We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Third visit and counting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Ranked #19 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Cheshire
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Third visit and counting”
Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

My third visit to this hotel and can't recommend more for the price. For £50 for a double room including breakfast I'm not sure you can get better value for the location. Yes, the reception is extremely cramped at peak times, and the lift to the car park is a bit sporadic, but I think you can forgive this for the price. The reception staff are helpful, and I think a little overworked when they have to double as bar staff at the same time as checking people in.
Breakfast is a bit chaotic....help yourself.....sit wherever you can find.....but the food was good, and hot, which is all that really matters.
Room was as comfortable as ever, I did have a moment with the soap dispenser in the shower when it fell off the wall when I was trying to use it, and fell into pieces, so had to spend a while trying to put that back together!
Otherwise, clean, fresh linen, comfortable bed, would stay here time and time again.
One thing from another reviewer was noting the amount of stag and hen parties there which could be only thing putting me off, but given the value of the hotel, can't blame them for choosing this hotel!!

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Happytraveller1789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraWhiteHBH, Public Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Good Afternoon Happytraveller1789,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave such a positive review in regards to your recent visits to the Hampton by Hilton in Birmingham. We are always happy to hear from people who have had a good time and are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stays with us.

Sorry to hear that you had an issue with your soap dispenser whilst in the shower - we shall look into this to ensure that the same issue isn't repeated in the future!

On a more positive note, we are pleased that you were happy with our breakfast offering. The fact that we are able to provide a complimentary breakfast meal for each of our guests is something that we at the Hampton by Hilton are extremely proud of and we hope that you will agree that we tr y to provide enough choice and variety to set even the fussiest of eaters up for the day!

Once again, many thanks for your kind comments - we hope to be able to welcome you back to stay with us again in the future!

Kindest Regards,

Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,073 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,263
    1,213
    390
    118
    89
See reviews for
357
1,118
112
761
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (633)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

This was my first stay here. I was quite impressed with this place. Very clean room, with a comfy bed...
Only downside with this place is the hotel car park. I was told over the phone it was £10 for 24 hours, what I wasn't told was the fact that each time I left the car park I would have to pay for the time accrued and then start payment again when I returned to the car park, luckily for me I only had to leave the once before my check out. But this did mean that I paid about £16 for my parking altogether.
Apart from that it was value for money, I mean for £50 u can't go wrong.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraWhiteHBH, Public Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Good Afternoon Shaz M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent visit to the Hampton by Hilton hotel in Birmingham - we are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We have taken on board your comments about our car-park payment system and this is something that we are going to look at reviewing in the future.

On a more positive note, we are glad that you found our rooms to be comfortable. We get a lot of compliments about our beds, with guests in the past even having likened them to being wrapped up in cotton wool! The only problem that we find is that they are so cozy that we often struggle to get up in the morning!

Once again, thank you for your kind comments - we hope to be able to welcome you back to stay with us again at some point in the future.

Kindest Regards,

Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
142 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

You know this kind of place where you really have enough? No extra bits and pieces but just the essentials. It is a basic concept that is great for a couple of nights, rooms are clean, breakfast included (self service), free wifi in all hotel and rooms, good pillows, very central with bars and restaurants close by and just a scroll of 5mn to ICC. I really recommend for a quick business trip or a weekend of fun.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MafaldaPortugal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraWhiteHBH, Public Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
MafaldaPortugal

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent visit to the Hampton by Hilton in Birmingham - we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are indeed a new kind of economy hotel but we always strive to offer quality facilites, with our focus on service and creating a unique guest experience and we are glad that you found this to be the case.

Once again, many thanks for your valued comments - we hope to be able to welcome you back to stay with us again in the future.

Kindest Regards,

Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Situated right in the heart of Birmingham City, this hotel delivers all the features that any city traveler or business traveler will require. The rooms are very clean, the Brimingham New Street station is a short 10 minutes walk away or 5 minutes taxi ride away, while the amenities of Brindley Park (food, entertainment & business services) are a stone throw away.

The rooms of the hotel are very simply furnished with a view for efficiency and pragmatism written all over it. The bed is comfortable for a good night's rest after a long day out, while the walls are sound-proofed well to keep the din of the busy Broad St out. The breakfast was very filling, and the self serving system is very much modern and suited for busy and quick lifestyles. With free Wi-Fi, international travelers are always reachable.

Room Tip: Any rooms on floors 10-14 are good if you are after efficiency. For those looking for a view, higher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vishaals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraWhiteHBH, Public Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Good Afternoon vishaals,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent visit to the Hampton by Hilton hotel in Birmingham - we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are glad that you found our beds to be comfortable - we receive a lot of compliments about them from guests, with some in the past even having likened them to sleeping in the clouds!

We have also designed all of our rooms with comfort and practicality in mind and are really pleased that you experienced a quiet and peaceful nights sleep.

Once again, many thanks for your kind comments - we hope to be able to welcome you back to stay with us again at some point in the future.

Kindest Regards,

Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bromsgrove,worcestershire
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Stayed here 11th April and has to be the best Hotel I've stayed in in Birmingham, It was so clean and comfortable and being on Broad street close to all the bars, will definitely go back again.
Breakfast was lovely and staff very polite...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank olly1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraWhiteHBH, Public Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Good Afternoon Olly1965,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave such a positive review about your recent visit to the Hampton by Hilton in Birmingham. We are always happy to hear from people who have had a good time and are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We would agree with you that we are very fortunate to be based in such a great location - there aren't many other places who can boast having not only the central shopping area such a short walk away but also a whole host of different bars and restaurants right on their doorstep!

We are glad that you found our rooms to be clean and comfortable - we get a lot of compliments about our beds, with some guests in the past even having likened them to being like sleeping in the clouds! The only problem we find is that we are often so cozy that we struggle to leave them and get up in the mornings!

Once again, many thanks for your kind comments. We hope to be able to welcome you back to stay with us again at some point in the future.

Kindest Regards,

Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex UK
Level Contributor
59 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Really think this hotel deserves praise
My second visit was as good as my first and my third was better
Great rooms good service and staff always very helpful
Busy at breakfast but efficient and very well organised
I will be back again if. Have to go to Birmingham again

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank FamilyoffiveEssexUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraWhiteHBH, Public Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Good Afternoon FamilyoffiveEssex,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave such a positive review in regards to your recent visits to the Hampton by Hilton in Birmingham. We are always more than happy to hear from people who have enjoyed their stay and are really glad that you had a good time with us.

We hope to be able to welcome you back to stay with us again at some point in the future!

Many Thanks,

Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I stayed at the hotel for four nights whilst at a conference at the ICC.
Last year I stayed in a terrible hotel, and was a bit concerned about this one, but I was very happy with this hotel.
Travelling on my own as a female can be intimidating, but I felt safe in this hotel, the staff were friendly and helpful, chatty too.
The room was large, clean and bright. TV and free wifi was a great extra. The bathroom was clean, and the only complaint I had was the the shower head rail was a little loose, but worked perfectly fine.
Breakfast was lovely, and never busy (I had breakfast at approx 7.45am each morning). On Saturday afternoon, there were posters up using a traffic light system to warn guests that Sunday morning breakfast can get very busy and what time is busiest, which I found helpful.

Overall, FANTASTIC value for £50 per night, will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise6732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraWhiteHBH, Public Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Good Afternoon Louise6732,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave such a positive review on your recent visit to the Hampton by Hilton hotel in Birmingham. We are always more than happy to hear from people who have had a good time and we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We have recently invested a lot of time into our employee training programmes and so are really pleased that you found our staff to be polite and helpful. I shall pass your kind comments on to our Front of House manager and ensure that they are then relayed to the rest of the team.

We are also proud of our ability to provide each of our guests with a complimentary breakfast meal and are very glad that you enjoyed our offerings. We hope you will agree that we try to provide enough choice to cater for a variety of tastes and to set even the fussiest of eaters up for the day!

Once again, many thanks for your kind comments. We hope to be able to welcome you back to stay with us again at some point in the future.

Kindest Regards,

Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#21 of 117 in Birmingham
3,683 reviews
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 117 in Birmingham
2,930 reviews
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel La Tour
#9 of 117 in Birmingham
2,393 reviews
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 117 in Birmingham
912 reviews
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street

Property: Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Address: 200 Broad Street, Birmingham B15 1SU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street 3*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of the UK's second city center, with onsite car parking, ideal for shop and drop. Our convenient Birmingham hotel is just a short walk from the International Convention Centre and the National Indoor Arena. We are close to the many tourist attractions including the Jewelry Quarter and Museum, Cadbury World, Millennium Point, Botanical Gardens and Sealife Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing