We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Birmingham South (Longbridge Station) Hotel
Ranked #8 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

We stayed here back in November as it was convenient whilst visiting our Daughter who is at Birmingham University and is only a 2 minute walk from Longbridge train station which takes you right into the centre of Birmingham - very reasonable fare (about £3) and travel time was 15/20 mins max.

The Hotel is new and was immaculate. Our room was lovely, very clean and the bed was so comfortable, the bathroom too was fabulous. The staff were very friendly, welcoming and accommodating.

We choose not to have breakfast at the hotel and instead crossed the road to Sainsbury's and ate in the cafe there for next to nothing - it was very good.

We liked it so much we're back there again next week for the night - it's a no-brainer, especially when the room is only going to cost £29!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Masons4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne L, Receptionist at Premier Inn Birmingham South (Longbridge Station) Hotel, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Myself and the team at Birmingham South Longbridge Station are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we would like to thank you for this review. We are pleased you are continuing to stay with us and we will always look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    118
    38
    17
    8
See reviews for
169
102
22
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southwater, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

Very close to Longbridge station for easy, car-free trips into Birmingham. Sparkly clean (hotel opened in October 2013 and still looks good) and friendly staff. Very comfy bed. Breakfast is Beefeater franchise, so not exactly healthy options (especially if your vegetarian!). Best to phone to get directions if you're driving from M42 - Google maps still show the area as a building site and there is no map on the hotel website. Only website directions are from M5, which is rather limiting.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne L, Receptionist at Premier Inn Birmingham South (Longbridge Station) Hotel, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we appreciate all feedback given by guests. Myself, and the rest of the team at Birmingham South Longbridge Station are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back some time in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here whilst attending a wedding locally. I had emailed the company in advance to request an early check in due to the wedding starting at 2pm and needing time to get ready etc, this was granted which we really appreciated.
Check in was simple and lady on reception was very lovely and explained everything we needed to know.
The room was excellent, it was very clean and had everything we needed and there was no noisy neighbours etc.
Breakfast was great, the staff in the restaurant couldn't have been more helpful.
All in all, a great nights stay and all for £29 plus breakfast.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank HelAdams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne L, Receptionist at Premier Inn Birmingham South (Longbridge Station) Hotel, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to right a review about your stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and that we met your expectations. We hope to welcome you back to Birmingham South Longbridge Station soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

One of the best Premier Inn's I have stayed in. Friendly staff and very new rooms. Location is excellent for those coming from the south of Birmingham and car parking was only £3 for the whole duration of my stay.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne L, Receptionist at Premier Inn Birmingham South (Longbridge Station) Hotel, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to right a review about your stay with us Steven. We are pleased you had an enjoyable stay and we look forward to welcoming you back one day to Birmingham South Longbridge Station.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eccleshall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

Booked for Christmas to visit relatives. Really surprised as it was only £29 when booking a month in advance.
Really clean, brand new and good customer service. Will definitely stay here again.
Great convenient Costa and Sainsbury right on the doorstep.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne L, Receptionist at Premier Inn Birmingham South (Longbridge Station) Hotel, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at Birmingham South Longbridge Station over Christmas. Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

I have to admit I turned my nose up when my colleague suggested staying here whilst overnighting for work. Having had negative experiences in the past with this brand.

To my suprise the service was excellent, the receptionists were very efficienct and quickly sorted a mix up in our bookings. The choice of food in the restaurant (Beefeater)in the evening was good and good value for money. I strongly recommend the meal deal package (approx. £20) they do. Three course meal in the evening with a drink and breakfast in the morning.

Restaurant service in the evening was good with very helpful staff (Megan) who made us feel very welcome taking the time to chat to us. Less efficient breakfast service, but I have experienced worse. The quality of the breakfast made up for the lack of service.

Overall, a clean, modern hotel which is ran very well. Exactly what Lenny Henry says it does. Would Definitely return!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on floor 3 or 4, well above road and Sainsbury's entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buzz1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne L, Receptionist at Premier Inn Birmingham South (Longbridge Station) Hotel, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Birmingham South Longbridge Station. As a team we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and will now consider Premier Inn again in the future. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back to Longbridge soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

Stayed here for one night in November as we had a party, and after a very long day I was so happy to be staying here as the bed was so comfortable. You have the choice of a soft or firm pillow, and very good range of TV channels. For food there is a beefeater on site, Sainsbury and Greggs opposite and a Costa. As its in a new development a few more retailers will be opening up soon.
The staff are very friendly and check in was quick, you need a key card to activate the elevator which gives added security. There is car parking down the road which is £3 a night.
We would stay here again if around the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne L, Receptionist at Premier Inn Birmingham South (Longbridge Station) Hotel, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Birmingham South Longbridge Station. We are glad your had a comfortable stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and for you to come and see the new development finalised.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Ladywood
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
#34 of 118 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
Hotel La Tour
#9 of 118 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 118 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#23 of 118 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham South (Longbridge Station) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham South (Longbridge Station) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Birmingham South (Longbridge Station) Hotel
Address: 1 High Street | Longbridge, Birmingham B31 2UQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham South (Longbridge Station) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built as part of Europe's biggest regeneration project, Premier Inn Birmingham South (Longbridge Station) is based in the city's financial district. With the train station directly opposite, you're within easy reach of some great tourist attractions, as well as handy transport links by rail and road. For the chocoholics among you, treat yourself to Cadbury World in Bournville. Get face-to-face with sharks at the Sealife Centre. Pick up some German delicacies during the festive months at the Frankfurt Christmas Market. Or take off to the fairway Lickey Hills Golf. However you spend your day, you'll find everything you need to relax and recharge in our spacious rooms and tasty restaurant. Directions: Exit M5, J4 and take the exit for A38 towards Birmingham. Continue for 3 miles passing Morrisons and McDonald's until reaching a roundabout - take 1st exit towards A38 (B'ham). Turn right at the first set of traffic lights signposted Longbridge train station. Take first right at Sainsburys approaching Longbridge town and the hotel is on the right. The car park is located next to the college and is signposted. Car park Sat Nav postcode - B31 2TW ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham South (Longbridge Station) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing