We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pay peanuts get chavs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel
Ranked #14 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is well located with good parking facilities. The rooms are adequate and comfortable.
The issue is at £19 a room it has attracted loud, annoying chavs who insisted on having a party next door til 4 in the morning. We let staff know and they did their best to try and sort them out, each time the volume decreased ever so slightly as they continued to push their luck next door. The rooms are clearly not sound proofed at all which only made the problem worse.
It's basically a lesson learnt for us that if we book a cheap room on a Friday night in the city then we run the risk of having noisey chavs next door. Think next time we'll pay a bit more and stay somewhere better!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philipiouk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Operations M, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear philipiouk,

Thank you for leaving us with your feedback and I hope that you had a very nice X-mas and New Year.

I regret to hear that on this occasion we failed to fulfil our guest promise for a good night sleep due to noisy neighbours. December and the beginning of January brought a lot of X-mas parties and guests going on nights out on Broad Street and thus we did experience some noise problems. I apologize that despite our teams efforts to resolve the issue you still didn't get a good night sleep.
I can assure you that this is not the norm at Premier Inn and this particular occasion where night’s team didn't manage to deal with the matter to your expectations is an exception. If you want to further discuss the matter please contact me on 0121 634 7000. Once again, my apologies for the problems, you experienced during your stay with us.

Kind Regards

Marta Gavrailova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (860)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

713 - 719 of 860 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2013

Stayed here on the 25 December and it was very quiet and peaceful. The room was spotless and the bed was one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. It's in a good location from plenty of restaurants by the canals and is also easy to get to from the M5.

This is the first Premier Inn I have stayed at, and it has won me over as it is excellent value and decent quality. Breakfast was ok, but I am sure it is better most days as the day we had it was Boxing Day.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanderingoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Operations M, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear wanderingoff,

I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with Premier Inn, Brindley Place. It is great to hear that your first stay with us was flawless and that you didn't experience any problems, enjoyed our comfi beds and benefited from the location of Brindley Place.

X-mas was absolutely manic for us and many other city centre hotels and I do hope that breakfast didn't let you down and that you would visit us again.

Book online and in advance and you can one of the many saver rates we offer and enjoy Birmingham again.

I do hope that we see you soon at Brindley Place.

Kind Regards

Marta Gavrailova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

after a difficult night sleep because a group of very noisey lads fighting outside and runnung around the hotel , i have to say the staff dealt with it very good ,cant thank them enough ,on the hotel , good location , nice clean hotel with a good breakfast deal ,would stay there again

Room Tip: all rooms same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wbasiross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Operations M, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear wbasiross,

Thank you for taking time to leave us with your feedback, I much appreciate you choosing to stay with Premier Inn, Brindley Place.

I do regret to hear that you have experienced noise problems due to groups being noisy. As you know X-mas times were busy for us and I'm please to hear that our team did their best to make your stay more comfortable and peaceful.

I do hope that the above mentioned issues don't put you off from staying with us again and that we see you soon.

Kind Regards

Marta Gavrailova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

The staff from the reception to housekeeping were very friendly, warm and polite. The facilites were clean and general maintenance was very good. The property is located in a nice quite road and 2 mins walk from varius attractions. We had tickets for the Sea Life Centre which was practically across the road. The large bed in the family room was very very comfortable as was the single bed, much more than ws expected for a budget hotel. Well done Premier Inn, I will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ukrose399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Operations M, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2013

Dear ukrose99,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I’m glad to hear you found my team helpful throughout your stay. We pride ourselves in ensuring our hotel and facilities within are cleaned to the highest possible standard.

We look forward to welcoming you back into our hotel in the near future.

All the best to you and your family for 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Did not expect much for a family room for four including breakfast for £85. Nice quiet location, comfortable room and warm welcome. No restaurant but there are loads nearby. You can walk into Birmingham city centre within about ten minutes, and the canals are about two minutes walk away. Would we stay there again - yes!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Operations M, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Dear Richard S ,

Thank you so much for choosing Premier Inn, Brindley Place as your place to stay and that you also took the time to leave us with your review.

I am very pleased that we have exceeded your expectations for a family room of 4 and that you also got to indulge in our All You Can Eat Breakfast. City centre locations can be a little noisy some times, however I am glad that you did not experience any problems throughout your stay, and that the location suited you well too.

I hope you have a very happy X-mas and that we see you again soon!

Kind Regards

Marta Gavrailova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

We booked 2 rooms in this hotel to visit the Frankfurt Xmas Market and see the Bootleg Beatles at the NIA. Hotel was convenient for both and had free parking. The staff were extremely helpful and welcoming to all including 2 children. During the night we had to call an ambulance and my husband was admitted to hospital. The staff could do not do enough to help and kept the room available for me as long as I needed it having returned from the hospital without having had any sleep. They provided me with a phone charger, drinks and friendly support. I cannot thank them enough.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Operations M, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

Dear Lesley K,

Thank you so much for your lovely review and all of us here hope that your husband is getting better already. All our team wants to say thank you for leaving us with a little present as well, this was a very kind gesture from yourselves and we really appreciate it.

I'm extremely pleased that we supported you through these hard times and I hope that we have done the most we could to help you. I hope that you will be back at Brindley Place, under different circumstances and will make the best of your time in Birmingham this time.

Best wishes from all Premier inn, Brindley Place team, to you and your family and I hope that you have a lovely X-mas.

Kind Regards

Marta Gavrailova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

we had a brilliant stay here from the staff whom i must say are some of the friendliest and polite people which is a credit to premier inn. room was clean and smelt fresh with a large king size bed very comfy for a great nights sleep. Breakfast was lovely everything we could want and there poached eggs are cooked to perfection,fresh fruit mini muffins even crumpets which made a nice change from just toast. It was my birthday weekend and we always come to Birmingham as i love the Christmas market and the atmosphere will definitely stay here next year and booking early we had an excellent price thank you premier inn brindly place.

Room Tip: we stayed at the back but the hotel is out of the way of the main road so i don't think any room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Operations M, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Dear lozzy1959,

Thank so much for choosing our Premier Inn as your place to stay and you left this lovely review for us. I have already read it to every one and our team are very proud to be mentioned on Tripadvisor.

I am so glad that you enjoyed our All You Can Eat Breakfast and especially the crumpets that we offer. X-mas times are special and always busy with the German Market and a lot of events in the area, so I hope that we do see you next year as well for your Birthday. And don't forget that booking in advance will get you the best rates.

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us at Premier Inn, Brindley Place.

Kind Regards

Marta Gavrailova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#22 of 118 in Birmingham
4,442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 118 in Birmingham
3,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel

Address: 80 Broad Street, Birmingham B15 1AU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#6 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#33 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: $72 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This superb city centre hotel is situated in the heart of Birmingham Broad Street, a few minutes walk from the Icc, Nia, National Sea Life Centre and a 15 minute walk from the iconic Bullring. Ideally located for business and leisure guests with easy access to local attractions and motorways. Our Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) hotel has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and onsite breakfast serving 'All You Can Eat' Premier & Continental breakfasts. Directions: Exit M6 (J6), turn on to Aston Expressway (A38) Follow signs to the City Centre, ICC and NIA and on to Broad Street. Turn right on to Sheepcote Street. Take 2nd left at roundabout into Essington Street. Hotel is on the left. To get to the car park please use Sat Nav postcode B16 8AL. Car parking charge is 5.00GBP per 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing