We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jurys Inn Birmingham
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4,570)
Filter reviews
4,570 results
Traveler rating
1,667
1,725
728
251
199
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,667
1,725
728
251
199
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbroad streettwo double bedsbarclaycard arenacar parksymphony halllovely hotelbars and restaurantsbrindley placenight lifecentral locationexcellent locationwould stay againgood sizeclean hotelbusiness tripself servicesaturday night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4,516 - 4,521 of 4,570 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We were going to the NIA. This hotel is less than ten minutes walk away. My husband and I and our two friends stayed for two nights. We were very pleased with the hotel and staff. It is very comfortable. We slept very well the rooms are comfortable. We had a large choice for breakfast and can honestly say we had no complaints whatsoever. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
Thank PAT L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Great location and central to all amenities, really good hotel with nice rooms and comfy beds! Only negative point of our stay was that our room was located next to the lifts so we could constantly hear the lift going up and down.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for one night as we were seeing a show at the NIA. The hotel is ideally located for this, just a few minutes walk away. Our room was on the 15th floor so we were somewhat away from the noise on the street below. The room was comfortable and spacious, can't be too bad when all you can moan about is a shallow bath and the tv being far far away from the bed!

My only complaint is the constant whoosh of the super speed lifts. I tuned into and heard it throughout the night.

Overall though it was a good experience.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night. Great room and lovely bar and restaurant area. Lovely decor and very clean. Just across the road from Brindley place and the NIA and a short walk to the shops (Bullring etc). Would recommend the hotel highly and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Stayed two nights over the first weekend in December. Hotel is well located within easy walking distance of the city centre. The room was immaculate and spotlessly clean which is a real credit to the housekeeping staff. However, the staffing levels appear quite poor which results in a poor level of service when it comes to speed and efficiency for example at check in and, specifically, at the bar. Staff work late bar shifts plus early morning breakfast clearly looking exhausted and wheN asked for soya milk for my breakfast cereal, the staff were so over stretched that it took 20 mins to arrive.

My issues are not with the staff who remained focused and clearly worked hard, but with a culture in hospitality that realises on peak weekends, that they can hike up prices because of demand but not have sufficient staffing in place to compensate.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper ask for a room away from busy Broad street side of the building.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winicat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews