We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Forest of Arden Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Nearby Hotels
$112
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$118
$99
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre(Birmingham)(Great Value!)
$96
$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$89
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$88
$72
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$97
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$150
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$40
$39
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$151
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,576)
Filter reviews
1,576 results
Traveler rating
532
579
263
125
77
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
532
579
263
125
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszest bargolf breakleisure facilitiesleisure clubmain restaurantsauna and steam roomtwo double bedsbirmingham airportweekend breakbuffet stylefollowing morningsaturday nightspaweddingchampionshipconferencenec
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,246 - 1,251 of 1,576 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Treated my 34 week pregnant wife to a weekend which included a stay here. Before we arrived we received friendly service when making contact with the hotel, the staff made every effort to make the stay as comfortable as possible. Nice clean rooms, good breakfast and nice sunny feeling. Even though there was a wedding reception and a big party we were not disturbed and managed to have a nice rest. The 'party' rooms are located away from the rooms. The free spa facilities are clean and very nice. We went into nearby Coleshill for the evening where there is a variety Indian restaurants to choose from. Great stay, lovely location. Special thank you to Chloe and all the staff.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GordonRamsays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Just returned from a two nights stay and had the best time . Very relaxing, and possibly the best food I've ever eaten in a hotel restaurant ( the duck was sublime although my partner would vouch for the scallops!)
Great bar area with fab sofas and wonderful grounds - saw loads of local deer on the golf course......
Really enjoyed the stay . With thanks to all the staff who were helpful throughout .
Only let down was the charge for wifi ( unless you paid for room upgrade ) - think that was a big negative & a bit of a cheek !

Room Tip: Ask for golf view room . Wonderful views !
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stantonys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights, the meals room and staff were all first class we had a great time would reccommend this stay for couples as well as family. food was top class we had an issue with my steak but changed no question asked( was not medium!!), really friendly staff and a nice touch cooking eggs to order for breakfast

Room Tip: do not go on ground floor if you like it hot as this weekend weather cold and room moderatly warm OK for us but not so if you have small child etc
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

good rooms, great location, but staff at breakfast on both days were rude. Even when I told them they were being rude there was not even an acknowledgement. Rooms are very clean and modern. The layout of the hotel means it is not suitable for people with mobility issues, as the rooms can be quite far from the reception area which is the only way in and out.

Room Tip: High rooms facing out onto the golf course are best.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We have just returned from a wonderful weekend away at this lovely hotel. Having missed out on our aniversary weekend a couple of weeks ago, we were hoping it would be special, and it was. The staff were attentive, without being in your face. Service was really "SPOT ON". so much so that we are planning our next weekend there as soon as possible.
The food was exceptional, we stayed on a dinner, bed and breakfast package, and there was no conpromise, the menu was extensive, great value for money and top quality fine dining.
The room was clean and spacious, with all the comforts you would expect from a quality chain like The Marriot.
The spa and swimming pool area, whilst not state of the art, where certainly good enough, clean and inviting.
The surrounding countryside, walks, golf course and external amienity's were great. No complaints. A wonderful relaxing weekend, we will be back. Special thanks to all the good hard working attentive staff.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julezh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews