We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hylton Cafe

Hylton Cafe
Ranked #2 of 71 Coffee & Tea in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Hereford
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

Have had to attend 2 interviews in the Jewellery Quarter of Birmingham, so a stranger to the area. First time I was on my own and found this cafe. It is very clean and the staff so friendly. I felt very comfortable even though I was on my own. I just had a tea as no time for food but saw what others were eating and it looked great and very good value. Well today I attended the second interview and took my husband with me and said we must go for breakfast at this great cafe I found. So we did and yes again clean, great hospitality and the food was cooked to perfection, not greasy or cheap ingredients - and to top it all I just been told I got the job. So thankyou to the Hylton for helping me.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HerefordCazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    30
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Fantastic Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Landed in from Dublin early morning flight with about 8 of us in all with two hours to kill - very good service and the food was excellent - great breakfast - really tasty wholesome food - good coffee and tea. We came here because of the reviews and found it reflected well what others have said.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AndrewDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bham uk
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best fry up in brum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

i have been to this cafe a number of times,and always visit it when goin to the jewlerry quarter,its non greasy breakfast is wonderful!!! lovely staff, clean, nice vibe and well worth the money. they offer different breakfasts that go by the names of jewels, ie, saphire,ruby,diamond etc i would recommend this to everyone.....well worh a visit.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kylieBhamUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wordsley, null, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in the West Midlands.......FANTASTIC!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

This is without doubt the best breakfast in the West Midlands...... possibly in the UK!!! We visit the Jewellery Quarter probably 6 times a year and before we shop it is compulsory to start with breakfast at the Hylton Cafe! The quality and value for money is second to none! The service impeccable, and the staff are always extremely friendly and courteous! We definitely wouldn't go anywhere else! Absolutely fantastic!!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank JaneRoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A breakfast in heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

My monthly trip to the nail shop is always started off with a breakfast at Hyton cafe.The service is always excellent, the staff are welcoming and friendly. There has never been a time when the quality of the food has altered and I leave there feeling more than satisfied. It the best breakfast in Birmingham.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Denzella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hylton Cafe also viewed

Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Been to Hylton Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing