We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Warehouse Cafe

The Warehouse Cafe
Ranked #14 of 2,198 Restaurants in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: Birmingham's original award winning vegetarian restaurant & cafe. Situated at Birmingham Friends of the Earth in the heart of Birmingham's Digbeth area - the cafe has served vegetarian food for over 30 years. Now a community interest company and having been refurbished, the cafe specialise in vegetarian & vegan foods, external catering and special events.
Paris, France
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

Whenever I am in Birmingham I always visit The Warehouse Cafe. Over the years it has seen some changes but always the food is great and its a comfortable place to be. The decor changes but is always stylish. Rustic and laid back, something other commercial restaurants try to copy.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bob h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    572
    146
    28
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Loughborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very cosy place with really good vegetarian food and nice staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

Very nice and genuine place. The food was very good, I took the burger with pineapple and chili and the chocolate mousse for dessert (which was truly delicious!!). I really like that they only serve vegetarian food. The staff was very friendly and welcoming, and we ended up staying for at least two hours ordering an extra dessert and a coffee.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stinxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Place, Great Ethics”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

We've visited The Warehouse several times over the last few years and would never hesitate to go again.
It's a bit of a trek across town but always worth the effort.
We last visited on the 19th of Dec on our way to a concert and thoroughly enjoyed the experience.
The waitress was charming and so friendly it was like being at home!
Good food, lovely people.
We'll be back!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dakat4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fabulous food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

Love warehouse cafe. Great vegetarian and organic food served by lovely staff. Interior needs some sprucing up to add warmth but highly recommend a visit.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Insia I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A great little hidden venue!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

Visited this place with a friend. Had a lovely three course meal consisting of falafel, veggie fish and chips and a vegan choc brownie. Was all very delicious. Remember this place is a bring your own alcohol. Also the restaurant can be a bit hard to find as its in a quiet back street.

Helpful?
2 Thank bekz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Warehouse Cafe also viewed

Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Been to The Warehouse Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing