We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good rooms but the area isnt heart and the breakfast was awful.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Ranked #19 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good rooms but the area isnt heart and the breakfast was awful.”
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

The rooms were good, staff were pleasant but everything for the breakfast was the cheapest/most poorly cooked food I've eaten in a long while. The only things which were ok were the branded cereal and spreads. The sausages were horrible, the Bacon was not good, the mini muffins and croissant were also awful.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ham12343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris B, Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, I am happy to hear you enjoyed our room and that the team looked after you, however please accept my sincere apologies that you didn't enjoy our complimentary breakfast offering, I have of course passed your comments onto our F&B team, with the aim of raising our breakfast standards. I do however hope this doesn't deter you from visiting us again in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,020 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,239
    1,192
    386
    116
    87
See reviews for
350
1,100
111
744
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (626)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Goole
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I had a business trip but as its school holidays we decided to look around the 2nd city. Any minor negatives were more than made up for in the title of this review.
Staff- extremely helpful and very friendly. Made a real effort to make it pleasant and they succeeded.
Room- small for a family of four (2 young children) but ideal for two people.
View- fantastic view across the city and towards the hills
Location- 5-10 mins walk to all the main shopping areas. Situated on Broad Street for nightlife/ events/ dining- perfect
wifi free and easy to connect
gym- good selection of machines and some free weights
breakfast/ dining area- a little compact but a good selection at breakfast

negatives- only a few minor points but should mention to balance the review
drink making in the room- minimal and no spoons!
door for wardrobe/ bathroom a combi which could present problems for young kids of they run around like ours
juice in a morning- not fruit juice but squash or one of those horrid juice drinks with sugar and water added
had to pay for car park- it should be included in the price on booking!

Room Tip: The higher rooms will give you a great view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris B, Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you for the great feedback, its great to hear your thoughts, im delighted you enjoyed your stay and that our team looked after you so well, see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Had a wedding in birmingham so stayed here, 1st appearance ok once inside was fantastic, reception staff very friendly, was on 7th floor the view was fantastic, room very clean apart from small amount of dust, bathroom very clean perfect sized room, and considering was on a very busy road couldn't hear no outside noise. Only downside was not enough sugar and coffee in room, highly reccomend this hotel and will def use again if in area :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClareWxm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris B, Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
What a great review, thank you so much for the glowing recommendation, and next time you visit please don't hesitate to contact our front desk who will happily arrange more sugar and coffee for you, thanks again and see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I booked a surprise stay 4 my mom,to say it was a total cock up is an under statement,manageress ruined it completley,and the caios continued,we ended up with free drinks and not 1 but 2 complimentry meal vouchers,due to the catalogue of errors,thank god we were only there 2nites,
Over all the room was clean and comfortable,
My moms surprise was totally ruined tho

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank limara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
I am sorry to hear that your stay with us wasn't what you expected, I would be delighted to help you and understand your frustrations.
Please drop me a line on matt.hutchings3@hilton.com to discuss your concerns further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Nice convenient hotel for edge bastion and for central Birmingham. Hotel well pointed with rooms comfortable, nice walk in shower and tea making facilities which were a bonus. Reception, parking, breakfast and price were all good and thus I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: No sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GaryOsborne22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris B, Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave your thoughts, and thank you for the recommendation! We look forward to seeing you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
257 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Stayed here for two nights 16th 17th August while we attended the 20/20 final at Edgbaston.Like has been said before apperances from the outside can be deceptive. The ground floor entrance on Broad street is next door too a few bars , but once you get in and take the lift to the 3rd floor for reception any worries you may have had will be gone.
The inside of the hotel was very clean and modern and check in was friendly.All the corridors looked as if they had been recently refurbished.
And the room itself was of a very good standard. Comfortable bed and bedding. Large lcd tv , work desk , iron and board .
Bathroom was great very clean and sleek with a brilliant shower.
Breakfast next morning was of a good standard with plenty of choice.
I normally stop at HI Express , this was as good if not better.

Room Tip: Get a high floor to avoid any possible noise from the street and also get a view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KEVCO36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris B, Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay, I'm delighted you enjoyed our hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to the cricket!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Great, clean and nice rooms which were of a really good value. Rooms were spacious with plenty of plug sockets, hairdryer, iron, tea/coffee and lovely bathroom. Ideal location on broadstreet, would definitely stop here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JD13Wolverhampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris B, Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Thank you for the fantastic review, great to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#24 of 118 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,580 reviews
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 118 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,888 reviews
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel La Tour
#9 of 118 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,355 reviews
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 118 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 901 reviews
Ladywood
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street

Property: Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Address: 200 Broad Street, Birmingham B15 1SU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street 3*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of the UK's second city center, with onsite car parking, ideal for shop and drop. Our convenient Birmingham hotel is just a short walk from the International Convention Centre and the National Indoor Arena. We are close to the many tourist attractions including the Jewelry Quarter and Museum, Cadbury World, Millennium Point, Botanical Gardens and Sealife Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing