We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Birmingham Central East
Ranked #51 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best ever!”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Well i don't know how to describe our first night, we got what we wished. This hotel has to be one of the coziest and food was lovely. Service was great and having internet was excelent. Unlike the last hotel i visited. Love you premier inn... John

Room Tip: Internet excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BirminghamCE, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Central East, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Birmingham Central (East). It’s always a pleasure to read when our guests have such a lovely experience here. I’m glad you felt cosy and will definitely pass on your compliments about great food and service to the staff. We look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon.

Many thanks

Annie
Operations Manager
Premier Inn Birmingham Central (East)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    234
    107
    42
    35
See reviews for
234
156
25
168
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level 6 Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I stayed over on business for a night and could not find anything to fault. Friendly staff, warm welcome, good food and a good night's sleep. Perfect for my needs. Typical food menu but OK for a hotel. I would've this place again without hesitation.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeedsStriker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BirminghamCE, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Central East, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Birmingham Central (East). I’m glad you found your experience here faultless; it’s a true testament to our dedicated staff. We look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon.

Many thanks

Annie
Operations Manager
Premier Inn Birmingham Central (East)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I stayed here whilst attending University, and I have to say that because of the friendliness of the staff, the cleanliness of the rooms, the speedy internet, and the tea with fresh milk from the lovely bar staff, I wasn't homesick at all! I'll be back soon :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mllelola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BirminghamCE, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Central East, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave your lovely review of your stay with us at Birmingham Central (East). I’m so glad you enjoyed being with us and that every aspect of your stay was to such a high standard. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back very soon but in the mean time we wish you all the best with University.

Many thanks

Annie
Operations Manager
Premier Inn Birmingham Central (East)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deganwy, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed in quite a few premier inns. Derby, Bradford etc. this was up to their usual standard. Good rooms and friendly staff. Less than five mins to check in. Only downside was half an hour walk to city centre as we didn't wish to drive in.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BirminghamCE, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Central East, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Birmingham Central (East), we appreciate all feedback so it was great to read your lovely words. I'm glad our staff were both friendly and efficient to meet your needs, it is something we strive to achieve daily across all Premier Inns which i'm proud to say you have experienced during your previous stays also. You are correct that we do not have the most central location with 4 other Premier Inns being closer to the city centre. We are however located right next to the canal which means some lovely views for you over breakfast.

Many Thanks,

Annie
Operations Manager
Premier Inn Birmingham Central (East)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Nice standard premier inn type rooms and hotel set back from road so nice and quiet. Hotel a little out the way of anything in town but we had our car so not a problem. We turned up a little early for check in but the lovely staff member on reception found us a room that was ready as the one we were meant to be in wasn't yet ready which i thought was a nice touch instead of making us wait. Would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BirminghamCE, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Central East, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your lovely review. I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and the receptionist made things a little easier by organising an early check in. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Many Thanks,

Annie
Operations Manager
Premier Inn Birmingham Central (East)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

very hard bed, poor pillows very slow breakfast service it took 30 minutes for the food to come and it wasn't and food not hot. The only positive thing was that they honoured the good night guarentee
and refunded the accommodation

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trainmadfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Birmingham Central East, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in line with our Good Night Guarantee. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

My overall stay was above average. Friendly staff, clean rooms and a good location. The only thing that let it down was the weekend brunch, where i had to wait 15 minutes to be seated and then another 15 minutes for my order to be taken, eventually finally eating 45 minutes after initially going to breakfast. I do recommend this hotel however be prepared to wait for your breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nei M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BirminghamCE, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Central East, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Birmingham Central (East). I’m glad you found most aspects of your stay above average. I apologise that you experienced slow service at breakfast, I can assure you that this isn’t the usual standard we provide. We appreciate all comments as it gives us a platform to continually improve the service we provide. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Many thanks

Annie
Operations Manager
Premier Inn Birmingham Central East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Campanile Birmingham
#99 of 117 in Birmingham
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill
Park Hotel
#95 of 117 in Birmingham
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham Central East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham Central East

Property: Premier Inn Birmingham Central East
Address: Richard Street | Waterlinks, Birmingham B7 4AA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#16 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#18 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham Central East 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes from the M6, M42 and M5, the Premier Inn Birmingham Central East is even better connected than a certain Mrs Osbourne. And, thankfully, quite a bit quieter too. Nip into Birmingham city centre for great shopping at the Bull Ring, the Sea Life Centre's underwater world and the trendy bars and businesses of the Mailbox and Brindley Place. Take a trip to chocolate heaven at Cadbury World. Or cheer on your team at Villa Park of Birmingham City F.C, both just two miles away. Then return and refuel in our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. This hotel has conference facilities This hotel has 1 meeting room, which can hold up to 12 delegates. Directions: M6(J6), signposted city centre. Take the second exit off A38(M) signposted A4540 ring road. At the roundabout you should take first exit off. After approx 50m is the turning on your left into Richard Street, hotel is on the left. Barrier access to car park. Parking is charged at £4 per night. Important info: This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham Central East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham Central East Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing