We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Ranked #16 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Stayed at the Hampton for four nights as in Brum for cricket ,made an excellent choice by booking this hotel ,spacious spotless room with massive bed,outstanding bathroom with excellent shower ,breakfast was fine tasty and plenty of it ,the bar is very relaxing and the staff very friendly,ive stayed in few hotels on Broad Street but ive now found the one i will want to return to ,and the room tariff was fantastic .

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wamjimjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

We hoped you enjoyed your day out at the cricket and we are delighted that we could look after you whilst in Birmingham. We very much look forward to seeing you again in the future. Remember to book early for the Ashes that are coming to Edgbaston in 2015. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,359)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,817 - 2,823 of 3,360 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

Just a quick review - staff were excellent and polite, price match guarantee was great had the room from £70 to £49. Security was brilliant, car park safe, breakfast lovely, juice tasted watered down though. Main downfall was the temperature in the room! It was uncomfortably hot! The cool air didn't give below 16'c so that didn't help. Overall a lovely stay. Just those little points.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexdwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to leave us your feedback on your recent stay. We take all feedback very seriously so we can discuss and act to improve our service.
We do look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Top Tip - Reception hold extra fans if you need them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Stayed here for a weekend in June 2013 - I'd previously been here before about a year ago . Rooms were clean and well equipped but breakfast was formerly fantastic and has recently fallen a little below par . The selection of items in the hot buffet was a little disappointing and I do not recall it being so poor last time I stayed . All in all this is a good quality hotel , in a central location , which offers excellent value if you book through the right websites . Surely it is not beyond the wit of the "breakfast team" to realise that offering only 5 different items (sausage/bacon/potatoes/scrambled eggs/baked beans) as a hot breakfast buffet is too few - though the selection of juices etc was fine .

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Conti1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave such positive feedback, we have also discussed your feedback regarding the breakfast selection and this is no under a formal review.
We are glad that you have chosen to stay with us repeatedly and do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Stayed here while visiting Birmingham its in a great position in the city and good secure parking on site.
The rooms are lovely and clean and really comfortable the staff were helpful and a great breakfast the next morning will stay again when i'm in the midlands .

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank deano223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Thanks for your fantastic feedback and we are so glad that you are wanting to return to us in the future. We are glad that we could look after you, see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Myself and my business colleagues stayed in this hotel after our Christmas party at the Hilton Metropole. (December 14)

This hotel was booked between 4 of us at a very reasonable price. We thought that because the price was so low, the hotel would be of a low quality (we only wanted somewhere cheap and cheerful to stay after our party)

How wrong we were!

The rooms are absolutely huge, the bathrooms are very modern and the room was decorated very nicely. The room comes with a very large TV and lots of tea making facilities. Everywhere we went in the hotel was spotlessly clean and all the staff were friendly (including the bouncer standing outside at midnight making sure we were actually staying at the hotel when we returned from our party)

Maybe the best part about the stay at this hotel was the all you can eat breakfast - any sort of breakfast food/drink you could ask for after a hangover, constantly being topped up by the serving staff. The food didn't taste cheap and nasty either.

Brilliant location, fantastic hotel. Will definitely be returning



Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
3  Thank Cheerfulsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to leave such fantastic feedback, we are so glad that we could look after you enough to rate us 5 stars. We very much look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We had been put up at this hotel for a local award ceremony and were very happy with the choice. There is parking accessed around the back of the building, which cost £10 for 24 hours, which we weren't expecting. The hotel had a lovely modern feel, the lifts were a bit complicated to work out as you had to swipe your room card to get to your floor, the lifts were fast so we got there in the end. Our room was on the 12th floor which meant we weren't exposed to the noisy bars and nightclubs next door. The room was spacious, with tea and coffee making facilities, tv, clock radio and superb shower/toilet. Plenty of hot water, clean bathroom with shampoo/body wash in wall dispensers, which is so much easier than opening little bottles.
There was a noisy fan that went off when we went to bed and we tried finding the source and tried to phone reception, but got no answer. Eventually it turned off on its own, but the corridor light did seep through the doors, which I found a bit disturbing at night. I also found the bed a bit too firm, but that is personal preference.
Breakfast in the morning was a help-yourself buffet with cooked breakfast (scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, beans, hash browns) as well as cereals, croissants, toast, fruit and yoghurt. There was a hot drinks machine and fruit juices. Everything looked fresh and again the whole area was immaculate. You had a choice of seating areas and types of chairs - stools, armchairs, comfy seats, and a complimentary newspaper.
Overall, a lovely hotel to be put up in and we would consider staying again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JxMx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

We are so glad you found our hotel and had a fantsatic stay with us, we are glad that you recognised all the team efforts from the room to the breakfast area.
We look forward to seeing you back with us very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

I booked two rooms,1for myself and partner 1 for my parents has a treat.My mother who is a wheelchair user was given a disable access room
Excellent rooms very clean ,bathroom excellent for my mother
We returned to our room,then my parents were asked to move to another room because they needed her room for another disabled quest.
This whole experience spoiled the trip for my mother ,she was unable to shower .
She was very stressed for the remainder of her stay and when she arrived home

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to feedback your recent stay at the hotel. I was sorry to see that your mother didn't recieve the service she required and would be very happy to discuss this further.
If you would like to contact me - gm@hamptonbirmingham.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#20 of 118 in Birmingham
4,214 reviews
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 118 in Birmingham
3,253 reviews
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 118 in Birmingham
983 reviews
Ladywood
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
#43 of 118 in Birmingham
1,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street

Address: 200 Broad Street, Birmingham B15 1SU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range: $67 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street 3*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of the UK's second city center, with onsite car parking, ideal for shop and drop. Our convenient Birmingham hotel is just a short walk from the International Convention Centre and the National Indoor Arena. We are close to the many tourist attractions including the Jewelry Quarter and Museum, Cadbury World, Millennium Point, Botanical Gardens and Sealife Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing