We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyonce !!! what a babe”
Review of Genting Arena

Genting Arena
Ranked #24 of 280 things to do in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
england
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Beyonce !!! what a babe”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

the arena is easy enough to get to, i wish i had pre-booked the parking tickets .
Parked in the East carpark for £8.
Food and drink is as expensive as you would expect it to be

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank weston2631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,002 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    456
    340
    127
    49
    30
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
69 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Much Better than old NEC Arena”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

The changes to the arena have been very well thought out. Have visited several times recently to see The Script and Mrs Browns Boys. Going again in June. The food hall is the major improvement. There is a vast choice now including pizza, fish and chips, jacket potatoes etc rather than the old hot dogs and burgers only. There is plenty of seating although it does get packed around the food hall itself - usually end up at the cafe bar area where there tends to be a little bit of space. The seats are well laid out and signage is good. The best thing we have found is the prepaid priority parking - it costs £15 but it is really close to walk and you can enter the hall through the special entrance and getting out is a doddle as the car park is right on the exit island.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“P!nk at LG Arena”
Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

The arena was smaller than some I've been to and so despite being in block 5 (on the side in the middle) we could still see what was going on onstage. The big screens really helped, as our view was obscured by a very tall, very drunk and enthusiastic person in front of us that stood the whole time, meaning that everyone behind him had to stand up. Our seats were fairly comfy and we weren't too cramped.
The food and drink in the arena was comparable with similar places, £2.50 for chips and £2.50 for large coke.
Staff were polite, apart from security on the was out, some of whom clearly wanted to finish their shift! Much the same as elsewhere.
P!nk put on a great show which made our experience of the venue even better!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank clairehill18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
91 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Pink is amazing Live and Lg Arena was a great place”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

This was my first time coming to Birmingham and going to the LG Arena to see Pink- The Truth About Love Tour. I have say that compared to the venue in my home town there wasn't much signage to tell people that had the Hot Ticket VIP package where to line up except on the door where people were standing in front of. I would stay when they started to let us in for early entry it was very well organised and had not problem with getting to where I wanted to stand in the pit area. I stood right next to the heart part of the stage. I would come back to see another concert here at the LG Arena. Pink is amazing live and would recommend everyone to go see her.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Summerbreze18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
185 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“P!nk - The Truth About Love Tour”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Saw P!nk on her Truth About Love Tour at the LG Arena. Compared to other experiences of these types of venues I'd say that it was very well organised and everyone was well treated.

Once the gates opened for admittance people flowed quickly into the main foyer area where people were then able to buy food and drink with ease. Despite the huge volumes of people the queues were short and very efficiently managed.

Access to the arena was also efficiently managed; we were shown to our seats with little fuss, and they were clean and tidy. A trip to the bar and toilet in the interval showed now surprises, although the queue for the ladies was a little long. That is probably more a reflection on the demographic rather than the venue.

Of course, once the event ended we were ushered out with the same slick process that we'd experienced so far. I'd have no hesitation in going back there for another event.

Oh, and the show itself was awesome :)

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank GusTheRat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Genting Arena also viewed

 
Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Been to Genting Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing