We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Review Highlights
Like it's own food court

Couldn't quite believe the amount of different food options there was inside the shop. And the... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
Paul_Vicky
,
Plymouth, United Kingdom
via mobile
Great for shopping

It's been a while since I last visited here, and since then it's had a bit of a change. Mainly the... read more

Reviewed April 29, 2019
Pandamedic
,
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Read all 759 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Birmingham
from $8.60
More Info
from $20.32
More Info
from $19.11
More Info
Reviews (759)
Filter reviews
759 results
Traveler rating
349
251
93
33
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
349
251
93
33
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews food hall champagne bar designer clothes great store shopping experience iconic building love shopping under one roof the ground floor bull ring jelly beans christmas shopping bullring shopping centre lots of choice high street car park concessions
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 759 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2018

Everything you could possibly want...situated in their unqiue building at the end of The Bull Ring...grear shopping....

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank freddy067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SelfridgesOfficial, CS at Selfridges, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2018

Hi Freddy,

Thank you for your review.

We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your visit.

We hope to see you again soon.

Thanks,

Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2018

A lovely visit as usual. Excellent customer service at Pret A Manger, my fave coffees. Lovely atmosphere, comfortable chairs after a great meal.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Carole A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SelfridgesOfficial, Customer Services at Selfridges, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2018

Hi Carole,

Thanks for taking the time to write your review.

We're so glad to hear your visit to Selfridges, we look forward to welcoming you back soon and treating yourself to another wonderful coffee.

Thanks,

Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2018 via mobile

SELFRIDGES Is an amazing store I have nothing to say in relation to that and I have never made a complaint but today 24/11/2018 around 13:45 i had an experience in Kat Von d section that I will never forget . First off all I could not see anyone, after looking for staff, I could see two girls talking to each other & standing not interested to be at work. I approach and ask for items she just pointed with a look of why you are bothering me . All other outlets were approaching and informing about promotion even though they were busy they would make an eye contact to say they will be with you but in Kat Von d there were three customer and did not even bother to assist. I guess you might have more refund then sale. I bought then decided to get refunded and bought same items from YSL infront reason attitude of the staff towards a paying customer. I hope you will have a performance review with these staff . Thank you

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Nepal0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SelfridgesOfficial, Customer Services at Selfridges, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2018

Hi there,

Thank you for your review.

We're really sorry to hear about your recent experience within our store! This is not how we want our customers to feel after visiting us.

Please feel free to send us an email to CS@Selfridges.com so we can have this looked into further for you.

Thanks,
Madi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2018

Nice to visit this renowned store, whose main flagship is in the West End, London. Good choice of clothing , even PRIMARK!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank SagaloutsTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SelfridgesOfficial, Customer Services at Selfridges, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2018

Hi there,

We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit, and we hope you were able to find something special to purchase!

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Thanks,
Madi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2018

Selfridges as a whole may be very nice. But the Nespresso counter has now moved and been updated!!?? Why I don't know? It was fine where it was before,. Now it is in several areas within the boutique. Where one must queue is a mystery. . We couldn't see any signs or logic to it at all. We were told we must queue but where? there were very few people being served but we were 'told off' then put in a queue then immediately told we could be served. The sales girl was unfriendly and no coffee was offered as a taster at the end. Which is always nice to try other flavours. We were so baffled we forgot some of the coffees and so proceeded to the Grand Central boutique where we purchased 2 more packs of coffee. And was offered a coffee to try, too. Much more professional. So sorry Selfridges Nespresso boutique we will not return!!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank skala12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SelfridgesOfficial, Customer Services at Selfridges, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2018

Hi there.

Thanks for your review.

We're sorry to hear about your experience at the Nespresso concession.

This is not the level of service we aim to provide our customers.

If you would like to discuss this further, please email us at CS@Selfridges.com and we'd be happy to help.

Thanks,

Eloise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews