We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faultless . . . . almost”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Ranked #16 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed March 8, 2014

As with some of the other reviewers I was slightly apprehensive about my choice of hotel when viewed from outside . . . . I shouldn't have been. From the moment I was greeted by a friendly receptionist the experience exceeded my expectations. The room was a good size, very clean and had a good selection of usable and comfortable furniture; the bathroom was also a good size, well thought out and had a large walk-in shower pumping out hot water at a refreshing rate. Sleep came quickly in the large and comfortable bed and it was probably the quietest night I have ever experienced in a hotel. Breakfast was a self service affair which again was well considered. Despite it being the peak time for breakfast a good selection of fruit, pastries and hot food were available and two separate sets of self serve counters ensured things ran smoothly with virtually no queuing. All in all, great staff, comfortable rooms and a decent breakfast. The one and only gripe? The elevators. Swiping to access my floor resulted in a descent to the car park or to a floor that wasn't mine! However, as I guess it's a software or programming issue I refuse to let it cloud an otherwise faultless experience.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pvoreilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Thanks for leaving such great feedback and its nice to see that the lift system hasn't put you off returning to our hotel. We are currently looking at how we can improve this area of service, we look forward to seeing you back with us very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,358)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,425 - 2,431 of 3,358 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2014

Hotel did not look much from the outside to be fair. On entering there was a sign directing me to reception on the third floor. Once at reception, it was quite busy with other guests checking in, so had a bit of a wait until I was warmly greeted by one of the staff behind the desk, the check-in process was very efficient and welcoming despite the wait.
My room was on the 17th floor and had quite a view over the city. Everything about the room was great, air conditioning, free wifi, quiet, tastefully furnished and most comfortable, spotlessly clean too!
The bathroom had only a shower which for me was fine. The mirror was not of the 'heated, steam free' type which surprised me, as so much thought had gone into everything else for the comfort of guests. That would be my only negative point, although it is a personal preference!
Breakfast was tasty with plenty on offer to suit all tastes. All in all a short but enjoyable stay, if i found myself in Birmingham again, I would most definately return here. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Great view across the city from higher rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roseisle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, its great to get such positive and constructive feedback about our hotel. Don't leave it too long to return to see us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

Cannot fault anything about this hotel. The rooms were very clean, the staff were very friendly, the location was great and all the facilities were great too.

The bed was huge! And so comfortable!

Would recommend for anyone to stay here when visiting Birmingham!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Davina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Thanks for the feedback and we love that you loved our beds! - Look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We used the hotel for an overnight stay when taking our young grandson to cadbury world. I cant find any reason for complaint, The room was Excellent our grandson loved it, The staff were all very friendly and helpful, Breakfast was really good although i would prefer proper milk with my cereal instead of the coloured water called semi skimmed. The location is great close to restaurants and attractions. Thank you for a great stay and we will definitely be using this hotel again when we visit the area

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marksal100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

We are so glad that your Grandson loved Cadbury's World and we are so happy that we could look after you during your trip to Birmingham. Thanks for leaving such great feedback about the hotel and the team. Make sure you come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

A return visit here after a couple of years. I don't recall a car park on site last time I was here, but there is now. £10 for 24 hours which I think is reasonable for a city centre.
Check in was very speedy and friendly and the room was comfy and clean. We were on the 17th floor and the views were amazing. It was very quiet too !
Didn't have the breakfast on this visit so can't comment. Used the bar and it was reasonably priced and friendly service.
Still a great hotel and would recommend it.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Abbey2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamdi D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a five star review! We love hearing about our guest experiences and hope to welcome you back to the Hampton very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

The service. The room. The cleanliness. The front desk staff. The location. The decor. The ambience. The breakfast facilities. The bathroom facilities. The tidiness. The level of comfort. All impeccable!

A special thanks for the front desk girls how went out of there way to ensure that I receive by mail a pair of shoes I had ordered even after I left the hotel. Impeccable customer focused service!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank E A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamdi D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review and we are very pleased to read that you found your stay with us very comfortable and everything 'impeccable'.
We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Nice hotel, comfortable stay. Fabulous views from our room and the breakfast was spot on. We were on the 12th floor which is ideal as not too high, but no noise could be heard from Broad St. Very busy at 12.00 on Sunday when checking out!

Room Tip: Anything lower than the 5th floor will be noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToniD5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamdi D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Thank you for the excellent feedback, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to looking after you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#20 of 118 in Birmingham
4,212 reviews
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 118 in Birmingham
3,250 reviews
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 118 in Birmingham
983 reviews
Ladywood
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
#45 of 118 in Birmingham
1,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street

Address: 200 Broad Street, Birmingham B15 1SU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range: $66 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street 3*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of the UK's second city center, with onsite car parking, ideal for shop and drop. Our convenient Birmingham hotel is just a short walk from the International Convention Centre and the National Indoor Arena. We are close to the many tourist attractions including the Jewelry Quarter and Museum, Cadbury World, Millennium Point, Botanical Gardens and Sealife Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing