We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham
Ranked #74 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Value for Money”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Paid £62 for a bed and breakfast deal on Easter Sunday and the stay was great. Room was really modern and contemporary with great views of the city! Free wifi and a great selection at breakfast. Location was also great for all the sights of Birmingham. Well Done Radisson Blu for a great stay

Room Tip: High floor offer great city views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maltings4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    531
    743
    522
    283
    167
See reviews for
131
791
134
765
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (478)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Used this hotel for a quick business trip which lasted for 4 days . Chose this property as it was central and near to Mailbox and the Bullring .. an excellent location. Check in was efficient with a minor issue being quickly sorted out. The room I was allocated was on the front on a low ish floor . Small but the floor to ceiling window certainly give the illusion of space. Decoration is modern even funky and rather jolly!. Good storage space and the wardrobe een had proper coat hangers not thoes ones that automatically assume your going to steal them. Excellent desk and side table and comfortable bed.. The bathroom is a bit on the ordinary side . Adequate but bad lighting...Birmingham was freezing for my stay and I found the heating in the room wholey unsatisfactory.. and as noisey as a chaff cutter!.. Excellent breakfast in a light and "happy" room .. good service from an smart young team. The Gym on the top floor has a spectacular view but not much equipment. My check out was appalling . A full 20 minutes . incorrect charges , an operator who had no idea how to reverse them , a printer that couldn't deliver a receipt and an attitude that really couldn't care less. Would I stay there again?.. Probably not. Cerainly not in winter.

Room Tip: go for a high room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kazz123_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Use the radisson chain quite a lot. Was attending a conference so my main priority was a good nights sleep the night before.although the hotel is central I didn't hear the traffic nearby. Bar/lounge on a ground floor is a bit small.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vauxhallfella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armadale, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Hotel on arrival looks very nice and staff are always friendly when checking in and when you arrive back from being out. We stayed in room 803 which was very nice great size and clean. Only thing i would say is at check - in we were asked if we wanted king size bed or twin which we chose king on entering the room we found that it was 2 single beds pushed together. Breakfast has plenty of selection from cooked to fruit, cereals and pastries and on Sundays breakfast is served until 12 which is good for a long lie. Also a nice bar area on ground floor where you can relax with a few drinks or even have some drinks in your room with an ice machine located on each floor. Would definitely book this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank morri8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

stayed in the radisson blu in birmingham for one night on 24th march 2013. On arrival the hotel looks very grand , the staff were very friendly. The room was very nice , the bed was one of the most comfortable beds ive ever slept in. The following morning we went down to breakfast which was excellent. Huge selection of everything. will definitely stay again ! !

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alanpringle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the bet room of a hotel we ever stayed in great family weekend we stayed in room 1403 and it was superb
The room service was excellent an the staff fantastic especially Dimpy who made it a fantastic stay thanks guys

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Popejp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here overnight in March 2013, we chose the hotel as we were going to the hippodrome that evening. It is indeed very close to the hippodrome and the rail station making it a very convenient location.
We booked the more expensive business class room for the space and for the breakfast, as well as this we booked into the hotels restaurant for the theatre special evening meal.
The room.
The rooms was spacious and we paid extra for a higher floor and ended up on the 16th with a great view. The room however was dated and was long overdue a refurb. There were tiles missing in the bathroom, a couple of the lights in the bathroom had blown so it was dull and the overall look was shabby. We got to bed on the first night and decide to turn on the TV and found the remote didn't work from the bed, you had to stand in the middle of the room to change channel. Annoying.
We had breakfast in bed and the breakfast was to say the least average. The sausages were horrible and greasy, the bacon fatty and the scrambled egg was obviously powdered. Overall not worth paying extra for.
We ate in the hotel restaurant which was below average. The food was cold, I ordered the fito misto and it was stodgy and overlooked. I left most of mine as did my wife. The service was good but the food let it down.
I know this is a huge hotel chain and perhaps they have to do things a certain way but for the money it just was not worth it. The staff are brilliant but it could be so much better.

Overall - If your having a night away maybe to the theatre, pick somewhere else.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Swini_Bully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tommi_Vaakanainen, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Swini_Bully,

Thank you for your recent stay and for your review. We are very sorry to read of your disappointment and we have conveyed this through on separate correspondence to you - we would very much appreciate if you could contact me directly on my number below to discuss this further.

I am looking forward hearing from you soon.

Kind regards,

Tommi Vaakanainen
Front Office Manager
0121 6546000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Birmingham hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 117 in Birmingham
918 reviews
Hotel La Tour
#10 of 117 in Birmingham
2,410 reviews
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 117 in Birmingham
2,972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Malmaison Birmingham
Malmaison Birmingham
#22 of 117 in Birmingham
2,250 reviews
Ladywood
Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre
Ladywood
pentahotel Birmingham
pentahotel Birmingham
#14 of 117 in Birmingham
2,408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham
Address: 12 Holloway Circus Queensway | Queensway, Birmingham B1 1BT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham 4*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Hotel in Birmingham soars above the cityscape in an impressive 39-storey structure near the business district, convention centre and shopping complexes. The large 170,000 square foot John Lewis and the new grand central station on New Street are just a 3-minute walk from the hotel. The hotel also has NCP parking facilities directly behind on St. Jude's Passage. The 211 contemporary rooms and suites showcase modern accents and furnishings and provide amenities such as Free high-speed, wireless Internet. Experience the unique twist on the classic British Brasserie in on-site Collage restaurant. From sumptuous steaks and smoked haddock kedgeree to a classic British cheeseboard, enter the world of Collage where the theatre of service and unforgettable dishes are the order of the day. Enjoy a cocktail or beer at our Lobby bar or the Collage bar. Keep fit in the 18th-floor fitness centre, where skyline city views enhance your workout experience. The hotel's flexible meeting facilities surround up to 130 attendees with generous meeting spaces and equipment ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Rezidor, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Radisson Birmingham
Birmingham Radisson
Radisson Sas Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing