We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best customer service you'll ever find in the world.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Birmingham Central East
Ranked #54 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed January 30, 2012

This is the second time we have stayed here.
The staff are so welcoming and friendly. They make you feel like your valued.
The hotel is clean and has all you need for a city break.
The breakfast is extremely organised and well managed.
The best part is the staff they can not do enough to help you. I have traveled the world and this is the best customer service I've ever had.
The staff make this hotel feel like a five star hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claireguirvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (783)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

695 - 701 of 783 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2012

My husband and I spent one night here at the end of August as we travelled from County Galway Ireland to France at the end of August 2011 bringing our own car. My husband and son were taking in an Aston Villa match before we journeyed on to France. The location of this hotel was exactly what we needed as my husband and son were able to walk from the hotel to Villa Park [about 20minutes] and I was able to walk through the grounds of Aston University into Birmingham city [about 30minutes] where I had a few lovely hours browsing through the shops. As in our previous overnight stop in this hotel in June we experienced the utmost courtesy and kindness. The room was spotlessly clean and included tea/coffee making facilities. The bed was extremely comfortable. There was a special offer which included our evening meal and our breakfasts at a very reasonable cost. Our son did not travel with us as we stayed at the hotel on a Friday night and our son flew into Birmingham at 7.30am. just to see the match. We asked the staff if our son could partake of breakfast with us when we had collected him from the airport on Saturday morning and we were told he was more than welcome. As we had use of our room till 12noon our son was able to have a short snooze there. I set out for the city and my husband and son set off for Villa Park at the appointed time. My husband checked out of the hotel at 12 noon but we were allowed to leave our car in the hotel car park until the match was over. The politeness, kindness and courtesy of all members of the staff was second to none and nothing had changed since our stay there the previous June. As we booked early we got the room for £29 sterling which was the cream on the cake.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ballygarriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

For £29 bed and £22 food, a conference facility and free parking, this was unbeatable value. The staff were so friendly and efficient that they really lifted a grey day. The hotel is located in an industrial area but alongside the canal and not far from the city centre.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaw43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

I regularly stay in Premier Inns for work, and I always find them great value for money, but this one is by far the best one yet.
I had managed to get a £29 room, so I was already off to a good start.
Having travelled down from Liverpool on a dark, wet and windy night it was a relief to get there. The roads around Birmingham are a little crazier than I am used to, but I found the hotel easily. It is in a very convenient location if you are driving. I'm not sure what it is like if you travelling by train etc.
The staff on reception were amazingly friendly, and I think as other people have mentioned the restaurant staff are brilliant (especially Bernie) If they had eaten the food for you themselves they couldn't have done more for you. Orders were taken with a smile, they made sure you had drinks and were attentive. Food was good, Breakfast was plentiful.
My room was immaculately clean the hallways were clean and tidy and the bed was fantastic. If I'm back in Birmingham I know where I am staying.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xenaisgr8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

I was in Birmingham for the weekend with my family I must say the staff are so friendly careing and professional, there is a waitress called Bernie if you meet her you will be made to feel very welcome and looked after she has a great can do attitude. Regards Mr muir

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrdeanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

We recently had a 2 night stay just before Christmas. Staffs are very friendly and helping. Very good value for the money. Only slight problem is the location which is kind of middle of nowhere. You will have to rely on City centre for pubs, restaurants and shops which is about 15 - 20 min walk or 2-3 mins drive.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KunalManu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

If your visiting central Berminham on business and want easy access to the M6 as well; the ideal place to stay is the Premier Inn Birmingham Central East (Aston -Waterlinks). The staff and surroundings are excellent and I can guarantee a good nights sleep in a comfortable bed and the food is excellent value for money.

Room Tip: End of corridor rooms are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Campanile Birmingham
#99 of 118 in Birmingham
542 reviews
Ladywood
Travelodge Birmingham Central Moor Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham Central East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham Central East

Address: Richard Street | Waterlinks, Birmingham B7 4AA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#16 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#18 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: $61 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham Central East 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes from the M6, M42 and M5, the Premier Inn Birmingham Central East is even better connected than a certain Mrs Osbourne. And, thankfully, quite a bit quieter too. Nip into Birmingham city centre for great shopping at the Bull Ring, the Sea Life Centre's underwater world and the trendy bars and businesses of the Mailbox and Brindley Place. Take a trip to chocolate heaven at Cadbury World. Or cheer on your team at Villa Park of Birmingham City F.C, both just two miles away. Then return and refuel in our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. This hotel has conference facilities This hotel has 1 meeting room, which can hold up to 12 delegates. Directions: M6(J6), signposted city centre. Take the second exit off A38(M) signposted A4540 ring road. At the roundabout you should take first exit off. After approx 50m is the turning on your left into Richard Street, hotel is on the left. Barrier access to car park. Parking is charged at £4 per night. Important info: This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham Central East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham Central East Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing