential side of the hotel. Staff were extremely polite and welcoming. £5 charge for 24 hours parking is very reasonable. I was charged £16 at another chain hotel just round the corner! Very well located for ICC and NIA. Excellent fresh, well cooked breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPD802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Operations M, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear JPD802,

Thank you for lovely review! I do agree, our new refurbed rooms are AMAZING :-D.

Looking forward to seeing you again at Brindley Premier Inn!

Kind regards,

Siham Clarke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We won't repeat as others have all the usual good things we've come to expect and appreciate about Premier Inn - we were not disappointed. Just want to say how helpful and efficient everyone is here. The thermostat didn't work in our room and we were too hot which we mentioned to the receptionist the next morning. She immediately offered us sheets or another room which we declined and so she said the thermostat would be looked at. We returned after lunch to find everything back in working order -great service. Breakfast very enjoyable - we had poached eggs each morning and they were just right - certainly better cooked than in some hotels we have stayed in. Whoever does the appointing of staff and staff training at all the Premier Inns does a fantastic job - we have stayed in several and have always found everyone cheerful and nothing is too much trouble. Thank you Brindley Place - we plan to be back at the end of January weather permitting!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruthjohn19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Operations M, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Ruthjohn19,

Thank you for your wonderfull review of our hotel and staff! We are really pleased to see that you loved your stay with us.

I will pass on your great feedback to our staff here and we look forward to seeing again in January!

Kindest regards,

Siham Clarke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Great service from all staff. Very good breakfasts Car park machine accepts coin and most cards Check location and directions with care to ensure correct SatNav code Minor contractor noise possible - see website note

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beljus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Operations M, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Beljus

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel I am glad to hear that you received great service from our staff and enjoyed breakfast.

I hope that you will come and visit us again soon and experience our new refurbished hotel once it is complete.

Regards
Preeti Nagra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

we were woken at 1am by several loud voices on the road outside the hotel having a domestic. Given that the hotel is in a residential area this should not be a total surprise however, when I raised this with a member of the hotel staff in the morning she was not interested - so much for the "Good Night Guarantee".

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrevSher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Operations M, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear trevsher,

thank you for your review and i am sorry to hear that you didn't have a good night's sleep!

We do guarantee our nights and i do agree that the receptionist should have refunded you under the guarantee. I will ensure that all the reception team are re-trained to make sure this does not happen again.

I hope thisbexperience has not put you off staying with us again in the future and we look forward to having you at Premier Inn Brindley Place again soon!

Kind regards,

Siham Clarke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here to watch Jack Johnson at the symphony hall (5 minutes walk away). Very well located with lots of places to eat nearby. We stayed in one of the newly refurbished rooms which was lovely. Staff were very friendly at all times.

Yes, the workmen woke us up in the morning but we were warned about this when we checked in. The car park charge was a bit of a surprise. Maybe it should just be added in with the night's stay when you pay online. Did not choose to have breakfast as we thought £8.25 was quite expensive.

All in all a good stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonja6920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Operations M, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear sonja6920

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel I am glad to hear that you liked our new rooms, and that staff were friendly.

I apologise that the builders disturbed you.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards
Preeti Nagra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I have reviewed this hotel and was very positive at the time. This stay I was not so lucky.

There is extensive refurbishment going on for the next few weeks. Half the car park is closed although I assume a similar amount of rooms are unavailable. It is not going to be possible to have a sleep in past 07:30.

The car park is now chargeable. £5 per day. While that is reasonable I was told I couldn't pay for it on my Premier inn business card. I had been allowed to on a previous stay here and elsewhere. I'm also sceptical about the use of private parking companies in the hotel chains due to their tactics. I will always pick a hotel that offers ample free parking as a rule where possible.

It also says on the business card website that it can be used for parking. "Do away with receipts"!! Reception told me I would have to get a receipt and claim it back.

There is no onsite restaurant for evening meals. It used to be Old Orleans they closed 3 years ago. Now that is finally being done up into something else. The quick access to Broad street has been closed since then and you now have to walk around the back.

Now for the positives: The staff are great especially Sevi, the breakfast is the best, I will certainly come back when the refurb is finished.

Room Tip: Avoid the car park side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pauljs2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Operations M, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Dear Mr Pauljs2012,

Thank you for your review of our hotel! Yes we are undergoing refurb works throughout September and October so there is noise between the hrs of 8am and 6pm. Also our car parking is limited throught this period, however there is alternative car parking nearby!

I appologise that you were told you could not pay for car parking with your Premier Inn Business Account card and will make sure all team member here are made aware!

Looking forward to having you here with us soon, so you can experience our new refurbed rooms!

Kind regards,

Siham Clarke
Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#22 of 118 in Birmingham
4,442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 118 in Birmingham
3,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel

Address: 80 Broad Street, Birmingham B15 1AU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#6 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#33 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: $72 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This superb city centre hotel is situated in the heart of Birmingham Broad Street, a few minutes walk from the Icc, Nia, National Sea Life Centre and a 15 minute walk from the iconic Bullring. Ideally located for business and leisure guests with easy access to local attractions and motorways. Our Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) hotel has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and onsite breakfast serving 'All You Can Eat' Premier & Continental breakfasts. Directions: Exit M6 (J6), turn on to Aston Expressway (A38) Follow signs to the City Centre, ICC and NIA and on to Broad Street. Turn right on to Sheepcote Street. Take 2nd left at roundabout into Essington Street. Hotel is on the left. To get to the car park please use Sat Nav postcode B16 8AL. Car parking charge is 5.00GBP per 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing