We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find!”
Review of Le Truc - CLOSED

Le Truc
Price range: $15 - $29
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Le Truc is Birmingham's newest bar and bistro, inspired by the crazier side of Les Francais. Serving great bistro style food, fantastic cocktails, wines and beers. In the evenings start off your night with 2 courses for £13.95, between 5pm and 7pm, this fantastic deal along side our full ala carte menu. Keep your eyes peeled for our delicious daily specials too. Open all day Saturday for a quick bite or something a little more hearty to fill you up ready for the weekend and happy hour with some Award winning cocktails.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great find!”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Must have walked past this place several times before I even noticed it had opened (now open a year!). Glad we poked our heads in; excellent standard of food for the price and very friendly staff. Relaxed atmosphere. Appealing cocktail menu too... we'll be back with friends!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alex J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

478 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    236
    138
    57
    36
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good food, good atmosphere, excellent staff.”
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Went early (7pm) on a Saturday evening with my husband - nice bustling place, good menu and fab drinks menu - staff were friendly and knowledgeable and really added to the whole experience. The food was delicious and pretty good value for money. Would certainly return.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AngelaJJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mids
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Went for a pre theatre meal and had a great meal. Lemon sole & Tuna were the mains which were both excellent followed by creme brûlée. Was only there a short time but really enjoyed it. Staff very friendly and help cream a relaxed atmosphere. Recomend a visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HHHAAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindau, Germany
2 reviews
“Good place”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Good food, good and friendly service, The price was reasonable. I would go again when I´m back in Birmingham.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slough
Level Contributor
102 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Crazy Frog!!”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

A friend of mine recommended this restaurant for our recent trip and when I checked the website and it said Inspired by the Crazier Side of France I thought why not!!
We ate on a Monday night and although the restaurant was capable of holding around 150/200 people there were 4 tables in but the atmosphere was amazing and the staff were brilliant!!
We both had 3 courses and I tried the pig cheek salad with lardons and poached egg.....a bit like breakfast with lettuce so what's not to like? An extensive specials board too so you won't be stuck for choice.
All in all highly recommended!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Truc also viewed

Sheldon, Birmingham
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing