We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room my favourite Broad St hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Jurys Inn Birmingham
Ranked #21 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I've stayed here several times already & often get a good deal on price. I booked this time via trivago & price was great again. I was lucky enough to get a refurbished room which was really lovely & I could not fault it at all. I was spending the evening out clubbing, for which this is a fab location, but the room was so nice I could quite happily have spent the evening in with room service & there's not many rooms you can say that about!. Check in was quick, reception staff lovely. I stayed 7/12 so hotel was very busy but a lovely vibe & yet still quiet when I went to bed. I'm stayin here again new year, as I do most years & I really would recommend this hotel, particularly the refurbished rooms.

Room Tip: Top floor is quieter if you are travelling with children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisaj100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JurysBirminghamMgmt, Manager at Jurys Inn Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Dear Lisaj100

Thank you for your great review,

It is fantastic to get such wonderful feedback, I will be sure to share your comments with the rest of our team.

I am also delighted to inform you that we have now had all of our 445 bedrooms fully refurbished.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards

Niall Mitchell
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,108)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,056 - 4,062 of 4,108 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2012

I have stayed for three nights and I got a room in the floor 14 with a nice view. The room is basic ans a little bit old fashion.

The breakfast was nice and the location is good. If you want just a place to sleep is nice.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xfparreira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Nice pleasant hotel great location comfy beds and nice food. The hang up is charging you £5 for 1 hour wifi access or £10 for 24 hours, surly these days it should be free. Car park was also expensive @ £14 per day.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
1  Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We stayed after a christmas party. Overall value excellent but not impressed with breakfast system . Very much like queing for school dinners. Not very relaxing or organised. Room was very comfortable and clean.


  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
Thank MARILYN F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JurysBirminghamMgmt, Manager at Jurys Inn Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Dear Marilyn F

Thank you for your review.

We are glad you feel that you recieved execlent value when staying with us.
Breakfast unfortunatly can be very busy on some occaissions, however we are working through a plan to relieve queues and provide a better overall service.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards

Niall Mitchell
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We were going to the NIA. This hotel is less than ten minutes walk away. My husband and I and our two friends stayed for two nights. We were very pleased with the hotel and staff. It is very comfortable. We slept very well the rooms are comfortable. We had a large choice for breakfast and can honestly say we had no complaints whatsoever. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
Thank PAT L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Great location and central to all amenities, really good hotel with nice rooms and comfy beds! Only negative point of our stay was that our room was located next to the lifts so we could constantly hear the lift going up and down.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for one night as we were seeing a show at the NIA. The hotel is ideally located for this, just a few minutes walk away. Our room was on the 15th floor so we were somewhat away from the noise on the street below. The room was comfortable and spacious, can't be too bad when all you can moan about is a shallow bath and the tv being far far away from the bed!

My only complaint is the constant whoosh of the super speed lifts. I tuned into and heard it throughout the night.

Overall though it was a good experience.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 118 in Birmingham
3,196 reviews
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clayton Hotel Birmingham
#9 of 118 in Birmingham
2,523 reviews
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 118 in Birmingham
966 reviews
Ladywood
Novotel Birmingham Centre
Novotel Birmingham Centre
#45 of 118 in Birmingham
1,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Birmingham

Address: 245 Broad St, Birmingham B1 2HQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#25 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#31 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: $50 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jurys Inn Birmingham 3.5*
Number of rooms: 445
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Birmingham is located on Broad Street in the middle of Birmingham city centre. The hotel is in close proximity (4 minute walk) to the International Convention Centre (ICC) and the National Indoor Arena (NIA), as well as a short train ride to the National Exhibition Centre (NEC). The hotel is conveniently close to Birmingham New Street (10 min walk) and other transport links making it ideal for business guests. All rooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious and modern bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi throughout. During the festive season, our restaurant and bar area will be in use for private Christmas parties throughout December. Our restaurant and bar facilities will not be available for residents during the following dates: 4th December, 5th December, 10th December, 11th December, 12th December, 13th December, 18th December, 19th December, 30th December ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Splitty, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Jurys Inn Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Jurys Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing