We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, clean, efficent city centre hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jurys Inn Birmingham
Ranked #20 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Booked a golfing holiday through Golfbreaks and stayed here for 3 nights with friends. Friendly staff at reception sorted our rooms, got rooms on a higher floor and towards the back as broad street can be abit noisey and even allowed us to keep our golf bags in the left luggage area. Rooms are modern, clean, spacious enough and have Internet access, at £5/hr, bit pricey thought. Nice hotel bar and room to sit down and relax if broad street is too busy. Breakfast buffet is very good and fresh, everything well stocked and tables cleared and plenty of room even at busy times. All in all excellent friendly staff, clean modern hotel and excellent location. And the car park just to the back, easily accessible and £14:20 for 24hrs. Would definitely stand here again.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,194)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,866 - 3,872 of 4,194 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

We checked into our room early and even managed to get a 2pm check out the following day which was a bonus! The reception staff are friendly, the rooms are clean and modern - everything you would expect for one night paying a good price. Great location if you want to go out in the evening like we did, the only downside is that the rooms have thin walls so we could here our neighbours talking and drinking until early morning but hey who cares, overall it was a decent hotel to stay in :)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunny1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

A large hotel lots of working lifts room clean tidy large dressing table 2 x king size beds bath and shower all clean. In a lively part of Birmingham great for night life and once in your room you dont here the music etc. Breakfast!! Well you couldn't ask for more fantastic. Had a lovely stay thank you.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adeclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa S, Manager at Jurys Inn Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Hi Adeclaire,

Thank you for completing a review following on from your recent stay.
I am pleased to hear that you had a fantastic stay and thank you ever so much for your lovely comments.

I hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards
Melissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Hi , just want to add some helpful information incase you are looking to stay here with your family.
I booked this room through expedia and requested an early check in whin was early mentlobby oncunning my itineand y acustomer to hotel as well. That was at 12 and the normal check in time was at 2 pm. I arrived with my kids age 2 and 4 at half one. I was told that rooms are not ready, we have one which is way down the corridor and we want to give you a nice one and you just have to wait for 5 mins ..please come back to reception after 5 mins ..these 5 mins turned into15 then 40 and then 90. With two kids running around the lobby and almost injuring them as well with leftover drink cans. Anyways , after one hour of their normal check-in time, I was called to reception for a room and finally granted at the farthest end of corridors.

So here's the summary...they neglected the guests requirements sent to them when booking.....they lied to guest ....Made the whole family wait for more than an hour......un hygenic dirty lobby...cunning staff....and no customer care

Room Tip: Don't come here if you have a family.
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank Noman647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niall M, Manager at Jurys Inn Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear Noman647

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our hotel.

I am truly sorry that you have not enjoyed your recent stay with us. I would like to assure you that I will personally be investigating your comments and i will take the appropriate action to ensure we do not let ourselves down like this again.

Our check-in time is at 2pm each day and we unfortunately can not guarantee access to any bedrooms before this time as we need to service the rooms before our next guests arrive.

We always try to accommodate our guests the best we can if they arrive early or have special requirements, however on this occasion we have clearly not done so.

I would like the opportunity to discuss this further with you, if you would like to do so please feel free to contact me directly.

Kindest regards
Niall Mitchell
Deputy General Manager
niall_mitchell@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I stayed here 6 years ago and it was dated and tired. I spent on e night here last week and the rooms and bar area have been nicely refurbished. Lots of tourist here and it is really central close to loads of bars and clubs. We booked on a corporate rate and it was amazingly cheap. Breakfast was buffet style but very nice

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ferguskkeating
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa S, Manager at Jurys Inn Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Dear Ferguskkeating,

Thank you for taking time to complete a review following on from your stay at Jurys Inn Birmingham.
I am delighted to hear that you liked our newly refurbished hotel and you was also pleased with our Breakfast.

I hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards

Melissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Decent hotel in an area of the city where there are lots of things to see and do. The hotel was clean and the reception staff were friendly. Our room was on one of the top floors and the views over the city were fantastic. The bed was massive and comfy (slept better than in my own bed at home!) and the room and bathroom was clean and modern. Managed to get a deal on Hotels.com which meant that we stayed on a Saturday night for a bargain price. The walk to the city centre and train station took about 15 minutes which is manageable with an overnight bag. There is a Sainsbury's Local just outside the hotel for any last minute things you may have forgotten/cheap pre-dinner drinks.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UkSeren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Stayed here after a shopping trip to Birmingham booked through trivago so got a good price. Check in was quick and easy staff really friendly. Rooms were lovely clean and a good size. Asked to go on a high floor as less noisy also our room was not situated on broad street so was quiet. Excellent location would recommend. Cannot comment on food as ate elswhere.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ast39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 118 in Birmingham
3,239 reviews
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 118 in Birmingham
982 reviews
Clayton Hotel Birmingham
#8 of 118 in Birmingham
2,538 reviews
Ladywood
Novotel Birmingham Centre
Novotel Birmingham Centre
#46 of 118 in Birmingham
1,496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Birmingham

Address: 245 Broad St, Birmingham B1 2HQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#25 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#31 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: $52 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jurys Inn Birmingham 3.5*
Number of rooms: 445
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Birmingham is located on Broad Street in the middle of Birmingham city centre. The hotel is in close proximity (4 minute walk) to the International Convention Centre (ICC) and the National Indoor Arena (NIA), as well as a short train ride to the National Exhibition Centre (NEC). The hotel is conveniently close to Birmingham New Street (10 min walk) and other transport links making it ideal for business guests. All rooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious and modern bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi throughout. During the festive season, our restaurant and bar area will be in use for private Christmas parties throughout December. Our restaurant and bar facilities will not be available for residents during the following dates: 4th December, 5th December, 10th December, 11th December, 12th December, 13th December, 18th December, 19th December, 30th December ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jurys Inn Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Jurys Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing