We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sabai Sabai Thai Restaurant & Wine Bar
Ranked #177 of 2,206 Restaurants in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
145 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Busy”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Typical thai food.Set menu good value.Happy and friendly staff.Although we had booked,no reserved signs were on the table.We were given a table by the door,which was annoying every time the door was left open as it was a cold and rainy evening.it was very busy even on a wednesday but the restaurant had a good atmosphere.Parking was a problem.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank charlielouisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    222
    134
    69
    51
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just a car crash of poor food and sloppy service.”
Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

I live in Harborne and it's just so off the pace, perhaps the staff should dine in Henry Wongs to see how it should be done.

The food was ok pub grade £5.99 with a beer, conjealed noodles when you expect fresh. Starters very much frozen Brake Brothers throw in the fryer affair.

The staff, inattentive waited ages to order, then the order was wrong.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Schmakk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
Level Contributor
79 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We don't usually go for Thai food, but the restaurant looked so inviting from the outside that we decided to give it a go and were pleased that we did. The service was swift and friendly and the food was really tasty. The menu had sufficient choices and the place itself was spotless. Would visit again.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank curly_geek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
236 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“If you like Thai food you will love Sabai Sabai”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

A lovely setting in the striking High Street building Sabai Sabai offered real Thai food freshly cooked and served.

We took advantage of the special offer on the lunch menu (two mains for £10) and the choice was excellent. Good service and great food will certainly see me return.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RogerVanstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Delicious food and friendly staff”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I visited Sabai Sabai for the second time this weekend, and already cannot wait to go again. The food was delicious and authentic (my bf spent a considerably proportion of his time in Thailand eating, so I trust his endorsement of this fact!) and the staff were friendly and welcoming. I had the sizzling duck on my visit, and could happily eat it for every meal for the rest of my life as it was delicious, tender and in the most beautiful sauce. Will certainly be going back soon.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank emmac893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sabai Sabai Thai Restaurant & Wine Bar also viewed

Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Been to Sabai Sabai Thai Restaurant & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing