We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK meal”
Review of Minmin

Minmin
Ranked #154 of 2,217 Restaurants in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Its a Noodle Bar, which opened at the beginning of July
Dartmoor National Park, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
1,297 reviews
703 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4,258 helpful votes
“OK meal”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I felt a little underwhelmed here after reading the reviews on tripadvisor. The food was fine but nothing remarkable; the noodle soups tasty but no better than those I've had elsewhere. Service was polite and friendly. Overall I would return but not in a rush.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank chammp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    188
    72
    17
    12
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
York
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent meal”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Food was fantastic, very tasty and really cheap. Would highly recommend and I will return if I am in then area in future.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“My favourite restaurant ATM”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Really recommend this place as it has great food (specially the Vietnamese selection) reasonably priced, good friendly service and a cool fresh interior. Not sure what to eat? Why not try something new and ask the staff for some suggestions.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank sksmedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yumm nom nom”
Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Food here taste awesome and the service here is nontheless perfect. Would defo recomend my friends around to try out their food. Been missing out on soup based noodles? This will be just the place!

Helpful?
Thank jjhing
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Om Nom Nom Nom”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

A vibrant little place with delicious food.
I suggested me and my friend go here after reading about it on tripadvisor and as I love noodles and broths I thought this place could be my new favourite. It certainly didn't disappoint.....we ordered the steamed mixed meat pancakes which were absolutely scrumptious. So yummy.
We also had the mixed skewers which we didn't realise would be so greasy as they were deep fried but still delicious. The table next to us ordered the steamed spring rolls which looked better :-)
Then we both had soups for the main and the Tom Yum soup was particularly good. Full of flavour.

Definitely will be revisiting this hidden gem of Birmingham.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jelimeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Minmin also viewed

 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Been to Minmin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing