We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff and food”
Review of Bilash

Bilash
Ranked #337 of 2,218 Restaurants in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $40
Cuisines: Indian, Bangladeshi
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Excellent staff and food”
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

Happy days and memories here and we still go and have fab nights great food and staff always smile and are so friendly can't do enough xxx thank you all very much xxxx

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    13
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best local indian”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

thanks to the bilash for a nice meal saturday night . we got there very late , just near closing time , but we were warmly welcomed and it was not a problem for them at all, the staff were so freindly as usual and our food was served really quickly, everything was hot fresh and my mixed curry was perfect. we would recommend this restaurant to anyone as the food and service are excellent . thanks again Bilash . p.s you still owe me a portion of chips l.o.l .

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank catalonianbrummies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Over 10 years, and not one bad visit!”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

I've been coming here with my family for over ten years now, and obviously that means its good. We have been other restaurants and not one has made us change our regular curry house. The service is great, the food is always spot on! For the quality of food and service the price is good, and just overall its great. We will continue to dine here for another ten years! Out of the ten years, weve only had one visit that wasn't perfect and that wasn't the restaurants fault, it was a another table of customers being loud. But yes, its a great night out! Oh I would have there takeaway again, only ever eat in! Eat there food at its best!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MissEStone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“excellent value for good food.”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

we have used the bilash for years now ever since it was first opened.never had a bad meal from there.we have at times gone elsewhere but everywhere local pales in camparison to the bilash,keep up the good work.Ron&Jo

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west midlands
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Nice local indian”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Very busy restaurant, food was really nice too, atmosphere was great love the décor, staff were very friendly

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank bridaldream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bilash also viewed

Birmingham, West Midlands
Halesowen, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire
Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Been to Bilash? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing