We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel
Ranked #15 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First class service”
Reviewed April 30, 2011

I stayed here for one night before travelling to a friend's wedding. I have to say that the staff were amongst the friendliest I have ever experienced in a hotel in the UK. Mark, the manager, made you feel special from the moment we walked through the door and Abul was an excellent source of local information. I would definitely go again if I was travelling through Birmingham, my only criticism would be the loud bar acrossthe road that can be heard from the car park and if we left our window open.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lambing-live
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    366
    239
    89
    32
    19
See reviews for
175
242
23
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2011

Spent one night here with a friend for a girls night out. Very close to the lovely Brindley Place, although the very short trip accross the road was a stark contrast but I could not fault the value for money, overall location and the parking.

A great choice for a clean and convenient budget stay.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnjiW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierInnManager, General Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2011
Dear AnjiW,

We are delighted to hear you and your friend had a good stay at our hotel. The team will be very happy to receive you feedback as we are committed to ensuring all our guests enjoy their stay with us. We look forward to welcoming your back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
1 review
Reviewed April 15, 2011

Top quality hotel in relation to the money paid. we were in town for a conference and due to the nature of it we were not sure if the company would cover for it.. Good for us, as it was the best combination of price and location. we could walk to the conference hall, an abundance of cafes and restaurants on the way, broad street is a good palce for a drink also, and the double (trple?) glazed windows prevented noice from coming in. what more could you ask for? all for probably the best price in the centre of Brum. Hot shower, soft clean bed and walking distance from everything. Did not see the car park, and boarding off the taxi from the airport was a bit dangerous seeing as there is no layby, but its a small price to pay, for the price paid overall.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DespoinaCyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierInnManager, General Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2011
Dear DespoinaCyp

We are pleased to hear you had a good stay at our hotel. The team will be delighted to receive you feedback as we are committed to ensuring all our guests enjoy their stay with us. We look forward to welcoming your back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2010

I don't usually do reviews like this but felt compelled to write about the Premier Inn in just off Broad Street in Birmingham. My husband and I only stayed for one night but were treated so attentively and professionally by the staff there. They were friendly and helpful at all times, in particular Abul and his colleagues on reception who went out of their way to make sure we knew where to visit in the city, they even printed us a map so we didnt get lost! The next morning they asked how we had got on and whether we had enjoyed our night out. Even the cleaners and staff that we passed in the corridors were asking us how we were and whether we were enjoying our stay. Breakfast was outstanding and again the service in the restaurant was excellent and the staff professional and smiley. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Birmingham, it's on a side road off the main Broad Street so is very quiet and intimate despite being in the city centre. Not only was the room quiet, but the bed was so comfy, we slept so well! The NIA, Symphony Hall and dozens of other attractions are only minutes away ... all in all just couldnt fault anything! :o)

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy47_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierInnManager, General Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2011
Dear Cathy,

We are really pleased to hear you and your husband had a great stay at our hotel. The whole team will be delighted to receive you feedback as we are committed to ensuring all our guests enjoy their stay with us. We look forward to welcoming your back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands, UK
Level Contributor
133 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2010

I was somewhat surprised to discover the size of the hotel, in such a central location I expected a much larger impersonal experience, but found the opposite. Small hotel with staff who seemed to really care about the guests, recognised me each morning and evening and were always on hand if needed.

Check-in incredibly efficient, although i did arrive late on a Sunday evening, when I arrived back each evening there was never more than 3 people waiting, most days less.

Room was up to the usual premier inn high standard, although I, like another reviewer did experience a little noise one evening due to some air-head DJ with e microphone who seemed to think that bellowing into it was what was required. Hello, its a microphone going through an amplifier, you don't need to do that, muppet" That said it was only minor as I soon drifted off in the comfortable bed.

Breakfast, usual Premier Inn good quality breakfast, I noticed one reviewer has commented on the food, claiming it was not up to quality, I can honestly say it was fine. As I was doing some work with the NHS (Not Henny Sandwiches) I decided to have a large breakfast each morning Mon-Fri no problems at all.

As everyone else (apart from one) seems to point out the staff are great and cheerful, and I would recommend this hotel, but not the traffic around it, but that's another story and requires action from a local council so I will, like them, stop.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveBMidlands_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#21 of 117 in Birmingham
3,683 reviews
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 117 in Birmingham
2,930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Ladywood
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel
Address: 80 Broad Street, Birmingham B15 1AU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#7 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#33 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This superb city centre hotel is situated in the heart of Birmingham Broad Street, a few minutes walk from the Icc, Nia, National Sea Life Centre and a 15 minute walk from the iconic Bullring. Ideally located for business and leisure guests with easy access to local attractions and motorways. Our Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) hotel has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and onsite breakfast serving 'All You Can Eat' Premier & Continental breakfasts. Directions: Exit M6 (J6), turn on to Aston Expressway (A38) Follow signs to the City Centre, ICC and NIA and on to Broad Street. Turn right on to Sheepcote Street. Take 2nd left at roundabout into Essington Street. Hotel is on the left. To get to the car park please use Sat Nav postcode B16 8AL. Car parking charge is 5.00GBP per 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing