We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (661)
Filter reviews
661 results
Traveler rating
240
188
128
55
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
240
188
128
55
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one bedroom suite alexandra theatre lobby bar lovely hotel floor to ceiling windows chinese quarter trouser press room was spacious would stay again new street station ncp car park late check stayed here for one night buffet breakfast bull ring business trip train station
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 661 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Short stay (4 days). Our room was very comfortable and all the staff were very friendly and helpful.
They lost a star as the meals were not piping hot ........ but that is just a personal preference.
Thanks for making our stay so pleasurable.

The hotel is 5 mins walk from the Bullring shops and the markets. The Jewellery Quarter is about 10 minutes by Metro. Enjoy

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank kaf2362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It's a while since I was last here. One of the few hotel restaurants that have fillet steak on the menu. I passed my compliments to the chef it was cooked as requested any really tasty. Vincent served me what a great example of customer service he displayed. The room was immaculate clean modern great value. Wine list comprehensive and reasonably priced and that's why I gave it a five.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank GeorgeT27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here last year and felt that the hotel stay was not as good as last year - breakfast on the first day was very disorganised- crockery and food not replaced in time.was woken up at 5am by a faulty air conditioning unit alarm - took at least 10 minutes to get sorted out. Lobby toilets very shabby. Drinks extortionate price in the lobby bar

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Five stars for the hotel: comfy bed, helpful staff, and good shower, BUT I am going to have to start giving one star for their environmental practices. We stayed two nights and dutifully hung up our towels. However, staff threw in with dirty laundry and gave us new towels in direct contradiction of signs in the bathroom. If the planet is going to survive, we need to change our ways, including following hotel towel guidelines.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 508EllenCee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First time stating at the property was for my anniversary the room was lovely but the view was poor so kept curtained closed found the breakfast to be cold and soggy and some bits overdone also wasnt happy with the noise of being woken up at 5 am would stay here again on a hiter floor and with a better view

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank elizabethjane25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews