We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Ranked #19 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Only about six months old, you can still smell the newness. Room was spotless and comfy. Decor was a little less bland than some hotels but not OTT. Shower and cubicle were great. Staff very helpful although not really enough to cope when checking out time came around. Breakfast was not too bad at all considering the room rate, I wasn't expecting great things but it was fine. Definitely stay here next time I visit Birmingham. We both slept extremely well.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chilliexx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraWhiteHBH, Public Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Hello Chilliexx,

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We strive to maintain our hotel to the highest standard and we are glad that our attention to cleanliness has not gone unnoticed. We are also very proud of our complimentary breakfast offering - I'm sure that you will agree that there is enough choice to set up even the fussiest of eaters up for the day!

Once again, thank you very much for your comments - we hope to be able to welcome you back to stay with us again in the near future.

Kindest Regards,

Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,276
    1,232
    398
    121
    92
See reviews for
366
1,132
115
773
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (641)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

my wife and i have just stayed 2 nights in the hampton by hilton hotel,we had a great time,the whole hotel was clean and tidy,the double room was very comfy and had everything u need.the breakfast in the morning was great u could have as much as you like and plenty of choice like full englishbreakfast,cerial,toast,croissants,youghurts and tea and coffee with choice of fresh juice.
the hotel is ideally postioned on broad st for bars,restaurants,cinema,sealife centre.
the only downside is the hotels carpark charge £13 a day but if u go down the road about 150 yards there is a multistory carpark and they only charge £6.40 a day,so for 48 hours parking it cost me £12.80 bargain.we would definately go back to the hampton.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank whiley1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraWhiteHBH, Public Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Good Afternoon Whiley1975,

Thank you very much for your wonderful comments! We love hearing from people who have enjoyed their stay and are thrilled that you had a good time with us.

We are glad that you found the room comfortable - we get a lot of comments about the mattresses on our beds, with one guest recently having likened it to sleeping on a giant marshmallow!

Our onsite hotel parking is actually only £10.00 per night, which for secure city centre parking is a very competitive price, but you are right when you say that there is plenty of optional parking nearby for those wishing to take advantage of it.

Once again, thank you for your comments - we really hope to be able to welcome you back to stay with us again in the near future.

Kindest Regards,

Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cas Catala, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a night on a business trip in Feb.

I found the hotel to offer everything that I needed. Free wifi, parking onsite, good clean & comfortable room in a great location.

For the price I paid the breakfast was more than adequate. Ok so it's not amazing but better than other Hampton By Hilton hotels and certainly better than other budget brand hotels. (Although doesn't come close to the Premier Inn breakfast). The room was better than a PI though.

All in all it did what it was supposed to, I had a good nights sleep and the staff were friendly.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraWhiteHBH, Public Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Hello IANTOJONES,

Thank you very much for your kind review - we are really glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.

One of our unique selling points is our free WiFi and we are glad that you took advantage of this service. We are actually in the process of upgrading our wireless systems in order to provide a faster and stronger connection across the entire hotel.

Once again, thank you for your comments - we hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest Regards,

Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Very modern hotel despite its outside appearance. Better than expected room, Great power shower. Unfortunately the buffet breakfast wasn't great. Food Luke warm. One piece of advice if you want to park. Don't use hotel parking which is £10 for 24 hours, use the euro parks car park just round the corner at five ways. Only £6.50!

Would definitely recommend this hotel however!

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraWhiteHBH, Public Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Hello Richard C,

Thank you for your valued comments - we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us overall.

We get a lot of compliments about our showers and how powerful they are - the only problem is that they are so relaxing and comfortable that we find sometimes it is hard to drag ourselves out of them!

We always strive to provide the best service possible and the feedback that we receive on the product that we deliver is in many cases very positive. We offer breakfast as a complimentary extra and try to cater for a wide variety of tastes. We apologise that on this occasion, our breakfast offering did not match up to your expectations.

Once again, thank you for sharing your thoughts. We hope to be able to welcome you back to stay with us again in the future.

Kindest Regards,

Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Great hotel, comfy, spotless cleaness, value for money, modern, well decorated ! I travelled three weeks a month and quite demanding in terms of hotel standard. This hotel has never failed to satisfy us every weekend my boyfriend and I spent at Birmingham. The service was very good as well ! value for money, highly recommended

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lexin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraWhiteHBH, Public Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Hello lexin s,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We love to hear from people who have enjoyed their stay with us and are thrilled that you choose to come back on a regular basis.

We concentrate a lot of effort on ensuring that the services that we provide across all areas of the hotel, from cleanliness to comfort are maintained to the highest standards possible and we are glad that this has not gone unnoticed.

Once again, thank you for your kind words - we shall look forwards to welcoming you back to stay with us again in the near future!

Kindest Regards,

Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

my wife and I have stopped at various hotels in different cities and with this one being in our home town and under £50 we didn't expect much. To our surprise it was possibly the cleanest and most spacious one we've had. Knowing the area we still struggled to find the parking and then the reception. Staff were very helpful and even offered us a room change as we thought we had no blinds (they are discreetly found behind the netting). Perfect location for hitting Broad Street. very impressed and would happily return for another stay no problem.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moozie32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraWhiteHBH, Public Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Hello moozie32,

Thank you very much for your lovely review - we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us!

We are aware that it is slightly unusual having our reception on the third floor but due to the structure of the building, it is logistically our only option. We are currently reviewing our signage at car-park level to ensure that the reception area is as easy to find as possible for people arriving via that entrance.

We would agree with you that we are very fortunate with our location - there aren't many other places which can boast not only the shopping centre a short walk away but also a whole host of bars and restaurants right on their doorstep!

Once again, thank you very much for your kind comments - we look forwards to welcoming you back to stay with us again in the future.

Kindest Regards,

Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

Excellent location if you are wanting to stay in the centre of Birmingham: when we eventually found the hotel!
We were staying as part of a large organisation, and were given our Check-In documents prepared by the hotel upon our arrival at a separate conference venue, but these documents did not advise the location, address, postcode or telephone number of the hotel. We later managed to obtain the telephone number of the hotel, and after several rounds of "if you would like.....press 1", I eventually was able to select the option to go through to the reception desk, only to give up after waiting over 5 minutes for the phone to be answered. I then tried the option to make a new reservation which unsurprisingly prompted a much quicker response, but despite several attempts at explaining to the operator that I was just seeking the postcode for the hotel, I eventually gave up on my quest, as she seemed unable to deal with such an enquiry. It appeared the calls were being fielded by a central call centre.
When we arrived at the hotel, we were pleasantly surprised by the modern decor and well appointed rooms. Although, the standard of cleanliness was generally good the bathroom could have done with a little more attention, as there was evidence of previous guests. The air conditioning/heating unit also did not appear to be working, and I echo the frustration of others with respect to the lifts and the reception desk being sited in a high traffic area.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sartyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraWhiteHBH, Public Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Hello Sartyl,

Thank you very much for your valued comments. We always strive to provide the best service possible and are sorry that on this occasion you experienced a few issues which affected your stay with us.

I'm not entirely sure why you were not given the hotel details - all of our booking confirmations are e-mailed out with our address and direct dial number on the top of them. We shall however look into this and review how this information can be made clearer in the future. Being one of a group of hotels, it is correct that the telephone number on our main group website connects you to a central reservations team. We do however have a direct contact number which puts you straight through to our reception desk - for future reference, this number is 0121 329 7450.

I would also like to apologise for the fact that you had some issues with your air conditioning unit. We currently have the engineers in the building testing each system individually in order to eliminate any errors and hope that this should stop the same thing from happening again in the future.

On a positive note, we agree that we are very fortunate to have such a fantastic location - there are not many places that can boast the city centre shopping area as well as a whole host of different bars and restaurants right on their doorstep!

Once again, thank you very much for sharing your thoughts - we hope to be able to welcome you back to stay with us again at some point in the future.

Kindest Regards,

Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#21 of 117 in Birmingham
3,743 reviews
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 117 in Birmingham
2,976 reviews
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel La Tour
#11 of 117 in Birmingham
2,411 reviews
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 117 in Birmingham
920 reviews
Ladywood
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
#39 of 117 in Birmingham
1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street

Property: Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Address: 200 Broad Street, Birmingham B15 1SU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street 3*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of the UK's second city center, with onsite car parking, ideal for shop and drop. Our convenient Birmingham hotel is just a short walk from the International Convention Centre and the National Indoor Arena. We are close to the many tourist attractions including the Jewelry Quarter and Museum, Cadbury World, Millennium Point, Botanical Gardens and Sealife Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing