We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport
Ranked #55 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Cheshunt, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

had one night stay before my flight next day from airport perfect location. love the food and service.will stay again.we had i double room and it was in new block very clean and trendy room. love the room.breakfast was good lots of choices served hot and welcoming staff.

Room Tip: double room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sana5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    473
    356
    205
    164
See reviews for
202
354
88
649
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

Stayed here over 3 nights on a training course, nearly a year ago now so some upgrading may have happened since I stayed. Room was very shabby and not very clean, eg mould around bath seal, stained carpets. Even the corridor decor was poor. Food average, ate and drank out after one night as it was very expensive. We were overcharged on our corporate package and struggled to get our parking for free too. Needless to say we have never been back. It is run under licence and was not up to usual high standard expected of holiday inns.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wmack67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Wmack67,

Thank you for your review and your recent stay with us. We are sincerely sorry for the issues you had with the condition of the room and the overall disappointment you had during your stay. All of our reviews are evaluated by management, and your review is no exception. Your feedback is very important to us as this assists us in continually improving the services and facilities we offer to our guests.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Birmingham hotels

Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

My daughter and I stayed at this hotel as a deal we got off groupon for 2 for 39 pounds for the night with breakfast. We went to Birmingham for a girlie weekend. The rooms were spacious and modern (well ours was it was a queen executive) it had a sofa in and large flatscreen tv on the wall. It was all extremely clean everywhere, the pool area was lovely too quite a bit smaller than there picture shows but still lovely! The lounge area was lovely although food and drink was very expensive although that is to be expected I think in the type of hotel it was. The location was handy for the airport but not for going into Birmingham! It provided a free shuttle bus to Birmingham International though and the driver we had was lovely,friendly and helpful. The breakfast was gorgeous loads of choice and the chef was a lovely really smiley and cheerful!!! All round great no complaints.
Thank you.

Room Tip: we had an executive room which was great but ihad a great deal not so sure would pay full price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisadoyle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan Y, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear lisadoyle1,

Thank you for your review of the girlie weekend you and your daughter enjoyed with us!

It is great to read such a positive review and I know the team will be pleased to hear your fantastic comments!

We would love to have you back again soon!

Kind Regards
Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
266 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are a very good size, refurbished bathroom to a high standard with amazing power shower. The bar, restaurant and breakfast are all very good.
The staff are professional, friendly and extremely helpful. You would think this a given in hotels but not always the case.
Will definitely use this hotel again when working in Birmingham

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank AshBush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan Y, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear AshBush,

Thank you for your great review of your stay with us!

We look forward to having you stay with us the next time you are in Birmingham!

See you soon
Ryan Y
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

We arrived fairly late to be told that the two rooms we had booked was a twin! The reception staff were excellent and sorted it out quite quickly. After sorting this out and getting two rooms (both twins) we met for a late supper in the bar.
My room was down in the basement Room 135. The basement stank of damp and was very shabby. The room was standard Holiday Inn fair but the cosmetic makeover didn't really help.
We waited at the bar for 10 mins before getting served and the food arrived very quickly. However, we decided to have a G&T each and it cost £19.50! What a rip off.
Next morning the breakfast was ok. Standard buffet nothing special. Check out took ages with people arguing about their bills! Staff are very nice and helpful but hotel is not great.

Room Tip: Do not get one on the first floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StuartJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan Y, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear StuartJ,

I am sorry to hear that your impression of the hotel is not what we would expect it to be, however it’s great that the service provided by the team met your expectations.

I have made record of your comments to ensure corrective action is made.

Kind Regards
Ryan Y
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

We managed to get a great price for a double room with sofa bed. I wasn't expecting much from this hotel as the price was so cheap for 3 people including breakfast. I was so wrong, the hotel is great. The rooms are spacious, clean and very modern. The bathrooms are lovely and breakfast was great. It was even delivered to our room for just an additional charge of £3 at 4am so we could eat before going to the airport. Staff were very helpful and friendly. I cannot fault this hotel and would certainly return.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lemonpipers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan Y, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Lemonpipers,

It was great to read that you had such an enjoyable stay in a room you found to be comfortable the night before your holiday....I hope you had better weather than what we had!

We would love to have you back again sometime soon, so be sure to give us a call when you are next planning to be in the area!

Regards
Ryan Y
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

Very good value for the money. Excellent breakfast. Would stat there again. Although rooms a bit small they are clean. Staff very polite and helpful. All facilities in rooms and the location is excellent. Getting to centre was very easy.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soheilhaji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan Y, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Soheilhaji,

Thanks for your great review of your stay with us. It’s great to read that you will be back with us in the near future!!

Look forward to seeing you soon!

Kind Regards
Ryan Y
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
0.9 mi away
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Novotel Birmingham Airport
#22 of 118 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,266 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
#20 of 118 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,731 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport
Address: 1270 Coventry Road, Birmingham B25 8BS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport Hotel is located just minutes from Jct 6 of the M42, & is only 1.5 mile from Birmingham International Airport & Birmingham International Train Station with easy access to the revitalized Birmingham city centre.The hotel enjoys close proximity (1.5 mile) to National Exhibition Centre (NEC).Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport is a contemporary upscale hotel which offers modern bedrooms with High Speed Internet Access,and Wifi in public areas and conference rooms. The hotel offers a wide range of conference and meeting facilities that can accommodate up to 170 people.With a wide range of food experiences, light modern dishes from The Flight Bar and a fine dining experience in The Grill Room Restaurant created by award winning Chef 'Marcus Renzi'. Alternativley treat yourself to our In Room Dining available 24 hrs a day.Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport offers Airport Parking both onsite and offsite at very competitive rates. Either flying for business or leisure, you can benefit from our Park and Go packages which include one night's accommodation and car parking for up to 15 days with airport transfers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing