We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Pool
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Bar/Lounge
    Reviews (3,496)
    Filter reviews
    3,496 results
    Traveler rating
    1,422
    1,372
    453
    136
    113
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    1,422
    1,372
    453
    136
    113
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsbroad streetcar parktennant streetthird floorself servicebarclaycard arenacorner roombreakfast was includedbrindley placethe breakfast areaair concity centresymphony hallhigh floorbars and restaurantsroom cardsaturday night
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    2,469 - 2,474 of 3,496 reviews
    Reviewed May 9, 2014

    Very good hotel. good amenities and close to town. great breakfast and free wifi a bonus. rooms comfortable. complimentary toiletries in room is a bonus also and the gym was very good.would definately stay again.

    • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Hampton
    1  Thank ksb49
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    DonnellGrandison, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2014

    Dear ksb49,

    Fantastic!!
    This review is compliment after compliment .. we are so pleased you appreciated all the added 'bonus's' as you mentioned with the wifi, shower gels and breakfast.

    I shall make sure the team are aware of your comments

    Kind Regards

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed May 9, 2014

    I have to say, my heart sank when I saw it from the outside... unpreposessing in what appears to be the "party" area of town.

    Suspect it may be noisy at weekend... but don't know that for a fact.

    However, once inside it was clean and bright, with rooms up to the standard of other Hamptons.

    The "included" breakfast is good value - and better than the one available at Holiday Inn Express. Yummy, fresh-baked croissants!

    Good value - I'd stay here again!

    Room Tip: I would imagine ask not to be out the front - for fear of noise. But could be wrong...
    • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Sam N
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    DonnellGrandison, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2014

    Hi Sam N

    I have to agree with you are crossiants are 'Yummy' as you describe we bake them daily on site. I am beyond pleased you had a great stay and yes once you walk into the hotel it really does have that 'Wow Factor' .

    Thankyou for taking your time to write this review

    Kind Regards

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed May 8, 2014

    Stayed 1 night while attending a concert at the Symphony Hall.
    Our room was very clean, with nice furnishings and a comfortable bed, the bathroom was very good with walk in shower and good size sink area for shaving etc.
    Staff were friendly and efficient. We had a buffet breakfast which wasn't of a high quality but considering it was included in the excellent room rate it would be picky to site this as a negative.
    The location is very good as it is walking distance to the canals, restaurants, the NIA and Symphony Hall. It is however close to some bars and nightclubs, so I imagine this area would be lively at the weekend.
    I would defiantly stay here again.

    • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Leintwardine
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    DonnellGrandison, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2014

    Dear Leintwardine

    What a great read.
    At the Hampton By Hilton we are proud to offer such great value for money and great service and reviews like yours remind us why we do it.
    Its great to hear you would return to us and your comments are more than fair.
    We hope to welcome you back soon so start planning another trip !!!

    Kind Regards

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed May 6, 2014

    Stayed here on the bank holiday weekend (Sunday to Monday am). Very prompt service at the desk and quickly into my room on the very top floor. Room well appointed, clean and and impressive view over the city.

    Bed comfortable, bathroom spotless.

    Was at a concert that night so only a short walk from the hotel. However return journey had to run the gauntlet of drunks and verbally abusive group, not all teenagers, many of a more mature age. This continued even into the hotel ground floor lobby. Luckily a security guard appeared!

    Peaceful night and little disturbance. However, journey down to breakfast was with a group of people obviously the worst for wear and the breakfast room seemed particularly noise. On journey back to room, lift was stopped on one floor by a group of middle aged people, the very worst for wear. I was glad that I was not travelling with the family as the language and suggestions made by this groups was disgusting.

    I understand that a hotel, in central Birmingham is likely to attract a 'lively' crowd. I would be happy to return to this hotel but will not do so over a weekend and if you are planning to visit with a young family stay away at the weekend!

    Room Tip: Go for the top floor! I can imagine that if you had some of the people I came across next too or above you, you could be in for a sleepless night.
    • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank andyh_11
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    DonnellGrandison, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2014

    Good Afternoon andyh_11

    I would like to thank you for your comments in this reveiw and the fact you have given us 4 stars makes me frankly very happy.
    I shall certainly take on board your comments and as you already know we are centrally located which attracts a range of groups, However.. this should not affect the quality of your stay, we have many families and couples who stay with us over the weekend and once within the hotel the hustle and bustle from outside is forgotten, as you noted with how 'peaceful' your night's sleep was.

    We hope to welcome you back to the hotel again soon

    Kind Regards

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed May 6, 2014

    Good location for central Birmingham but a hotel for "clubbing" at the weekend because it is on Broad Street which is very lively. Expect some noise if your room is at the front of the hotel and if "party-goers" are in a room nearby. Staff were very helpful and the hotel clean and tidy. Breakfast was o.k. but not as good as some of the competition. Scrambled eggs only, tomatoes tinned not fresh, fruit on offer tinned not fresh.

    • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Hampton
    1  Thank Michael R
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    DonnellGrandison, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2014

    Good Evening Michael R

    Thankyou for taking the time to write this reveiw your comments are appreciated.
    I shall take on board the comments in regards to breakfast but its great to read how your overall stay was great.
    The team will be made aware of your comments and we hope to welcome you back again very soon

    Kind Regards

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews