We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Nearby Hotels
$126
$120
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$112
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$107
$90
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Bloc Hotel Birmingham(Birmingham)(Great Value!)
$88
$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$98
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$104
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$151
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel(Birmingham)(Great Value!)
$99
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (2,877)
Filter reviews
2,877 results
Traveler rating
1,083
1,153
415
157
69
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,083
1,153
415
157
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrindley placebroad streetbars and restaurantsbarclaycard arenasymphony hallcity centrecanal areacar parkexcellent locationbusiness hotelironing boardsaturday nightmin walkmodern hotelone night staycomfy bedbull ring
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,471 - 1,476 of 2,877 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2014

recently stayed for a weekend with a party of ladies - rooms were clean, stylish just a problem with windows which were not easy to close. A phone call to reception soon sorted this out as a staff member arrived promptly to close it.
Good bathroom facilities, iron, tv, keyboard etc - in short a well appointed room

staff went the extra mile for our party of ladies and couldn't have been more helpful when dealing with bookings, drink orders, taxis etc

Breakfast queues weren't an issue and food was on the whole well cooked - we also had an evening meal which was of excellent quality -

would recommend for nearby bars and nightlife the bullring is also not too far away - great value stay.

Room Tip: check the window situation from outset as rooms can get stuffy and there is a level of outside noise
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hillbilly125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

The hotel is a in a perfect location right near broadstreet for all the bars and restaurants.

Just a few minutes walk and your in the center of it all.

The rooms were a perfect size with apple mac's in and very clean with lot's of towels.

Will defiantly stay here again!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rachael2209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola U, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for writing a review on Tripadvisor which we have shared with the team. Guest feedback is extremely important to us and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay on this occasion.

We believe that our location is one of the best, further enhanced with our 2 terrace areas which are the perfect venue for enjoying a drink in the glorious sunshine. Combine that with the fabulous cocktail menu that is available and it’s the perfect way to unwind after a busy day in the city.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards

Nicola Underhill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We've just spent a night at the Garden Inn Brindleyplace and loved it; hotel is in a nice location, lots of restaurants and bars nearby. Modern design, spotlessly clean, well appointed room with Apple Mac PC/TV, mini bar, coffee making facilities etc. The staff are welcoming and helpful too. Looking forward to staying here again soon.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndrewJohnH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola U, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your great comments about our hotel. At Hilton Garden Inn we aim to exceed guest expectations so we are really pleased that you had an enjoyable experience.

Next time you stay with us you should treat yourself to one of our signature cocktails that we offer in Brindley Lounge, or have a tasty bite to eat in our contemporary City Café restaurant.

Kind regards

Nicola Underhill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

I stay here often and ghave to say it is the hotel for me when on business in Birmingham.

Rooms are superb and the staff welcoming - even the warm cookie on check-in is great.

On this stay I ate breakfast over two days but it all seemed a tad chaotic on day two - and the staff from day one were not in attendance so that may be why. Perhaps it was cover for the usual team?

Certainly the chap doing my eggs seemed to be a waiter rather than a chef and I have to say the two fried eggs I had with my breakfast were perhaps the worst I have had at a Hilton anywhere in the world - clearly not his forte!

However, the hotel is wonderfully situated for business or pleasure and the staff overall are friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stevedunne1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola U, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback which I will share with the rest of the team today. We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel and hope that you were able to take advantage of some of our great facilities while you were here such as our complimentary wifi and 24 hour pantry service.

Kind regards

Nicola Underhill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Great location of the hotel, in the heart of the city 15min walk from city centre and train station. Helpful and pleasant staff, I had some issues with my internet connection and my bed, they were addressed and dealt immediately. Breakfast is ok, would like some more cheese selection .

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariDora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola U, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for writing a review on Tripadvisor. We always appreciate guest feedback in any form as it allows us to review the hotel and make any necessary changes to move the hotel forward in the right direction.

We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel and our great location in the prestigious Brindley Place. Surrounded by bars and restaurants, and close to all the great shopping and attractions that the city has to offer, we believe that we are extremely well situated for all guests and hope that you agree.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards

Nicola Underhill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews