We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Italian resturant”
Review of Del Villaggio

Del Villaggio
Ranked #12 of 2,220 Restaurants in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $65
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Located at the top of Broad Street, Del Villaggio brings the taste of Italy to every dish. Using nothing but fresh ingredients, our highly trained chefs make sure that every mouthful is as good as the last. Our pizzas are prepared to order using our stone baked oven located in our open plan kitchen, allowing you to view the whole process. And our friendly and experienced staff are always here to make sure that your dining experience is nothing but exceptional. We serve Italian, Mediterranean and European meals and are vegetarian friendly. We also have vegan, gluten free and a wide selection of halal options.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The best Italian resturant”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

The food was toothsome, delicious and gorgeous .For the first time; I tested Pasta Gamberetti with a tasty creamy sauce which it was perfect with a good value. For the second time I experienced Polo pizza which it was perfect as well .Food and bread served very fresh.Resturant was very clean and atmosphere of restaurant was very friendly and cosy .Service of restaurant was very good with nice and kind staffs .If you want to taste a good food with good price,Del Villaggio is the best choice.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Adrex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simon b, Manager at Del Villaggio, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Thank you for your kind words & great review of Del Villaggio.
We hope to see you again soon so you can try more of our great dishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    321
    80
    24
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great dinner experience”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

It's one of those places where you feel thankful to have been to. The food is fresh, tasty and well presented. Very reasonably priced and as students that was fantastic. We had a farewell dinner there and the staff was always very receptive and warm. We had a 3-course meal, the service was fast but timely and we had a blast. I definitely recommend this place

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Guio777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simon b, Manager at Del Villaggio, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Thank you for you great review of our restaurant, the customer always comes first & we strive to make your dining experience the best it can be
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good restaurant”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Have been several times and will go again. Food is always excellent. Staff are attentive but not overpowering. Wine and food are very reasonably priced. A great place to meet for lunch with friends.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Supercrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simon b, Manager at Del Villaggio, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
many thanks for you great review of Del Villaggio & thanks for sharing it with others
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We stopped here for breakfast as the location is very good. We saw our drinks standing on the bar for about 5 minutes before they were brought over. Other tables who were seated after us received their meals well before us. When we did receive our breakfasts, I enjoyed my scrambled eggs with salmon but my boyfriend found his English breakfast dissapointing. It came with half a slice of toast, which was odd.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kiki142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best pizza I have had outside of Italy”
Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

I mean this as a real complement this was the best Italian meal I have had outside of Italy. The pizza was fantastic, thin crispy and let the toppings be the flavor rather than most that are all doe and so you lose the flavor of the toppings. Great price and service. A true taste of Italy, enjoy

Helpful?
Thank Ajsbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simon b, Manager at Del Villaggio, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Thanks for your fantastic review & great comments about our Pizza.
All of our Pizza are made using 100% fresh dough made in house & hand stretched to make a thin & crispy base, stone baked to perfection & topped with our own recipe tomato base & best quality mozzarella straight from Italy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Del Villaggio also viewed

Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Been to Del Villaggio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing