We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,092)
Filter reviews
3,092 results
Traveler rating
1,803
814
300
110
65
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,803
814
300
110
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel la tour selfridges car park touch screen moor street station city room modern hotel executive room bull ring afternoon tea city centre walk in shower fantastic hotel self service new street member of staff stayed for one night saturday night
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 3,092 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2019 via mobile

A big thank you to Charlotte , her service was nothing short from exceptional today, a credit to the company! Food was delicious to say the least. Not to mention the beautiful weather that accompanied such remarkable service!

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank lmckenziex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FranchesskaP, Front Office Manager at Clayton Hotel Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit.
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our hotel and facilities and appreciate your kind words.
Charlotte will be pleased she was able to leave such a positive impact on yourselves!
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Kind Regards,
Clayton Birmingham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2019 via mobile

Went with a friend for an afternoon tea. The food was lovely!!! We were served by very attentive waitress Karen! Will highly recommend the place and the service. Thank you Karen for looking after us!!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Sunnyside321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FranchesskaP, Front Office Manager at Clayton Hotel Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2019

Dear Sunnyside321,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our hotel and facilities and appreciate your kind words.
Karen will be pleased she was able to leave such a positive impact on yourselves!
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Kind Regards,
Clayton Birmingham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2019

Fantastic hotel. The room was spacious, quiet and clean. The food was superb. The lady looking after us whilst having our 3 course dinner was amazing. Her service was excellent. Her name was Paulette. All the staff at the reception desk were friendly and knowledgeable. The location was in a central location and could see the Bullring shopping centre and train stations from the hotel. I would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Laura31lm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FranchesskaP, Front Office Manager at Clayton Hotel Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2019

Dear Laura31lm,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our hotel and facilities and appreciate your kind words.
Paulette will be pleased she was able to leave such a positive impact on yourselves!
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Kind Regards,
Clayton Birmingham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2019 via mobile

I stayed for two nights here whilst taking part in a training course. The hotel is in a prime location for the city centre, with the bullring in view and digbeth high street within ten minutes walking distance.
The hotel it’s self doesn’t have parking, however reduced rates apply at city centre car parks, and that’s the only thing which I could fault.

The staff at reception were polite and well organised. The security was second to none with swipe cards required to gain access to your floor as well as your room. The rooms themselves were spacious, with modern decor and cleaned to a high standard.

We ate in the restaurant for breakfast, and our entire party left feeling satisfied with the variety available, despite the various dietary requirements. During lunch we ate a buffet style business lunch - delicious food. I’ve had to endure some awful conference meals in the past, but the here everything was hot, flavoursome and plentiful for three days in a row.

I also have to commend the staff in the conference venue. There were several different events occurring whilst we were in our training course and he team kept the refreshments fridge topped up, and were continually delivering new snacks and making sure that our rooms were supplied with fresh water on all of our breaks, without being intrusive.

After my experience I would recommend the Clayton to anyone visiting Birmingham and looking for a central location.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank Lavania1407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FranchesskaP, Front Office Manager at Clayton Hotel Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2019

Dear Lavania1407,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our hotel and facilities and appreciate your kind words.


We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Kind Regards,
Clayton Birmingham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2019

Location was perfect, 5 minute walk to the bullring. Restaurant was the nicest Hotel restaurant I've ever been to. Food was amazing and staff so nice. So happy we decided to stay and not eat out. Bedroom was nice and big with comfortable beds.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vonneo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FranchesskaP, Front Office Manager at Clayton Hotel Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2019

Dear Vonneo7,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our hotel and facilities and appreciate your kind words.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Kind Regards,
Clayton Birmingham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews