We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Nearby Hotels
$100
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$96
$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$142
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$94
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$163
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$88
$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$87
$71
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$88
$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$99
$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (2,906)
Filter reviews
2,906 results
Traveler rating
1,095
1,158
420
161
72
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,095
1,158
420
161
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrindley placebroad streetbars and restaurantsbarclaycard arenasymphony hallcity centrecanal areacar parkexcellent locationbusiness hotelironing boardsaturday nightmin walkmodern hotelone night staycomfy bedbull ring
Filter
Updating list...
2,563 - 2,568 of 2,906 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2010

Stayed with friends in 2 twin rooms for one night for the bargain rate of £65 per room (room only) by booking directly with the hotel. For this price, you absolutely cannot complain! The whole experience was good - check-in was quick, friendly and efficient and we could even check in early with no problems and our rooms were ready. The room was absolutely fine - clean, modern, good facilities (2 bathrobes, White Company toiletries, the much discussed I-Mac .....). The room and bathroom were a bit on the small side but we didn't feel like we were tripping up over each other. I would definitely stay here again and recommend the hotel to others - the location is great, staff were friendly, hotel modern and clean with good facilities.....I don't think you can ask for more than that.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank MsHMcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2010

I stayed three nights here in March 2010. This is a nice hotel. I got a good rate including breakfast - which was good. For a business trip, this hotel is fine. It's about a 15 minute walk to New Street station, and it's almost on the canal. I walked from the Uni of Birmingham back to the hotel along the canal - took about 45 minutes. That's a great walk - take the train there and walk back.

There's lots of restaurant's nearby, quite a few look a bit ho hum - nice but not great - a bit chain like. Dinner in the hotel was ok.

There's an Apple computer in the room and it doubles as the TV. Internet was free, and ok, not great, but ok. Staff were friendly and helpful. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was a bit small and the hot water was patchy. I'd stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2010

Location fine. Clean and convenient. But no hot water, criminally disgusting food, keys not working, escalators slowed to a crawl and abrasive staff. When told about the hot water, was told "sometimes there is a problem when lots of people want a shower at the same time". Leave the trade immediately. This is a joke. Shame on you, especially when other reviews have been pushing this point.

Lifts, three should be enough, but far too slow. Need resetting from "economy" mode. Food, only ate breakfast - but the very cheapest ingredients (bacon was boiled in its own slime, the rashers still clumped together like they were still in the plastic), bored-looking staff. Milk served in a teapot.

Pompous "we care about our customers" literature in bedroom.

Bar looks like it's on a cross-channel ferry.

Really frightful. There can be no excuse in the country's second city in an expensively-renovated area.

3rd on Tripadvisor for Birmingham? I'd hate to see the others. I guess a fall in ranking is imminent...

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ParisMarsella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2010

Stayed here for three nights from the 20th March while working at the NEC. The quality of everything the hotel provides in relation to the cost is what really strikes you about this property, even the mini bar contents are fairly priced. Hotel is perfectly located for central Birmingham, has secure parking under the hotel for £12.50 per day, staff friendly and welcoming. I noticed a few negative comments on service in other reviews, there were some minor glitches, got tea instead of coffee one day at braekfast, one egg instead of two, but overall given the sheer volume of guests they process and given the speed they do it in the morning raising the problems seem churlish.

Hotel has a modern feel, bar comfortable, room not huge but everything you need provided for, bed nice and firm. Biggest plus is the I Mac, brilliant added facility. All in all a very positive reccomendation, you overlook the Premier Inn where I'm sure for close to the price you don't get 50% of the quality and value.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarnetSlovakia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2010

I stayed here for 2 nights recently. The hotel is spotless, looks like it has been renovated recently. There is an apple mac for the TV which also gives you free internet access with the built in keyboard and mouse.

Area is also really good, lots of restaurants on your doorstep. Perfect if visiting the NIA.

Haven't got a bad word to say about this hotel, will be using again for sure.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaspence01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews