We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel
Ranked #13 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Castleford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“3rd Time Stay”
Reviewed June 17, 2011

This is the 3rd time I have stayed at this hotel in the same number of years. I have to say that this year has been the best. I always found the hotel comfortable and clean. However, this year, they seemed to have stepped it up a notch. The check in was very quick and efficient. We were a largeish group. While getting our room keys we began discussing what time to meet and where we might want to go to eat. The front desk heard the discussion and asked if they could make reservations for us. We immediately agreed to this as the past two years had been terrible with getting a table and we had to wait until late. So, we left it to their capable hands. We told them where we wanted to eat and upon going out for the evening, they confirmed our reservation. Also, they asked if we need any irons and those were brought up to us quickly. The room itself was very tidy and clean with the basics in place. I always thing one Premier Inn room is like any other Premier Inn. I am not bothered by that as I know what to expect on business trips. I always find their beds very large with lots of pillows available and a fan because it was a warm evening. In the morning, the breakfast was very good and we were served quickly as we had a meeting to get to. Check out was only seconds and away we went. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ukusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierInnManager, General Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this review, June 21, 2011
Dear Ukusa,

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. The team will be delighted to receive your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Birmingham on your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    232
    85
    28
    18
See reviews for
171
232
23
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2011

My sister and I stayed 2 nights and whilst she uses Premier on a regular basis this is the first time I have. From arrival the staff were friendly and accommodating, the room was nicely laid out, spacious and the bathroom was very adequate. The bed was very comfortable and I had 2 good nights sleep! The next mornings we were pleasantly greeted at the breakfast room and were provided with a large selection of breakfast foods. The location is perfect to get to the city centre and Bull Ring by foot approximately 8 mins walk.

I would recommend Premier Inn anytime for a value for money, convenient, friendly and relaxing accommodation. It ticked all the boxes for mid-range. Thank you!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Whackers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierInnManager, General Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this review, June 21, 2011
Dear Whackers,

We are really pleased to hear you and your sister had a great stay at our hotel. The team will be delighted to receive your feedback and the fact it was your 1st stay at a Premier Inn makes it even more pleasing. See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wiltshire
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2011

excellent venue, the staff are very friendly and helpful, the managers could not do enough for us on our stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shellmort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierInnManager, General Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this review, June 21, 2011
Dear Shellmort,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent business trip. We are really pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. The team are delighted to receive your feedback and we do hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2011

The Premier Inn is perfectly located on Essington Street (use this for sat navs rather than the Broad Street postal address) within sight of Brindley Place, a modern development of bars, cafes and restaurants next to the canal across the bridge to the ICC. (Costa, Pizza Express, All Bar One, Slug & Lettuce, Carluccio's and more are there plus a branch of Boots and a Spar mini-supermarket.) It's also a short walk to the Mailbox and the Bullring shopping centres.

The room was clean and and modern in the corporate purple Premier Inn style, with a wide, comfortable double bed. It featured a small, LCD television with built-in Freeview. The bathroom had a bath with a good, but fixed head shower. There was an electronic thermostat linked to the room heater and also a desk fan provided for cooling.

We spoke to three members of staff and they were all very friendly - wishing us a pleasant time as we went out for the night, recommending a place to eat since we weren't eating there.

They do an all-you-can-eat breakfast, but we went to the Slug & Lettuce, which had a full English breakfasts, including a hot drink, for less than a fiver. And on a Monday it's 50% off, so we got TWO breakfasts for the same price.

There are quite a few hotels in the immediate vicinity. We were going to go the Mint originally, but it was way too expensive for the dates we needed.

At £29 for a room one night, this was an absolute steal - and this was one of the only central hotels in Birmingham with free parking (it's pay and display but hotel guests are given a free pass).

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew_Wiseman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
170 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2011

We booked this Premier Inn having read of their excellent attitude towards disabled guests (see October 2010 review). Maybe we arrived at a bad time but my experience was not so positive.
Despite my obvious disablity staff members (off duty?) lounged in the two chairs while we waited to check in. No help offered with the case at any point. What a shame the lifts seemed permanently busy.
Two night stay, first room adequate but noisy neighbours (above us) - were given a change of room to the top floor for the next night. Both rooms had good, firm mattresses. Bathrooms were clean with wall mounted toiletries and small towels.
We'd booked well in advance but couldn't find any of the £29 offers - we had to pay considerably more than double for 'room only'. Expensive, particularly as breakfast was only available at an extra £7.99 each - a cold buffet and the chance to order a plate of cooked items. We were the only people eating breakfast, I wonder why!
Car parking was free provided you get a voucher to put on the car from the reception desk.
With family in the area we'll visit the area again, but shall look carefully for better value. What was it Lenny Henry said about the prices?....

ADDED: recommending to a friend - I went with 'no' simply because a choice had to be made. I wish there was an 'ambivalent' box

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Divadarling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisajaneb
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2011

I stayed here with my husband (who I work with!) and we wanted to be close to Broad Street so we had a choice of restaurants in the evening.
First impressions of this hotel were great, we were in a hurry when we arrived and the receptionist did all her bits as quickly as she could and offered to book us a cab while we threw our bags into the room. Hotel was easy to find, clean and modern.
The free car park was a bonus, we had some time to waste the next day and we were able to leave our car in the car park and go wandering.
The hotel is directly off Broad Street but seemed very quiet, we slept very well. The room was a nice size and of course the lovely Premier Inn 6' bed was welcome! We will definitely stay here again next time we're in Birmingham centre.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisajaneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierInnManager, General Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2011
Dear LisaJaneb,

We are really pleased to hear you and your husband had a great stay at our hotel. The team will be delighted to receive you feedback as we are committed to ensuring all our guests enjoy their stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 30, 2011

I stayed here for one night before travelling to a friend's wedding. I have to say that the staff were amongst the friendliest I have ever experienced in a hotel in the UK. Mark, the manager, made you feel special from the moment we walked through the door and Abul was an excellent source of local information. I would definitely go again if I was travelling through Birmingham, my only criticism would be the loud bar acrossthe road that can be heard from the car park and if we left our window open.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lambing-live
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#24 of 118 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,584 reviews
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 118 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Ladywood
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Ladywood
Novotel Birmingham Centre
Novotel Birmingham Centre
#43 of 118 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel
Address: 80 Broad Street, Birmingham B15 1AU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#7 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#33 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This superb city centre hotel is situated in the heart of Birmingham Broad Street, a few minutes walk from the Icc, Nia, National Sea Life Centre and a 15 minute walk from the iconic Bullring. Ideally located for business and leisure guests with easy access to local attractions and motorways. Our Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) hotel has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and onsite breakfast serving 'All You Can Eat' Premier & Continental breakfasts. Directions: Exit M6 (J6), turn on to Aston Expressway (A38) Follow signs to the City Centre, ICC and NIA and on to Broad Street. Turn right on to Sheepcote Street. Take 2nd left at roundabout into Essington Street. Hotel is on the left. To get to the car park please use Sat Nav postcode B16 8AL. Car parking charge is 5.00GBP per 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing