We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel for people who like sleeping on bricks”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jurys Inn Birmingham
Ranked #20 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hotel for people who like sleeping on bricks”
Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

No room service, no fridge/mini bar, very slow wifi connection costs £10 and the most uncomfortable hotel bed I've ever slept in - gave me terrible back ache, but hardly surprising as the mattress seemed to be made of bricks. Windows don't open so no fresh air. Tiny, scratchy towels and a weird sound like constant rushing air caused by the lifts (even though my room was not near the lift lobby). Really not worth the money - there are better value, more comfortable hotels for the same price.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank DavidMancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JurysBirminghamMgmt, Manager at Jurys Inn Birmingham, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear David Mancs,

Firstly, thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am very sorry that you appear to have had an uncomfortable nights sleep. As part of our refurbishment program we completed earlier this year we had a complete new suite of beds and honestly these one of the things that I get such great comments about but on this occasion they do not appear to have suited your preference.
I will certainly be looking into your comment about the slow wifi with our supplier as normally the speeds are very good. If you wanted to let me know the date in which you stayed I could contact our specialist team to investigate if there was an issue on the particular day. If you would like to do so, or if you would like to discuss anything further, please don't hestiate to contact me direct at the hotel or by email at anthony_barrett@jurysinns.com.

Kindest regards
Anthony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,834 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,357
    1,482
    634
    200
    161
See reviews for
597
1,056
124
1,198
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (552)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
BIRMINGHAM
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

The hotel was really good value, the breakfast wasn't great but edible! We found there was alot of noise from outside throughout the night, shouting , sirens etc but it was a Saturday night in Birmingham so it's to be expected and we were listening from our cosy beds so not really a problem!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Andyloujoeharry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

When I last stayed in this hotel 12 months ago I was critical. The rooms have been decorated which makes the accomodation good value for money in a good central location. They must have been listening!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Rooms clean and comfortable, quick check in and lovely nigh time door staff. Parking was easy , but at £14 a night i thought it was alittle expensive. Location was excellent, right next to the shops and night life. Would use again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

Premier inn does a one night stay in a city so much better than this. This was a good £40 more as well

The bed was hard. The room cold. The bathroom was freezing and the only method of heating was a rattling fan heater that you couldn't sleep through.

The bath towels were little more than hand towels and not white but getting on for grey

Breakfast was ok but the orange juice was watered down and hardly tasted of orange

The reception staff shouldn't point us in the direction of a local theatre

However the room was clean if painted a soulless white - but it shouldn't be asking too much for a clean room.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scuba40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Just got back from a stay in Jurys Inn on Broad Street, Birmingham....well where do I start, this hotel could easily be mistaken for a 4* hotel, I think its only been down graded probably because it doesn't have leisure facilities. The reception was large and welcoming with a luxurious decor. My newly refurbished room was on the 5th of 14 floors so not too high. The corridors were clean and i know you might say that should be expected but i've stayed in 4* hotels with more dust on corridor furniture than the London Dungeon(Thistle Euston). The room was a spacious twin with 2 double exceptionally comfortable beds and was warm, a real bonus in December but for the people that don't like warm rooms there was air con! The bathroom was very clean and there was tea and coffee. The buffet breakfast comes highly recommended to suit all tastes....fresh and dried fruits with yogurts, 5 different cereals, continental and full english that is freshly replenished and hot and as much tea, coffee and juices as is needed.

The staff were polite, friendly and nothing was too much trouble, a credit to the hotel! I will definately be staying here again....all in all good value.

Room Tip: If you find your room too hot/cold and can't work out the controls just phone reception as they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ge0mel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JurysBirminghamMgmt, Manager at Jurys Inn Birmingham, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Ge0mel,
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review.

I am delighted to see that you had such a great stay and that the team we able to deliver you with the service and customer care that I expect them to give.

I hope to welcome you back to us again very soon.

Warmest wishes
Anthony Barrett
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hythe, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights on business and found the staff to be very friendly with quick and smooth check in and check out.
Rooms are spacious and clean with comfortable beds. Good central location with some very good Indian restaurants nearby.Negative points are the cost of in room wifi and over priced car parking £28 for 2 nights

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bruce f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#6 of 117 in Birmingham
3,027 reviews
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel La Tour
#10 of 117 in Birmingham
2,449 reviews
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 117 in Birmingham
930 reviews
Ladywood
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
#42 of 117 in Birmingham
1,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Birmingham

Property: Jurys Inn Birmingham
Address: 245 Broad St, Birmingham B1 2HQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#25 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#31 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jurys Inn Birmingham 3.5*
Number of rooms: 445
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Birmingham is located on Broad Street in the middle of Birmingham city centre. The hotel is in close proximity (4 minute walk) to the International Convention Centre (ICC) and the National Indoor Arena (NIA), as well as a short train ride to the National Exhibition Centre (NEC). The hotel is conveniently close to Birmingham New Street (10 min walk) and other transport links making it ideal for business guests. Jurys Inn Birmingham features all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car the hotel offers onsite paid car parking with 200 spaces available. The hotel has 445 spacious, comfortable bedrooms suitable for up to 3 adults or 2 adults/2 children sharing. All rooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious and modern bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi throughout. Guests who book direct can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Birmingham at Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Jurys Inn Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Jurys Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing