We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service with a smile”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel
Ranked #18 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Service with a smile”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Friendly greeting, clean room, premier inn prices, good location a few minutes walk to Broad Street, close enough to walk to the Bull Ring. Free car parking although its not very big so may be a problem if the hotel us full. Breakfast host was extremely friendly and all staff smiled and said hello which makes a difference,

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Operations M, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear Steve C,

Thank you for your lovely review of our hotel. This has been passed on to all the staff here who were very pleased!

Hoping to see you with us again very soon!

Kind regards,

Siham Clarke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

770 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    246
    93
    32
    23
See reviews for
183
249
25
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stevenage
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Its a nice enough hotel for a short over night stay. Only down side now is you also have to pay to park overnight whereas last time i didn't have to. it was only £5 but nonetheless with the high price for what is supposedly a budget hotel it all added up and i'd have saved money getting an outer town hotel with included parking and then getting a taxi in.
Don't get me wrong though, i'd stay here again :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeteySlice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Operations M, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Peteyslice,

Thank you for your review! Yes unfortunately our car parking is now chargeable at £5 per 24hrs. For future bookings please try our website www.premierinn.com which has our cheapest rates.

Looking forward to having you here with us again soon!

Kindest regards,

Siham Clarke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Stayed here satday night 29/6/13 . We had a free night from premier inn for staying three nights... Perfect location for bullring and broad street bars and clubs.
Room it self is big and clean as usual bed really comfy as normal too.
I arrived early and parked in closest car park and got a parking permit so never had to pay to park.. but others did so I advise get there earlier for a space and a permit for free.
Overall lovely stay and I would re visit again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nad86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Operations M, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Nad86,

Thank you for your review on Premier Inn Broad Street Brindley Place! We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! Unfortunately our car parking is now chargeable but only at £5 for 24hrs. Hope this does not put you off staying with us again in the future!

Kindest regards,

Siham Clarke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Perfect for our overnight stay for a concert, and a bargain price as we booked well in advance. It is ideally placed for Symphony Hall and the NIA, and the plentiful free parking is an added bonus. Breakfast is freshly cooked to order, so nicer than the buffet option at other Premier Inns, which is often lukewarm. All of the staff we encountered were really professional and friendly, and we'll certainly come here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lebs3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Operations M, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Lebs3,

Thank you for your very kind review of our hotel! I'm sure our future guests will find it very helpfull when deciding where to stay!

Looking forward to having you here again soon!

Kindest regards,

Siham Clarke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Well within walking distance of the railway station and handy by foot for all the visits I needed to make during my stay. Saving on taxi fares is a bonus and there are lots of restaurants in the vicinity. The staff are friendly , helpful and extremely polite. Breakfast served to your table and was delicious. All you can eat and a great set up for the day. Thank you Birmingham.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Operations M, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Jim W,

Thank you for your very nice review of our hotel! Yes, we are very well located and within only a few minutes walk to all major attractions in Birmingham. While we do not offer dinner here at Premier Inn Broad Street Brindley Place, we are surrounded by all types of restaurants and it is very easy for our guests to find a suitable/prefered place for dinner.
Looking forward to having you here with us again!


Kindest regards,

Siham Clarke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I keep coming back to this hotel for business trips. It has plenty of free parking, all of the staff are incredibly friendly and helpful.

Some have been at the hotel for a number of years and always seem to remember me.
The Breakfast is one of the best although the ingredients are the same across the chain.
There is no attached restaurant for dinner but it's Broad street so plenty of choice.

The rooms are the older style but they are clean and tidy and I have never had an issue

Thanks

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pauljs2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Operations M, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Pauljs2012,

Thank you for your very nice review of our hotel! Very glad to see that you still enjoy your stays with us, and looking forward to having you again!

Kindest regards,

Siham Clarke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
2 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Booked two family rooms for my partner and I and two of my other friends. However, at about 4 am my friends have been kicked out from the rooms that I have booked for them and were asked to pay £100 if they wanted to stay. They have also opened our rooms in the middle of our sleep without our consent and have lost my iPad. I have made a formal complaint and waiting for the response now. I received a phone call from the reception to our telephone in the room at about 3 am? What is this? Disgusting and they have broken their policies. I did not ask for a money back guarantee 'cause there's no way I'm gonna let this go by just being refunded!!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamisip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Operations M, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Jamisip,

I do regret that you did not have a good night with us at Premier Inn Brindley Place! In regards to the £100 charge, this was due to the guests smoking in a non-smoking room. There are plenty of signs within the hotel to make our guests aware of this as well as in the signs in the rooms. We also always remind the guests and only charge if they persist!

As for the late night phone call to your room this was due to the level of noise, which we have to monitor to ensure that all our guests have a good nights sleep which i am sure you can appreciate.

This issue has now been resolved and we do hope you were happy with the resolution!

Kindest regards,

Siham Clarke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#20 of 117 in Birmingham
3,834 reviews
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#6 of 117 in Birmingham
3,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Ladywood
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Travelodge Birmingham Central
#49 of 117 in Birmingham
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel
Address: 80 Broad Street, Birmingham B15 1AU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#7 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#33 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This superb city centre hotel is situated in the heart of Birmingham Broad Street, a few minutes walk from the Icc, Nia, National Sea Life Centre and a 15 minute walk from the iconic Bullring. Ideally located for business and leisure guests with easy access to local attractions and motorways. Our Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) hotel has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and onsite breakfast serving 'All You Can Eat' Premier & Continental breakfasts. Directions: Exit M6 (J6), turn on to Aston Expressway (A38) Follow signs to the City Centre, ICC and NIA and on to Broad Street. Turn right on to Sheepcote Street. Take 2nd left at roundabout into Essington Street. Hotel is on the left. To get to the car park please use Sat Nav postcode B16 8AL. Car parking charge is 5.00GBP per 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing