We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Has become our first choice in Birmingham”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
Ranked #3 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
296 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Has become our first choice in Birmingham”
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Have stayed here several times on a Friday or Saturday night after seeing a show. Has an excellent city centre location 10 minutes walk from the Hippodrome.
Rooms are great - large, modern and spotlessly clean with a well equipped kitchen. Facilities are great with very nice sitting room and 'den' with a good library. We have not tried out the laundry room or gym.
Staff have always been very helpful. The location is central so the streets outside are like any UK city centre at night - busy and lots of drunk people, however as there are a lot of people around with late night shops and bright lights it feels just a bit unpleasant rather than unsafe. There is no street noise in the rooms.
There is a large reduction in NCP parking for guests (£8 rather than £24) so make sure that you get your parking ticket processed at Reception when you check out.
Weekend rates seemed to be very reasonable, so we think that we get excellent value for money.
This is now the place that we always come back to for staying in Central Birmingham.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TJCLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel Y, Guest Services Manager at Staybridge Suites Birmingham, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear TJCLeicester, thank you for the positive and informative review on your recent weekend stay with us! I will be sure to pass on your comments to the team as they will be thrilled to hear them. It's great to hear we're now your first choice for accomodation in Birmingham, so we very much look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

871 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    574
    233
    46
    11
    7
See reviews for
79
375
37
230
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Desborough
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014

I went to Birmingham with my husband for his birthday. I booked this hotel using an Amazon voucher. It's new, lovely, clean with everything you need. I didn't find the hair dryer until too late. It's in a bedside drawer. Other than that you get a large room, lovely bathroom, a fully equipped kitchen. Breakfast is fine, my only grumble would be there is plenty of bread but no tongues so you see people picking up bread with their hands and putting it back. Other than that I would definitely stay here again. I don't know about car parking but it's only two minutes walk from New Street train station. Very handy for Birmingham city centre.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RealAlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel Y, Guest Services Manager at Staybridge Suites Birmingham, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear RealAlers, thank you for your review. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2014

I stayed here on business for one night and really couldn't fault it. It was spotlessly clean everywhere, and it was a nice surprise to find I had a mini suite with a fully fitted kitchen. Lovely comfy bed, toiletries in the bathroom, and a large flat screen tv.
There was also a gym, everything brand new. Reception was warm and inviting, friendly staff, and the buffet breakfast was lovely.
The location is excellent, right in the centre of the city, but there was no noise at night

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Val E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel Y, Guest Services Manager at Staybridge Suites Birmingham, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Val E, thank you for your wonderful review! It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found everything to a high standard. We hope that you choose to stay with us again when you're next in Birmingham!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Just returned from an over night stay after going to a show on Saturday evening. The rooms are well kept with all mod cons. We also liked that the furnishings seemed to be of good quality. The beds were extremely comfortable and the shower is very large. We also had a lovely breakfast which catered for all tastes and there was plenty of everything. The staff were all very pleasant with a very 'cheerful hello' this morning.We will definitely use these suites again when visiting Birmingham for a show or shopping trip.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger2043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel Y, Guest Services Manager at Staybridge Suites Birmingham, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Roger2043, thank you for your positive review! It's great to hear the Guest Services team made you feel welcome and that you enjoyed the facilities our hotel offers. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Very good facilities in the centre of Birmingham, only 2 minutes walk from Birmingham New. Street train station. Very helpful staff, clean and well maintained. The only real issue I had was the area around the hotel. Not a pleasant atmosphere at night. I would recommend that you don't venture out after dark. Use the takeaway menu and enjoy the facilities within the hotel. .

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2dalamatians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel Y, Guest Services Manager at Staybridge Suites Birmingham, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for your review! It's a shame that the external area around the hotel let you down, but it's also good to hear that you felt safe within the confines of the hotel. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Booked a suite as a treat at the end of a long week travelling around the UK.The rate on a Friday is really good value for money. My wife arrive at New Street, a five minute walk away; and I arrived by car and parked in the nearby car park. Have stayed at other Staybridge Suites in the USA and always liked them and this one did not disappoint. The suite was well equipped with nice well equipped kitchen/lounge and bedroom/bathroom. Bed/linen really good quality. So nice that we popped out to M&S bought some food/wine and ate in, making an nice relaxed end to the week. Breakfast had a lot of attention to detail such as tropicana orange juice, proper cereal, nice coffee etc and was well staffed and managed. Wifi works well. Complex also has a laundry and fitness room. Overall the experience was petty much faultless and excellent value for money.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kahjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel Y, Guest Services Manager at Staybridge Suites Birmingham, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for leaving such a positive review on your recent stay with us! It's great to hear we carried on your fondness for the Staybridge Suites brand and we will be sure to pass on your comments to members of the team. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here as a chang to the normal hotel. Great that you get to step out directly into the city and everything on your doorstep. I loved the pantry and the hub. The reception staff made me feel at ease and recomended places to eat and directions around the city. I have only 1 watch out make sure you stay in the discounted car park if needing to as I did not and it cost £16.00.

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank CDS240490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel Y, Guest Services Manager at Staybridge Suites Birmingham, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear CDS240490, thank you for your review. It's great to hear we were a refreshing change to your usual hotel stay, and that you enjoyed The Pantry and Hub Kitchen, which are unique parts of the Straybridge Suites brand. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 117 in Birmingham
920 reviews
Hotel La Tour
#11 of 117 in Birmingham
2,411 reviews
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 117 in Birmingham
2,976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Ladywood
pentahotel Birmingham
pentahotel Birmingham
#13 of 117 in Birmingham
2,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Birmingham

Property: Staybridge Suites Birmingham
Address: Corporation Street 1 Martineau Place, Birmingham B2 4UW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Staybridge Suites Birmingham 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel offers a "home-from-home" environment for all types of guest. Relax and un-wind in The Den, making use of FREE WiFi. Enjoy your FREE breakfast in the Hub Kitchen or take it to your room. Get fit in our FREE Exercise Room before grabbing a coffee from our 24/7 coffee machine! All our suites include a fully-equipped kitchen so you can prepare yourself a meal in the evening, or attend the Evening Social on a Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday for complimentary drinks and nibbles! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing