We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good and clean it don't do room service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Jurys Inn Birmingham
Ranked #23 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good and clean it don't do room service!”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Sated here through business- hotel is very clean and looks v glam with the refurb however, there were issues with their card machines which meant long waits to be checked in, was disappointed to find there was no room service, as a lone female I don't particularly like sitting and eating alone. Had to eat in the restaurant so ordered the salmon salad- it was pretty poor. Again, like other hotels it's cheaper to have a double cheeseburger and a dessert and drink instead if having a healthy salad which costs more! The salas comprised of cold saloon flakes on a bed of baby gems and some red onions- that was it! No potatoes, no cucumbers, plum tomatoes, peppers as the menu description stated. The staff were v helpful though but for me, the rubbish healthy food, lack of room service and lack of a gym mean it's not the hotel I ll stay at again through choice,

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AURELINIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niall M, Manager at Jurys Inn Birmingham, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear AURELINA

Thank you for your review,

Please accept my most sincere apologies that the salad you ordered was not served as it should have been, I have discussed this with our kitchen team and i can assure you it will not happen again in the future.

Thank you for your positive comments regarding our staff and the cleanliness of our hotel. We are actually currently putting plans in place to introduce a new room service facility in the hotel. We currently have a tray service offering which allows our guests to dine in there room however we do not have the facility in place to deliver the order to guests bedrooms.

I do hope you consider returning to us in the future, thank you again for you review and i will definitely be reviewing our salads and room service offering again with our Head Chef.

Kindest regards

Niall Mitchell
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,215
    1,347
    596
    186
    143
See reviews for
546
942
118
1,101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (531)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
146 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Right in the city centre! Parking cost something like £15-20 a day. We found the rooms to be very standard size considering the number of floors this hotel has. However it was nice and clean… our heaters were not working so I rang the receptionist. They sent a builder over who couldn’t fix it, however offered us an external radiator. Was very helpful, we chose not to change the rooms as we had settled in before discovering this. However the breakfast was okay, a good variety to choose from. A very relaxed hotel and right in the heart of Birmingham. We would stay again if we ever visit Birmingham. The room was designed for disability use.. my wife wasn’t too pleased that we got this room! A big bathroom with a bathtub, tv, carpeted. Not much a view from the room. We parked up away from the city centre as we found the cost of parking abit too much, it was around 10-15 minutes’ walk.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akhiabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for an event being held in Sutton Coldfield and hat never stayed in a Jury's Inn before.

Have to say that it was a hotel if extremes service wise! Some absolute superstars including the young gent who checked us out on Sunday and Kev from maintenance who spent the best party of an hour trying to fix our car! Proper assets to the hotel!

Sadly the girl checking us in on Saturday and the young girl on the bar on Sunday really had no clue: We actually taught the poor girl on the bar how to pour our drinks!

Overall, it is a lovely hotel, great housekeeping standards, and some really excellent team members making it stand out. Just some training issues!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Marc N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niall M, Manager at Jurys Inn Birmingham, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Marc N

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel, and for your great comments regarding Kev from our maintenance team, I will be sure to let him know he has had a mention online!

Apologies regarding the service in the bar and upon check in, we have had a number of new staff start on the 29th Jan in our Food and Beverage Department and they are going through a training program, however they should not have been left to cater for any of our guests on their own yet without finishing their training. I assure you that I will be reviewing our teams training progress to ensure that this does not happen again.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future some time.

Kindest regards

Niall Mitchell
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Stayed here for a training event. Would never stay here for private travel too obviously focused on making money out of clients. The training providers said that they would not be returning.

Check in staff very pleasant but registering took a long time.


Food fine.

Room Tip: Get a room on one of the top floors. The lower rooms that face Broad Street can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarita555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We booked this overnight accommodation solely based on it being a short walk to the Strictly Come Dancing Tour that we were attending. The booking in queue was quite long when we arrived with a few unattended desks but in fairness, it moved quite quickly. The booking in clerk kept commenting on what a lovely room we'd booked (King Suite) so we expected more than simply a large bed (no other trimmings from a normal mainstream hotel room) but as it was simply an overnight base, we had no compaints - clean and functional. We've stayed in other Jurys Inns and the asthetics differ alot based on location (Chelsea, London is alot more upmarket for roughly the same price, Brighton is newer and never fails to deliver). No criticisms or compliments - you get what you'd expect from this global brand - bland and reliable.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor which is possibly why we had a King suite (questionable - see above!). No n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SBP894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motherwell, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Located in the middle of Broad Street next to bars, restaurants and clubs.
Hotel is clean, modern and staff are friendly.
Breakfast was very adequate, with plenty choice. There is a Costa coffee in the hotel which is very handy.
Joseph Lees was exceptionally helpful to us. I have a walking stick and he got us a room next to lift.
Would be happy to book this hotel again.

Room Tip: Request anything specific you need staff will try to accommodate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

In a prime location on Birmingham's busy Broad Street with plenty of parking options, this large hotel is popular with business travellers in the week and party goers and tourists at weekends.

Large rooms furnished to a high standard, and pleasant public areas make this hotel an attractive place to stay.

Did not have breakfast on this visit but on previous stays they have been good.

Overall, a recommended hotel, you should be happy if you stay here.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbaggies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa S, Manager at Jurys Inn Birmingham, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Hi travelbaggies,

Thank you for recently completing a review following on from your stay with us at Jurys Inn Birmingham. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you liked our hotel location and surroundings.

I will pass your lovely comments onto our team.

Hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards

Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#6 of 118 in Birmingham
2,816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Novotel Birmingham Centre
Novotel Birmingham Centre
#42 of 118 in Birmingham
1,389 reviews
Hotel La Tour
#10 of 118 in Birmingham
2,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Birmingham

Property: Jurys Inn Birmingham
Address: 245 Broad St, Birmingham B1 2HQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#25 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#31 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jurys Inn Birmingham 3.5*
Number of rooms: 445
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Birmingham is located on Broad Street in the middle of Birmingham city centre. The hotel is in close proximity (4 minute walk) to the International Convention Centre (ICC) and the National Indoor Arena (NIA), as well as a short train ride to the National Exhibition Centre (NEC). The hotel is conveniently close to Birmingham New Street (10 min walk) and other transport links making it ideal for business guests. Jurys Inn Birmingham features all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car the hotel offers onsite paid car parking with 200 spaces available. The hotel has 445 spacious, comfortable bedrooms suitable for up to 3 adults or 2 adults/2 children sharing. All rooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious and modern bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi throughout. Guests who book direct can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Birmingham at Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jurys Inn Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Jurys Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing