We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Birmingham Central Moor Street
Ranked #55 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed June 5, 2014

I've never been compelled to write a review before, but can't help myself after this experience. Received exceptional warmth from hotel staff during the stay and a pleasant experience. Very well handled fire alarm at 1:00 am ON TUESDAY NIGHT, by one of your receptionist staff. I dont know his name but he was in a black jumper. The receptionist in the hotel on the night was completely careful and worried during evacuation of guests. I was very pleased and amazed seeing that guy doing his job patiently. Looked like he has done this activities many times in past. The information about false alarm was given and was showed courtesy towards all of us. Good location and nice lobby. He was very cool the whole time. Amazinggg . I saw a few guest was getting angry. But some ppl don’t realise that alarm its for their security/safety and should cooperate rather than to shouting at staff. I have stayed many hotels in past and I hardly come across, the way fire evacuation was handled.
Thanks so much for your care. Will see you soon.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eyre l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (525)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

484 - 490 of 525 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2014

Usual basic travelodge room with absolutely no I complaints - you know what you're getting. It's in a good position, close to the shops and has a tesco express and cashpoint underneath for when you want to be extra skin-flint and buy just-add-water porridge. A bit further from the clubbing area than the bullring travelodge or the ibis but nothing to complain about. This was my third visit to this travelodge so I'd definitely use again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lucy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This Travelodge is conveniently located near both Birmingham New Street and Moor Street stations and there are plenty of pubs and restaurants nearby. There is also a Tesco Express next door. The location certainly makes it a useful location for short business trips.

The reception was clean and friendly, the room was spotless and comfortable, albeit a little barren in common with all Travelodge rooms. I think the hotel may have been refurbished recently .

My only niggle was that the room was adjacent some sort of air-conditioning plant that rumbled away all night. I just imagined I was on a cruise ship and had pleasant dreams of sun kissed islands. Bit of a shock to wake up in Birmingham again the next morning. Still, the sun was shining...

Would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank RusticHedgeRow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Hotel is in an amazing location! Being in the centre of Birmingham is fantastic and we gave it the benefit of the doubt and returned again in may. Rooms are small and dirty and have no air flow what so ever. Had to ask for a fan to be able to survive the night! Staff were scruffy and looked like they really didn't want to be there, no uniform worn. Awful stench in every corridor and lift areas and key cards didn't work. Only given one small towel in a room for two adults. This really was our last stay at this Travelodge!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CharlyDowling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for one night whilst in Birmingham for a training course. The hotel is centrally located, close to the Bullring and Moor Street station, and is close to an NCP car park where you can receive an extremely discounted rate when staying at the hotel.

The hotel was for for purpose for a business stay. It was close to my training venue and near to plenty of restaurants and take aways so it was easy to get some dinner on the evening.

Whilst it is a basic hotel, it would be nicer if there was a restaurant on site for a quick meal and a drink.

Whilst the room was equipped with all I needed I had a few minor gripes. Firstly the room was very warm at night with no air con and it was too warm to leave the window open due to outside noise. I wouldn't want to be staying there on a very hot summer day as the heat would be terrible. Plug sockets closer to the bed would be useful for charging phones, laptops etc.

I probably wouldn't stay here for a leisure visit but for a night away on business it was fine, just avoid during the summer unless you want to boil in the room!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
Thank Needing_the_sunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Central location.
Very little outside noise.
Clean and warm room with the comfiest bed I have ever slept in..
Ideal place to stay if you are visiting Birmingham and need to be located in the city centre.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Flybywyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

I was here for a business trip for a course over the weekend. The hotel is ideally situated and has a 24 hr staffed reception. Staff were friendly and helpful. The room was small but clean. I had plenty of towels for the first night but one of them was not replaced for the second night. Not sure why but I still had enough. The view is not pretty but there was no street noise. There is no restaurant on site but Tesco Express very convenient for a room breakfast picnic. Breakfast boxes are available but are not exciting/quite processed. Hairdryers are available to borrow from reception but you are asked to return after use. It would be better to have them in the room. Overall I was happy with the facilities BUT...
My Saturday night sleep was badly disturbed by noisy, loud mouthed people using, how shall we say, "colourful" language and lots of slamming doors. This went on periodically until 6am from about 2am. It was intermittent and each time I thought it would be the last but it wasn't. A horrible night leaving me tired and angry the next morning as I had to be up at 7pm for the next days course. Staff were sympathetic but that was all. Someone is supposed to patrol the floors to avoid this sort of thing happening. Maybe a better system needs to be in place.

Room Tip: Staff do say Saturday nights can result in loud behaviour and slamming doors from some people. Take...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy119186363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
easyHotel Birmingham
easyHotel Birmingham
#5 of 118 in Birmingham
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Travelodge Birmingham Central
#39 of 118 in Birmingham
782 reviews
Ladywood
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Birmingham Central Moor Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Birmingham Central Moor Street

Address: Carrs Lane, Birmingham B4 7SS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range: $52 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Birmingham Central Moor Street 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Birmingham Central Moor Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing