We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food, great atmosphere, perfect for families”
Review of Arabisk Restaurant - CLOSED

Arabisk Restaurant
Price range: $5 - $12
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Really great restaurant I enjoyed everything about it, the foods delicious and came on time. The restaurant has great customer service and the workers are all respectful and polite. I really enjoyed the family event they had on eid day it was really special all the kids had so much fun and us parents to and I thankyou for that.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Amina93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bokbokltd, Guest Relations Manager at Arabisk Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Thank you for your great comment you wrote!
we try our best to keep our slandered high, and also to meet our guests expectations and more.

Looking forward seeing you again in our restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (11)
There are newer reviews for Arabisk Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 11 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2012

I went there on Monday this week with my family.we had a great time.the food was testy,very friendly staff with good service.all the order came on the time with out long wait.will visit again soon.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Opaed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bokbokltd, Guest Relations Manager at Arabisk Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Thank you for your great comment you wrote!
we try our best to keep our slandered high, and also to meet our guests expectations and more.
we have noticed that you put 3 start for the Atmosphere, if you like to explain to us a bit more about your expectations so we try to meet them, contact us on info@arabisk.co.uk

Looking forward for your reply and we looking forward seeing you again in our restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We had been there last week and every thing was ok starting from entering the door till you finish your dishes, we came from KSA in visit to birmingham and we felt the taste of Arabic food as we are in home country. It will be good time to visit it again. Mohammed alotaibi

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Samt992005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bokbokltd, Guest Relations Manager at Arabisk Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Thank you for the nice comment,
we are very glad that you liked our restaurant and our food,
we are doing all we can to aim 100% customer satisfaction and we are glad that you are one of them

hope to see you again in our restaurant you and your family

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Me and my husband were in Arabisk resturant to open our fast we had a very nice food, we enjoyed there. Because the upstairs level have a good atmospher for family , and the food doesn't take long to serve ,it's just take few minutes after the order,the food very testy and healthy ,friendly staff good price specially the £6 offer (starter,main course,desert).I strongly recommended it as a number one of Arabic resturant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bokbokltd, Guest Relations Manager at Arabisk Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Thank you for your great comment you wrote!
we try our best to keep our slandered high, and also to meet our guests expectations and more

we looking forward seeing you again in our restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Me and somebody else went there at around 3am to have food before our fast for Ramadan, so we walk in, the restaurant was completely packed with men (i was definitely the only woman there) and the person I was with asked the man if we could have a menu and he replied 'it's closed' very curtly without even apologising. I find it very hard to believe that the restaurant was closed when it was quite busy with people sat down eating and chatting away. I think it was more the fact that the man was judgemental and sexist and didn't want to serve us because I came with the guy. Don't think i'll be going there again.

4  Thank runner06_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bokbokltd, Guest Relations Manager at Arabisk Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Thank you for the comment,
we would like to correct your review, as your partner the one who came to the restaurant, after all the food has finished, and the floor manager politely has replied him and advised him that we have no more food left,
yes the restaurant was still open as there were lots of customers who are still finishing their food.

however we do apologise if you did find us rude, and we can promise you that this will not happen again.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arabisk Restaurant also viewed

Sheldon, Birmingham
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing