We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jurys Inn Birmingham
Nearby Hotels
$109
$106
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$114
$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$79
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$126
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Bloc Hotel Birmingham(Birmingham)(Great Value!)
$94
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$94
$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$88
$72
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$63
$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$37
$36
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$105
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (4,569)
Filter reviews
4,570 results
Traveler rating
1,667
1,725
728
251
199
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,667
1,725
728
251
199
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbroad streettwo double bedsbarclaycard arenacar parksymphony halllovely hotelbars and restaurantsbrindley placenight lifecentral locationexcellent locationwould stay againgood sizeclean hotelbusiness tripself servicesaturday night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4,450 - 4,455 of 4,570 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2013

This is a really straight business hotel. Good general facilities. Good base rate but they gain on the "extras". Like £10 for wireless Broadband ! and £14 for parking.
Heating in large bathroom non existant and air con tightly restrictd in terms of heating so you never really get too warm

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baldietraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Rooms very spacious. Like that there is an iron and ironing board in room. Large bed with 3 pillows wide. JMattress just right for me being firm but not hard. good tea and coffe selection in room and topped up each day
Bar service improved since last visit in December but hampered by guests hogging the bar and not moving and turning their back on you when trying t get served. Bar staff do their best to serve and pass drinks across some ignorant people. Prices are dear tgough
Reception staff excellent and recommended free newspapers on reception desk instead of buying a separate one. Buffet breakfast is OK. Nothing special but not a waste either. Toast needs to go in twice for a good colour but is quicker than most toasters I have used in hotels.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms numbered 29 and 30 on allfloors. Near service lift which soulds like an airplane flying over. Alright for one night but could be irritating for longer
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hottoddy0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JurysBirminghamMgmt, Manager at Jurys Inn Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Dear hottoddy0,

Firstly thank you for taking the time out of your day to write your review - it is very much appreciated. I am delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Best regards
Anthony
Anthony Barrett
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

I helped run a conference here and although the rooms are nice and the location good for restaurants (a little too much nightlife outside the door as next to nightclubs), the actual conference side was a nightmare.

Firstly, I needed to print a short document. This took an hour - no printing facilities at all. Our rooms were changed after materials were printed so people spent the weekend confused about where they were going. Booked audio equipment didn't turn up and we were asked to 'work more quietly' in a workshop session despite our session simply being relatively quiet group work. The initial room bookings had also been messed up.

The staff did try to help but they were simply not working with the knowledge, support or resources they needed.

Lunch was good. Breakfast ok.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JurysBirminghamMgmt, Manager at Jurys Inn Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Dear Lisa J

I hope that you are keeping well. Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay with us.
I am delighted to see that you had a nice stay but sorry to read about the problems that you had encountered. I was unaware of the problems that you have noted and so if you would like to contact me direct with the hotel I would be delighted to personally look into these for you as I am very surprised to hear of such an instance. You can email me at anthony_barrett@jurysinns.com.

Kindest regards
Anthony
Anthony Barrett
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

I originally booked a room through booking.com as it was the cheapest offer. I paid £29.50 for a standard double room. It was ridiculously cheap and certainly worth the money. The rooms are of a good size. We had 2 double beds, extra bedding and the shower was great. We did not eat at the hotel as there are plenty of cheaper options nearby but we were only looking for a reasonably cheap night out so that suited us. We also brought our own wine which was a good job because I paid £10 for 3 bottles of Echo Falls which the hotel was charging just over £20 for 1 bottle of the same.The lifts in the morning were rather noisy ( i think it must have been service lifts as we were far from the regular lifts ) but we were listening to the radio anyway so it didn't bother us. Staff were friendly...we didn't get the third degree when we asked for 2 empty wine glasses from the bar staff and reception were polite . We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from the service lifts.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shinny72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

this hotel was excellant rooms quite big and clean and everything you need for an overnight stay the reception staff were freindly and extremly helpful nothing was too much trouble extra towels glasses and cups were provided i would recommend this hotel without a minutes hesitation its also very close to brindley place and the nightlife on broad street is fantastic .......so well done jurys inn you made out stay very enjoyable all five of us were very happy .....amazing carnt wait for our next visit x

Room Tip: any room i would say the higher up you are the better ......
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandy1616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews