We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel
Ranked #17 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“lovely easter break”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

we had a lovely time over the Easter weekend whilst staying at the premier inn. it was close to lots of lovely restaurants and the sea life centre etc. in Brindley place. the staff were lovely mannered and very friendly. we took our 12 month old boy there and he loved the space in the room we had.The bed was lovely and comfortable so much so that after getting our son to sleep on it he didn't want to go into the cot!!! When we went down to breakfast in the morning they made our little boy some breakfast which he devoured as did we with ours! There is a lovely lady that works there who also works at the slug and lettuce in Brindley place. She was very helpful as were all the other staff. whilst there we took a trip to Stratford-upon-Avon which is an hours train journey away and is well worth a visit. We also went to think tank which is amazing for your little ones. overall a lovely premier inn with good location to lots of facilities close by and very friendly staff. Would definitely visit a premier inn again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carla_Doig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Operations M, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Carla_Doig,

Thank you for your lovely 5 star review about our hotel! We do have a wonderful helpful team here at Premier Inn Brindley Place who will try their very best to make sure your stay with us is a great one!

As you mentioned, we are within walking distance from all city centre attractions yet tucked away enough for you to have a lovely quiet nights sleep!

Hoping to see you again very soon!

Kind regards,

Siham Clarke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

770 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    246
    93
    32
    23
See reviews for
183
249
25
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ilminster, Somerset
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is very handy for the banking area of Birmingham, being two minutes walk away, but in a quiet backwater, so there's no traffic noise or disturbance but with a supermarket and eateries nearby. On arriving in Birmingham I mistakenly went to the canalside Premier Inn, where the staff were helpful (seems I'm not the first to make this mistake), giving me directions and alerting the other hotel.

As usual, the rooms are a good size and clean, there's an ample armchair and the bed is super, with a really decent mattress and different firmness pillows.

The third night of my stay was marred by drunken idiots rampaging, banging on doors and yelling at 3 a.m. but the staff dealt with this promptly and they invoked the 'good night's sleep' guarantee for that night, with profuse apologies, which was fine. It was interesting to see how professional staff were with these oiks the following morning at breakfast - and such a shame (not) that cook ran out of breakfast ingredients just as they placed their excessive order.

If working in Birmingham again, I'd certainly stay here again - it's good value, comfortable, clean and the staff are excellent.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah_T19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Operations M, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Sarah_T19,

Thank you for you very nice and funny review!! I am very happy to find out that you enjoyed your stay with us at Brindley Place and that you were satisfied with our team members service and friendliness and helpfulness. It is a shame however that your last night here was ruined with noise and I hope you were pleased to received your refund under our Good Night Guarantee!

See you again soon!

Kind regards,

Siham Clarke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I have stayed at this Premier Inn on several occasions over the last few years. It is tucked away on the edge of a residential area adjacent to Brindley Place and Broad Street. This makes it the perfect venue when visiting the NIA, Sea Life, and the other city centre attractions and the entertainment area of Broad Street.
The rooms are large and immaculately clean. The Reception Staff are friendly and welcoming.
We arrived early in the afternoon on a VERY COLD March day. The bedroom (no 18) was on the ground floor overlooking the hotel entrance and car park. The cleaning staff had left the window open, but the room quickly heated up and there is no internal or external noise problem
The breakfasts are ordered and cooked fresh and served at the table rather than the usual self-service buffet. Nevertheless, the staff invite you to order as much or little as required and will also try to accommodate variations of the extensive menu. The lady in charge of the breakfast room (sorry, I forgot your name) was absolutely charming and never stopped smiling.
Congratulation to all the staff. I look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TrevorFM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Operations M, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear TrevorFM,

Thank you for your lovely 5 star review, which i am sure our future guests will find very useful! As you mentioned, we are perfectly located for all Birmingham city centre attractions, and are within only a 2mins walk from a big variety of pubs and restaurants on both Broad Street and Brindley Place.
I have passed on your comments to all our staff members here at Brindley Place Premier Inn and they were very pleased!

Looking forward to having you with us again soon!

Kind regards,

Siham Clarke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochdale, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed at this hotel as our daughter was performing in cats at the nia.We arrived around 8.30pm after a long drive in strong winds and snow and was pleased to find that our family room had two single beds for our two children and not mattresses on the floor as others had reviewed.As it was so cold outside we did have to turn up the heating slightly but found this easy to do.The room was very clean and comfortable and we all slept well.The breakfast staff are extremely friendly and breakfast was really good.After dropping daughter off at the nia we had a look around the surrounding area and found lots of bars restaurants and coffee shops.WE had a lovely walk along the river.this hotel would be good for stag and hen parties due to its position.we would definiatly like to stay her again when the weather is nice.Again after a long night at the nia it was only a short walk to the hotel and we all slept very well again.Different breakfast staff the following morning but again extremely friendly and very caring to our two children.We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would love to return in the summer.well done.

Room Tip: The family room 55 has a very quiet street view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 508karent508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Operations M, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear 508karent508,

Thank you for your wonderful review about our hotel! I am very pleased that you had a great stay with us at Brindley Place Premier Inn and looking forward to having you and your amazing children with us again soon! I am sure that our future guests will find your review very helpfull.

Kind regards,

Siham Clarke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level 6 Contributor
303 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We stayed at the Premier Inn as it was good value, the car parking was free and it is located 5 mins walk from nice restaurants. We used it as it was only a 10 min walk to New St Station so was very handy for getting to the NEC. Throughout our stay the staff were always very professional, I think the check in was by Sharon and nothing was too much trouble.
Room was pleasant and comfy.
Breakfast was excellent.
Would definately recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EBUman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Operations M, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear EBUman,

Thank you for your lovely review about our hotel! We are very well located and all local attractions are within walking distance from us. I am also very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast!

Looking forward to having you with us again!

Kind regards,

Siham Clarke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

You pretty much know what you are going to get with a Premier Inn. I was registered efficiently upon arrival and the receptionist had a pretty good idea of local restaurants etc.

The room and bathroom were clean with no issues.

Breakfast was good and the waitress was very welcoming and helpful. Her name was Sevi (I think) and she really made the difference between good & OK.

The cost was quite high at £104 including breakfast

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartinT477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Operations M, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear martinT477,

Thank you for your lovely review! I was very glad to read that you were happy with our service, location and cleanliness. We do have a great team here at Premier Inn Broad Street Brindley Place and they are always happy and ready to help. I have told Sevi about your kind comment and she was very pleased!! We both hope to see you here again very soon!

Kind regards,

Siham Clarke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

The best thing about this Premier Inn is the location. Tucked away enough to be peaceful, but just a stone's throw from Broad Street and the lovely area of Brindley Place and the canals. Brindley Place offered an abundance of restaurants and bars. We had chosen this Premier Inn due to it's proximity to the NIA, and it was just a short, pleasant stroll to the venue.

The reception area was a bit ropey and could do with a spruce up, but Abul who checked us in was welcoming and efficient and we were delighted to be told that our room was ready an hour before the official check in time.

We requested a room that was easily accessible from the public areas, what we got was an accessible room (with all the handrails etc for a disabled guest, which we didn't need). It was close to reception though, as we had requested. Due to being an adapted room, the bed was very low to the floor and didn't seem to be the usual quality of bed we have come to expect when staying at a Premier Inn, it creaked with every movement and wasn't very firm or supportive. What was as we expected, was the extremely high standard of cleanliness in the room, the nice bedding, choice of pillows and tea/coffee making facilities. The shower was powerful and the temperature easy to control.

I was a bit annoyed that upon our return from our evening at an event at the NIA, there were staff in reception asking for our room number and last name, despite having used our key card to enter the building. I appreciate the need for security but it seemed a bit over the top, when we were tired and just wanted to go to bed.

Sadly, we had the stomp a lot family in the room above ours and could hear every footstep, so when they got up at 8am, that was the end of our sleep!

Overall, we would definitely stay here again, but ensure that we don't end up with an adapted room.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wellychic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Operations M, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Wellychic,

Thank you for your review about the Premier Inn Brindley Place! I am very happy to read that you were happy with your stay and with our great location! We are one of the older Premier Inns in birmingham and we are due a refurb this year which will sort out a lot of the issues our guests might experience while staying wit us! I am sorry about the confusion with your room allocation. In future, just give us a call on our direct number 0121 634 7000 and request a quiet room!

Looking forward to having you with us again very soon!

Regards,

Siham Clarke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#20 of 117 in Birmingham
3,834 reviews
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#6 of 117 in Birmingham
3,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Ladywood
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Travelodge Birmingham Central
#49 of 117 in Birmingham
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel
Address: 80 Broad Street, Birmingham B15 1AU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#7 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#33 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This superb city centre hotel is situated in the heart of Birmingham Broad Street, a few minutes walk from the Icc, Nia, National Sea Life Centre and a 15 minute walk from the iconic Bullring. Ideally located for business and leisure guests with easy access to local attractions and motorways. Our Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) hotel has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and onsite breakfast serving 'All You Can Eat' Premier & Continental breakfasts. Directions: Exit M6 (J6), turn on to Aston Expressway (A38) Follow signs to the City Centre, ICC and NIA and on to Broad Street. Turn right on to Sheepcote Street. Take 2nd left at roundabout into Essington Street. Hotel is on the left. To get to the car park please use Sat Nav postcode B16 8AL. Car parking charge is 5.00GBP per 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Premier Inn, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing