We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North
Ranked #44 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

A last minute booking and what a lovely hotel. my only moan was getting charged for a free carpark. lol. have informed the hotel of this in the morning on my check out. told the money would be put on my card. hence y i only gave a 3 for the service. if i don't get it back will inform Birmingham council that this hotel is charging for there carpark. free after 6pm and free all day on a Sunday.rest of staff lovely and helpful. room was lovely and clean.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2043nooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeilParks, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Dear 3043nooks,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments.
I was pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for supplying the additional information to me and I can confirm you were charged the correct rate for your stay.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North in the near future

Regards
Neil Parks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,114)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,067 - 1,073 of 1,114 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2013

Stayed here for my Hubby's birthday !! We had an amazing time !! Got home today and were already thinking when to book again !! Young girl on reception was well mannered an so helpful !! Would definitely recommend !!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rennalls87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeilParks, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Rennalls87,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments.
I was pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us.
I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North in the near future

Regards
Neil Parks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

As with all of the other Hampton by Hilton's I've stayed at, this is new hotel is clean, fresh and stylish. Situated a short walk out of the city centre, on the edge of the Jewellery Quarter, the hotel is handily connected by both train and tram. There is off-site parking in a pay and display just behind the hotel and the cost is £3 per max day. The breakfast buffet is plentiful (eggs / bacon / sausage / beans, plus cereals, bread, jam etc.) and the bar / breakfast room is large enough for the weekend guests at least.
The best part is the price, a lot cheaper than the city centre hotels and really no further away from the action if you don't mind a 5 or 10 minute walk. I would certainly recommend!

Room Tip: Room on a top floor, on the back of the hotel is quiet and away from any noise from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luckyme200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeilParks, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear luckyme200,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments.
I was pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us.
I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North in the near future

Regards
Neil Parks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Chose this hotel as it was within walking distance of the College of Law, where my daughter was due to sit an exam in the morning. What a find!! Brand spanking new, stylish and immaculately clean. All staff were welcoming, professional and friendly. Breakfast was included in the amazing price of £39.95 and I had the brand new gym to myself. What more could anyone need??

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsHelen11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeilParks, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear MsHelen11

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments.
I was pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us.
I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North in the near future

Regards
Neil Parks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for a one night stay with friends as we were heading out into Birmingham at night. Fab location, about a ten minute taxi journey which cost us £5!! Staff were very friendly and welcoming. We made our booking through ebookers with a great deal! Rooms were really clean and very impressive! It's obviously a new hotel but its well worth the money! Would recommend to anyone

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Adam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeilParks, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Adam H,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments.
I was pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us.
I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North in the near future

Regards
Neil Parks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Recently stayed here in a family room and the room cost only £42. Was not sure if this was because we stayed on a Sunday, but immediately noticed the hotel was of a high standard for this amount. We parked behind the hotel in a public car park and because it was a Sunday did not have to pay until 8pm the next morning. On the booking reference it did state that parking was £2.70 per day, but because we had found this nearby car park we did not need to ask about this. The hotel was easy to find despite the major roadworks in the centre of Birmingham at the moment. On arrival through the automatic doors we turned left to reception and were checked in quickly although the receptionist had to be assisted by her male colleague to find my booking. We used the lift to our room on the second floor and had been told the room key had to be entered before the lift would move. I must state this was not always the case as I went down in the morning to put a parking ticket on my car and did not need the room key for the lift. We arrived at our room and it was very clean and tidy and looked new, although I must stress that it was not very big for a family room and the childrens bed consisted of a double zed bed on what looked like the sofa area. With the two beds there was not a lot of floor space. Our room looked onto the railway lines, which pleased my little boy. There was also temperature control available for the room, which worked fine. I did not notice if the windows opened. There were adequate tea & coffee facilities and shampoo, conditioner and shower gel attached to the wall in the vast shower for your convenience. The one accessory I did not like was the toilet door doubled as the wardrobe door. This was based on our personal experience as without thinking I opened the toilet door jamming my little girls foot as she was putting her clothes away, but this is common sense and I simply hadn't noticed as this was about five minutes into our stay. In the morning going for breakfast you are simply told to pick a table and help yourself as everything is self service. I did not enjoy my breakfast as such as the only eggs available were scrambled, the bacon looked thin and not the best and I did not like the sausages. However, there were plenty of options available and this may have been influenced by my stay at another hotel the previous night when the breakfast selection was a lot better. The restaurant worked as a self clear area and you were expected to put your plates onto a red tray and return this like you would at school or maybe in your local Tesco café. I did not find this an issue and despite my issue with some of the hot food there were plenty of options available and the coffee from the machine was really nice so a decent end to a decent stay in Birmingham and I would definitely recommend this hotel. One small thing I would like to mention however, which I found no evidence of, but which certainly made me take notice was the information book in the room and under safety it stated to not open your hotel door to anyone claiming to be hotel staff and to phone reception to confirm someone should be at your door and the person is genuine. I had never been to Birmingham, but this certainly put me off walking the 20 minutes or so to the Mailbox for our dinner and the car was taken.

Room Tip: Make sure to take your room key in the lift!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeilParks, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Mark T,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments.
I was pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us.
I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North in the near future

Regards
Neil Parks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Stayed here for one night. Got a double room with breakfast around £40. The hotel has been open for only 3 weeks. Staff were friendly, the rooms are clean and have everything you need (i.e. iron, tea and coffee, towels, shower gel, shampoo, etc). Good value for money.

Breakfast was buffet, full English and continental. Basic but did the job. Location wise ok.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monsoon1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeilParks, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear Monsoon1234,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments.
I was pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us.
I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North in the near future

Regards
Neil Parks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#22 of 118 in Birmingham
4,440 reviews
Ladywood
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
#32 of 118 in Birmingham
1,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Clayton Hotel Birmingham
#10 of 118 in Birmingham
2,583 reviews
Ladywood
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
#41 of 118 in Birmingham
1,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North

Address: 98-104 Constitution Hill, Birmingham B19 3JT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range: $72 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North. Our modern hotel is just a 10 minute walk from the city center and offers easy access to the M6/M5 Motorway. Perfect for both business and leisure travelers; The National Indoor Arena, ICC and Broad Street are just a 10 minute walk and the hotel is adjacent to St Paul's Tram Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing