We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jurys Inn Birmingham
Ranked #21 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Level 6 Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

Great stay, was hear when it was snowing. The room was clean, big and plenty of warmth from the heating system. Also had buffet breakfast charged at £10 per person, well worth it. Overall great hotel, highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackb0713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,751 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,312
    1,453
    630
    199
    157
See reviews for
581
1,027
123
1,182
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (546)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Great stay at Jury's - not least because I managed to get a discount deal which meant it was fantastic value for money.

Reception areas and room spacious, clean and modern - two double beds in my room which were very comfortable. Reception staff could have done more to make me feel welcome - it felt a bit like a self-serve check-in with someone reluctantly pushing the buttons for me.

Added bonus was the Indian restaurants ajoining the hotel with an internal doorway - pushkar was excellent, and the lack of travel much appreciated on a snowy Birmingham Sunday!

I would definitely return - its similar to many business hotels in this class, but was well-located and good value.

Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

great hotel at excellent rates. stayed 1 night in a triple room for strictly come dancing show, very pleasant staff at reception ,also spoke to the room attendant to request extra towels and she was very polite and promptly attended to my request we ate in the bar area for an early meal before the show and whilst not amazing was quite acceptable and served promptly breakfast on the other hand was excellent with plenty of choice .our room was very clean and a very comfortable nights sleep was enjoyed by all.would not hesitate to stay here again, in fact we may be back as due to the weather we had to leave without really seeing the sights of birmingham which was such a pity but if we can arrange another weekend we will deffinately be back to the jurys inn.thank you all.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YorkshireCarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Jurys Inn Birmingham is conveniently located at the main street facing the Broad Street. I should say that the main thing attracts me is the great convenient location of this hotel. There is a bus stop right in front of the hotel. Every time I go to new street area I can take the bus which save me the taxi fares. Even I return late after shopping I also need not not worry about the safety as the hotel is just by the road. 

Room Tip: Even thought the hotel is facing Broad Street if u are on high floor it is very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jobster88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedlington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Stayed here numerous times in past 12 months on business trips - always busy with business trippers. Location - just outside the city, 10-15 mins walk (I always do) from New St station & city centre. Big plus for this place is it's right next to the canal and wide variety of really good restaurants if you prefer to eat out. Hotel - always always had excellent service from the staff. Bedrooms all refurbished about a year ago and restaurant/breakfast area in late 2012. Rooms (all en suite) very smart and clean as you should expect for a business hotel. Air-con works well, if you get a bit cold in the night the blanket on top of the wardrobe is very warm. Rooms have an iron/board, useful to de-crease my shirt for the morning. Breakfast choice is good and all self-serve - cereals, toast, yoghurt, fruit, full English, croissants etc. I usually have some of everything!! My only niggle is I would like tastier sausages. Evening meals good but not stunning standard, about £20 for 3 courses with a drink. Can eat out better for the same price but if you're tired or it's raining I would stay. Overall, highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IanB1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

On Broad Street, so close to city centre attractions and amenities. Rooms reasonable and clean. Evening meals quite good in main restaurant, however buffet options look unappetising. Breakfast is all self serve so as much or as little as you want, but not as good quality as most.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dominic T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gLSGOW
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Evening meal was one of the best I have had in a while. Nice touch to offer a newspaper

Management taste your orange juice in the morning.... Please .... Its diluting Orange at best

Thank you for sending up a couple of biscuits for my tea. Another cost saving idea by the hotel industry.... Desperate measure to bolster the profit and loss account

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HYGCAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 117 in Birmingham
2,979 reviews
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel La Tour
#10 of 117 in Birmingham
2,413 reviews
Ladywood
Novotel Birmingham Centre
Novotel Birmingham Centre
#41 of 117 in Birmingham
1,439 reviews
Ladywood
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
#37 of 117 in Birmingham
1,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Birmingham

Property: Jurys Inn Birmingham
Address: 245 Broad St, Birmingham B1 2HQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#25 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#31 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jurys Inn Birmingham 3.5*
Number of rooms: 445
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Birmingham is located on Broad Street in the middle of Birmingham city centre. The hotel is in close proximity (4 minute walk) to the International Convention Centre (ICC) and the National Indoor Arena (NIA), as well as a short train ride to the National Exhibition Centre (NEC). The hotel is conveniently close to Birmingham New Street (10 min walk) and other transport links making it ideal for business guests. Jurys Inn Birmingham features all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car the hotel offers onsite paid car parking with 200 spaces available. The hotel has 445 spacious, comfortable bedrooms suitable for up to 3 adults or 2 adults/2 children sharing. All rooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious and modern bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi throughout. Guests who book direct can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Birmingham at Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Jurys Inn Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Jurys Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing