We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“£9.95 set meal plus a few extras - so glad we did”
Review of Rossopomodoro - CLOSED

Rossopomodoro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $19
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Our Neapolitan pizza and food are the most authentic you will find in London: come and try a genuine slice of Naples. Inside Selfridges Birmingham City Centre.
Sutton Coldfield, UK
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“£9.95 set meal plus a few extras - so glad we did”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We were attracted by the sign at the entrance, when wandering through Selfridges, for 9.95 for pizza/pasta plus a glass of wine. This seemed incredibly good value so we were expecting just to 'fill a hole' for lunch.
However, the pizzas were absolutely delicious; the crust was puffy & crisp & the toppings were extremely generous. The centre of the pizza if quite 'wet' in keeping with traditional Italian (as opposed to Domino-type) but didn't make the base soggy. I can't remember enjoying & savouring a pizza so much for ages.
We were tempted by dessert & I had an amazing tiramisu that has Nutella as a topping. Indulgent & delicious. The ice-cream that came with hubby's chocolate souffle was smooth, fresh & delicious without being too sweet. Coffees to round off were rich & smooth.
So glad we made this our lunch stop when we could have gown to so many other places.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Scubasis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    40
    10
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
stafford
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent could do better”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

My wife and I had the steak and it was absolutely fantastic service was great but the spaghetti bolognese was dry as if it had been stood for awhile under a heat lamp and the carbonara was very dry with the pasta tasting it had been bought from aldi straight from a plastic bag

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gwr9527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, UK
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent meal”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Decided to visit at the weekend with family. Sunday lunchtime wasn't too busy when we got there but was full when we left. Excellent service & wonderful food. Our only complaint was that the childs portion was TOO BIG!!!! It was easily an adults portion. Suppose in hindsight we could have asked to take the bit my son left home with us, but hey-ho.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bec21tt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Not best location but great food. Recommended.”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

First time and had to say well served. Great server,good tasty food and well presented. recommend for foodies who like taste. missing ambience as in Selfridges which shame so hope create own restaurant off premises. will be eating here again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Radhika D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“superb - again!!!!”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

A fantastic meal, wonderful pizzas and superb service. I really cannot fault the food or the service. We have been many times and it never fails to impress on the quality of the food or the service. I just wish we lived closer!!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chriswdudley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rossopomodoro also viewed

Sheldon, Birmingham
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing