We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'Excellent food and great service'”
Review of Suriya

Suriya
Ranked #123 of 2,246 Restaurants in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“'Excellent food and great service'”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I came with friends which we were warmly greeted by the staffs and made us feel comfortable as this was our first time. Restaurant is bright and nicely spaced out tables. We sat by the window which was nice to look at but did not feel like people where looking at you. Staffs were really friendly and easy to approach. There was a wide selection of food to choose from the menu but we wanted something different which was not on the menu, but the chef still made what we wanted which was really appreciated. The food was delicious, great service and an amazing atmosphere. Will go back and definitely recommend it

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    283
    27
    19
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“'Regulars'”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We have been eating here since it opened and can honestly say its an amazing place to come to. I have tried curries from other places but its nothing like Suriya's food. We get a takeaway most weeks and come here once or twice a month. Food is outstanding, friendly staff, excellent service and lovely restaurant interior !!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely atmosphere and good food”
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Well presented staff, good impressions from the outset. My partner has special diet requirements, waiters accomodated that need swiftly. Overall the atmosphere the quality was superior as compared to the usual curry houses in birmingham. Must admit it we will be returning.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank derek b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing food and hospitality Mother's Day treat”
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

booked to visit this restaurant following recommendation for a Mother's Day treat viewed restaurant on here and made reservation.From start to finish my experience was top notch staff were welcoming,friendly and attentive.food portions were more than plenty was too full up from meal for deserts but waitress brought over a desert compliments of the chef which really topped things.Will definitely be returning and would recommend to anyone

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank shaun b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FIRST INDIAN BEST EXPERIENCE”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Having been persuaded to try an indian meal, I thought I would give this ago. Really enjoyed the experience, well flavoured and presented dishes. Will be back to try other dishes soon.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Suriya also viewed

Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Been to Suriya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing