We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent city stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 11, 2013

This is a brand new hotel right next to New Street Station. The location is excellent for shopping or NIA. The room was spacious, clean, modern, comfortable and extremely quiet. Couldn't fault a thing!!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WOODY219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,968)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,890 - 1,896 of 1,968 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2013

Very good Premier Inn, I recommend it! Clean rooms. Beds are comfortable. The size of the rooms is just fine. Perfect location right next to Birmingham New Street and the city pulse. Nice helpfull staff.


  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Stayed last night for 1 night and couldn't believe the level of service we received. The staff couldn't do enough for us and we felt very well looked after. We booked a meal package of 3 course dinner with drink and full breakfast the next morning for just £22. We were on a time limit as we had to be at the NIA for 8pm and didn't have time for our pudding, the staff were amazing and took it to our rooms to have when we got in later! We have stayed at four star hotels that find it hard to provide a service like this! So rare to actually find staff that are happy in their jobs and clearly want you to have a good experience. We paid around £40 for the night and will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mole53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Very Clean and comfortable. Security was very good as access to the rooms you had to use your room pass to use the lift. Lisa on the reception was very polite and welcoming. Loved it. Thank you Premier Inn.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackiet63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Clean, spacious bedroom with a fantastic shower. Two minutes from New Street Station. Very friendly staff. Fab views over the city. Couldn't possibly ask for more for £29 a night. I would've thought it good value at twice that. Get here now before it goes downhill!

Room Tip: The top floor rooms (700s) have great views over the city. We were in 703 on bonfire night & cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

I hadn't stayed at a Premier Inn before and was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the accommodation; I appreciate that this hotel has only been open for a month and that the accommodation will never be as pristine as now but nevertheless I give all aspects of the stay full marks.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ISandyDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Although only been open a few weeks our stay was made more pleasant by the friendly, helpful, welcoming staff. The hotel is situated near the station and is ideal for shopping, sightseeing, bars and restaurants.,


  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lady_g1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 118 in Birmingham
983 reviews
Clayton Hotel Birmingham
#9 of 118 in Birmingham
2,543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 118 in Birmingham
3,252 reviews
Ladywood
easyHotel Birmingham
easyHotel Birmingham
#5 of 118 in Birmingham
425 reviews
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#20 of 118 in Birmingham
4,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel

Address: Birmingham Exchange Buildings | Stephenson Place, Birmingham B2 4NH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range: $70 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's hard to think of a more central spot. From Premier Inn Birmingham New Street, above the station, the whole of the city (and most of the UK) is at your feet. You're just minutes from all the major business centres, epic shopping and amazing sights. Track down big brands and off-the-beaten-track bargains in (and around) the Bull Ring and Jewellery Quarter. Explore the huge exhibitions at the NIA and ICC. Or catch the big name acts at the Hippodrome - at under half a mile from the hotel, 'it's behind you!'. And, whether you're here for work or leisure, return to our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. Important info For energy efficiency reasons, the bedroom windows do not open at this Premier Inn. All rooms are fitted with air conditioning. Road works in place surrounding the hotel, bedrooms are insulated to minimalise noise. Directions: At J6 of the M6, exit onto A38/Corporation St, keep right at the fork, merge onto A38 & continue onto Corporation St. Take a slight right onto Queensway. Keep right on Great Charles St, exit New Street. At roundabout take 1st exit then turn left onto Hill St then left onto Small Brook Queensway. Parking is available at the Town Hall car park B5 4AD (approx 11GBP per 24 hours). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Premier Inn, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing