We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Jurys Inn Birmingham
Ranked #21 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

Stayed recently to attend a training day for work. I found check-in to be prompt and the lady checking me in was very pleasant. The lifts are very loud and I can only imagine the noise in the adjacent bedrooms. I was a lot further down so wasn't bothered by the noise. I had been worried about how much noise I would get with the hotel being in such a busy location, but I needn't have worried because my room was so quiet you could hear a pin drop!

The bed for me was very comfortable. I'm the type of person that will be awake most of the night in a strange bed normally, but I only woke up once during the night which is a great sign of just how relaxed I am in a strange environment.

I have to mention the shower... It was excellent. High powered and hot, which can be hit or miss with a lot of hotels.

Breakfast was the usual affair and it was quiet at 6.45am but I can see why there may be issues later in when the restaurant got busy.

Overall I found my stay to be extremely comfortable and I would definitely use this hotel again if I come down to Birmingham. Maybe next time I may get to enjoy some of the delights of broad Street too!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tari1uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,114)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,611 - 3,617 of 4,114 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2014

Rooms were clean and bright, Staff very helpfull, food in the Jury was very good plenty of choice. Very close to town, shows and where to eat. over all our trip was very good.
The Jury came with 5 star and will stay there again when we return to Birmingham.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Keep your fingers crossed before checking in, I had no wait at all but my colleagues waited 45mins to check in, likewise breakfast can be very busy but I go down for 0630 and it is a dream. The rooms are well kept and clean, busy part of Birmingham and right opposite some wonderful restaurants, great location, great hotel whether on business or pleasure.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
Thank nmcclu315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights whilst visiting the NEC great base point and location with a bit of night life if needed! Room was spacious and comfy as previous visits. Nice breakfast in the morning which set us up for the day. Staff very pleasant and helpful.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank collins14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Booked for a night stay, whilst seeing the Strictly tour. Great central location, only short walk to the NIA.
Pre requested a disabled room as husband in wheelchair. On arriving checked in, service quick, but room small and near main 4 lifts, going up and down, Noise was unbelievable, Eventually complained only to find room was not a disabled room. Reallocated, to a larger room, much better but disabled facilities were extremely poor. Just a low level bath with a hand rail. No support around toilet, towels out of reach of anyone in wheelchair, as was all hand soap shower gels.
Bed was great, and slept well, considering night clubs near.
The breakfast was average self service, bacon was like leather where it had been overcooked. On plus side hotel parking

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from lifts, a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HampshireTrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa S, Manager at Jurys Inn Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear HampshireTrish

Thank you for your feedback in relation to your stay at Jurys Inn Birmingham.
I am sorry to hear about the problems you have had as far as the room allocation was concerned.
Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience caused.

If you would like to discuss your feedback in more detail or to book a more suitable room for your next stay, please do not hesitate to contact me on Jim_Vanhoecke@jurysinns.com.

Meanwhile, i look forward to welcoming you again at Jurys Inn Birmingham

Kind regards,
Jim Van Hoecke
C&B Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

The room was clean and tidy, though lacking in any character. Bathroom was also okay. Booked through business for a meeting and social night. The location is very central. Don't think I would stay there otherwise. Tea and coffee facilities were available and there was also an iron.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woodhouse35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

We got this Hotel on Hotwire and were two mums with their teenage daughters on a Christmas shopping trip. It took about 15 mins to walk to the shops. The room was clean, new and fine for 4 adults. There was 2 double beds. Breakfast was extra but it was all you can eat which was good start to some serious shopping. The car park of the Hotel was £20 for our stay but that's in line with inner cities. We were on the 8th floor, I could imagine the lower floors may get some street noise as there are lots of bars and restaurants around the hotel which came to life in the evening. This was a real bargain and I could not fault the staff or facilities.

Room Tip: Go for a higher floor if you want quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nelly071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 118 in Birmingham
3,203 reviews
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clayton Hotel Birmingham
#9 of 118 in Birmingham
2,524 reviews
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 118 in Birmingham
966 reviews
Ladywood
Novotel Birmingham Centre
Novotel Birmingham Centre
#45 of 118 in Birmingham
1,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Birmingham

Address: 245 Broad St, Birmingham B1 2HQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#25 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#31 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: $65 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jurys Inn Birmingham 3.5*
Number of rooms: 445
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Birmingham is located on Broad Street in the middle of Birmingham city centre. The hotel is in close proximity (4 minute walk) to the International Convention Centre (ICC) and the National Indoor Arena (NIA), as well as a short train ride to the National Exhibition Centre (NEC). The hotel is conveniently close to Birmingham New Street (10 min walk) and other transport links making it ideal for business guests. All rooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious and modern bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi throughout. During the festive season, our restaurant and bar area will be in use for private Christmas parties throughout December. Our restaurant and bar facilities will not be available for residents during the following dates: 4th December, 5th December, 10th December, 11th December, 12th December, 13th December, 18th December, 19th December, 30th December ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Splitty, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jurys Inn Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Jurys Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing