We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Birmingham
Ranked #30 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We recently stayed at hotel indigo as a gift from our daughters.
What a fantastic time we had, room had lovely views over surrounding Birmingham, and even though we were in the centre of Birmingham there was no noise. Situated right by the mail box, we had all the amenities we needed, and the bull ring was only a 5 minute walk away- just perfect. Would highly recommend for a city break.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Annette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alix P, Front of House Ambassador at Hotel Indigo Birmingham, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Hello there,

Your review is very important to us. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the world! I am very pleased to read you had such a fantastic time and we got it right for you.

We are constantly thinking how we can improve the service we provide so we can grow and exceed your expectations every time you stay. It is very important to us that you feel at ease and connected with our neighbourhood!

Please do come back, we would love the opportunity to WOW you again and again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

987 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    427
    304
    145
    68
    43
See reviews for
48
497
16
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 17, 2013

A bit diff to get to as GPS does not recognize the one way street but rooms are new and fresh, staff is friendly and extremely helpful. Food was very nice too. Parking is a bit expensive but really cool in this "pod" concept garage.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ICEBLUESTEEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alix P, Front of House Ambassador at Hotel Indigo Birmingham, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Hello there,

Thanks for your great review and for telling the world about us.

I am happy you have had the chance to try our automatic car park. We are very fortunate to be one of the few hotels in Birmingham that can offer car parking services at our door step (For readers, you can check out our car parking video on YouTube! Just search for The Cube Carpark).

I hope you come back again for another night to remember!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We recently stayed at hotel indigo for our wedding anniversary , the staff were more than accomodating friendly and polite our room hax outstanding views over birmingham and myself and my hysband woukd highly recommend it to anyone

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Jackiemartin17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alix P, Front of House Ambassador at Hotel Indigo Birmingham, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Hello there,

We are ever so grateful and terribly excited whenever our guests include us in their special occasions. We are more than happy to go the extra mile so you can have an exceptional night!

Thank you for sharing your experience with the world, I would encourage you to discover our neighbourhood next time you stay, it is filled with gems! If you do not feel like going out, there is always the Club and Spa, totally complimentary for our guests.

Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Had booked this for our anniversary as was dining at Marco Pierre White Restaurant. We usually stay every year for our anniversary at the Hyatt, but we thought we would change as we were eating here anyway.We live on the outskirts of Birmingham so know the area well. The location is right in middle of trendy Mailbox bars, walking distance to Broad St nightlife and Bull ring shops. Car park state of the art and the view from the Restaurant is great. I am afraid the hotel was a bit of a let down for me for the price we paid. (I am a bit fussy). The reception is like a shopping mall information desk but the staff were friendly and very helpful. The room was clean BUT very small, the bed was a standard sized double and dipped. The noise from the heating kept us awake most of the night.The decor was trying to be out there but I think is fails. It is more like an upmarket Premier inn room.They have gone for design not comfort. Laminate floors made the room cold. View from room looks over other rooms and no window that opens. We have stayed in many hotels in major cities but for value for money this was probably the lowest. Sorry just did not get it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AEPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alix P, Front of House Ambassador at Hotel Indigo Birmingham, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Hello there,

Thank you for your feedback, we see this as a great opportunity to learn and grow. At Hotel Indigo we believe the key to success is the service we offer and the quality of our standards. We constantly work to improve so our guests play an important part.

We understand you have a choice when you stay and we are very grateful that you have chosen us for your special moments. I am disappointed you did not find Hotel Indigo to your liking but we hope this did not intervene with your special day.

Please get in touch should you wish to discuss this matter in more detail, I am always available for all of our guests!

Thank you, I hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Absolutely fantastic hotel, stayed here for a night with my boyfriend and now we're both in love. Great area, surrounded by restaurants and short walk from the bullring. Our room was out of this world, never slept in a bed so comfortable! Mini bar was stocked with snacks and refreshments and breakfast was delicious. Would definitely recommend to anyone wishing to stay in a perfect hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emmzywakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alix P, Front of House Ambassador at Hotel Indigo Birmingham, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Hello there!

Thank you for the great comments, the way you flatter us is truly magnificent!

I am very happy you had such a brilliant time here, of course arrangements can be made should you wish to live here?! I would say however, just like chocolate, eating the same thing every day can take its magic away!

Nevertheless nothing can really compare to home… for everything else, there is always Hotel Indigo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Had a lovely stay at The Indigo, we had the purple room 2412, the colour was wonderful and with a huge full window, the view was amazing! Room was big and very comfortable, just needs a ceiling light for doing hair and makeup, a bit dark, but really that was the only negative.
I was a but apprehensive about the comments regarding noise, we didn't experience anything like that but we were home late. The Laurent Perrier bar is defo worth a try, very special and we had a lovely photo taken with the lights of brum behind us. Finally, I love the car park!

Room Tip: Ask for 2412, it was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alix P, Front of House Ambassador at Hotel Indigo Birmingham, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Hello there,

We are incredibly happy you have really embraced our brand! You are very much what Hotel Indigo is all about. We are striving to connect our neighbourhood story with our services and include it all in our guest experience. It is very important to us that your stay is flawless and most enjoyable.

We are constantly improving our standards and procedures and we believe in great customer service. The issues we have faced in the past only make us understand our guests’ needs and expectations as we strive to exceed them.

Please come back again, we would love to get it right for you every time you stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
359 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

In the fashionable Mailbox area, this is a very cool hotel. Paid a rather uncool 140 pounds for a Saturday night, to include breakfast on the stunning 25th floor, with views over the city. Couldn't get a reservation at MPW, and the bar was jumping at midnight! Room was small, very clean, decorated in 70s retro (lots of bright orange, and a hall carpet that you wouldn't want to confront with a hangover). Lovely friendly service at front desk.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alix P, Front of House Ambassador at Hotel Indigo Birmingham, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Richard,

Thank you for stopping by at our hotel, we really hope we got it right for you! Our constant endeavour is to make your stay unique. Thank you for the time you have taken to offer us your feedback and for sharing your experience with the world.

I truly believe our unique style and customer service will bring the guests closer to our hearts so we can grow together. We constantly try to get closer and closer to our guests that is why with every stay we offer Complimentary access to the Club and Spa facilities, mini fridge, WiFi and one amazing view!

Please do come back, we really want to offer you a unique experience every time you are in Birmingham!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 117 in Birmingham
2,972 reviews
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 117 in Birmingham
918 reviews
AC Hotel Birmingham
#17 of 117 in Birmingham
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel La Tour
#10 of 117 in Birmingham
2,410 reviews
Ladywood
Malmaison Birmingham
Malmaison Birmingham
#22 of 117 in Birmingham
2,251 reviews
Ladywood
Hotel du Vin & Bistro
Hotel du Vin & Bistro
#33 of 117 in Birmingham
1,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Birmingham

Property: Hotel Indigo Birmingham
Address: 200 Wharfside Street | The Cube, Birmingham B1 1PR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo Birmingham 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing