We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly, clean and WARM”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Ranked #26 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Friendly, clean and WARM”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We did a Last minute booking, we can not fault the service. Nothing goes perfect but we weren't allowed to stress. On arrival I asked if they had hotel parking and was pleased that they had a space, slightly cheaper than the local NCP car parks too. It was a little snug getting in and out but totally acceptable. The room was clean and bright and much to the enjoyment of Mr B they had imac in the rooms at no extra charge. The room was extremely warm but when we mentioned this on departure they said that we could of provided a fan. The breakfast was lovely, we were stood Round for about 5 minutes whilst they refilled the foods but to be honest that's the worst thing about the hotel. I always request more milk for the room and again no problem. Going back to Birmingham in Nov will look at a booking here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a fan and request if possible a car park space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola U, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for leaving your feedback on Tripadvisor following your recent stay with us. We are really pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and that you liked the facilities such as our in-room iMacs and our great breakfast.

We hope that you had a safe journye home and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind regards

Nicola Underhill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    946
    1,022
    353
    135
    56
See reviews for
170
955
141
782
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (330)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hameln, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I stayed for a week and it is the best Hotel i have been too so far., Very clean and the service was also good. It was noisy outside but that is not The fault of the hotel. I would like to say thanks to all and if i come over to Brum it will be at this hotel. John Walker Hameln germany.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank walker_john1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola U, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for leaving your feedback on Tripadvisor following your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and hope that you had the opportunity to make the most of some of our great facilities while you were here, such as our complimentary wifi and 24 hour pantry service.

We hope that you had a safe journey home and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards

Nicola Underhill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
451 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

The room here was a little small, despite being an upgrade - no bath but a good shower. The T.V. was a little odd for me - a computer with TV facility. The remote was not there when I arrived so I rang reception who said one would be right up - but it never arrived - disappointing. The restaurant was O.K. - offered some good light snacks - but the hotel couldn't cope with its number of guests for breakfast so we were asked to eat breakfast on bar stools at very high tables - which was uncomfortable. Now some guests ate in the restaurant which meant I got a worse deal than they did - but I got no rebate! If you can't offer the same service to everyone then book less people in. Hotel was clean and the staff were generally helpful but there are better places to stay b than this in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola U, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Reviewer

I am really sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us as we always aim to look after our guests to the best of our ability.

If you would like to discuss this with me further then please do not hesitate to contact me at nicola.underhill@hilton.com.

Kind regards

Nicola Underhill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Overall, value for money. Well located and very professional atmosphere that allows privacy. The internet connectivity is good. The breakfast spread is nice. Many Indian restaurants in the vicinity. The noise from the nearby night-clubs on weekends can be an irritant.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Soumitra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola U, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Reviewer

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and are pleased that you enjoyed our facilities, especially our super-fast internet which is complimentary throughout the hotel to everyone.

Next time you visit why not take the opportunity to sample some of the great dishes that we offer in our City Cafe Restaurant and Brindley Lounge , or treat yourself to one of our delicious cocktails.

We hope that you had a safe journey home.

Kind regards

Nicola Underhill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

we were very pleased with the quality and value of this hotel it was extremely clean and modern,the staff are very helpful and polite and the location was excellent, very central within minutes of wonderfull resturants and bars...and we cant wait for our return visit

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Bernard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola U, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for leaving your feedback on Tripadvisor following your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and hope that you were able to make the most of the facilities while you were here such as; the complimentary wifi and Apple iMacs in all the bedrooms.

We hope that you had a safe journey home and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind regards

Nicola Underhill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Clean and efficient hotel. The bedrooms are small in comparison with other similar rated hotels in Birmingham. The bathrooms are particularly small and not very comfortable. The breakfast service is busy. Buffet style for everything except coffee/tea which took a while to be served. Food of average quality - no meaningful effort to accommodate vegetarians at breakfast. Drinks at the bar are ridiculously high priced - £8-£9 for a glass of ordinary wine! Good job there are cheaper bars around the place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Donna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola U, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for leaving your comments following your recent stay with which I will share with the rest of the team today. I am really sorry that you did not fully enjoy the hotel as we do feel that we have a lot to offer such as the complimentary wifi, fanstastic power showers and Apple iMacs in all the bedrooms.

I will speak to the chef regarding vegetarian options at breakfast. As a rule we do have; vegetarian sausages, baked beans, mushrooms, eggs cooked to order as well as a variety of cold and continental items as well, including freshly made waffles.

We do hope that you will visit us again in the future as we would really like to welcome you back again.

Kind regards

Nicola Underhill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel countless times, the staff are friendly and make you feel important. I love the Mac computers in the room so you can use the internet easily and watch TV too. The breakfast is excellent with so much choice and always stocked up. There's a car park really close by and some great restaurants.

Room Tip: Higher rooms are quieter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cjm123cjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola U, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you so much for your kind comments which we were pleased to read. We always aim to exceed guest expectations so are happy to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of the hotel. We have recently launched new menus in the bar and restaurant and if you haven't sampled them already, please make sure you do on your next visit.

Kind regards

Nicola Underhill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#23 of 118 in Birmingham
3,486 reviews
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#6 of 118 in Birmingham
2,816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Novotel Birmingham Centre
Novotel Birmingham Centre
#42 of 118 in Birmingham
1,388 reviews
Hotel La Tour
#10 of 118 in Birmingham
2,318 reviews
Ladywood
Malmaison Birmingham
Malmaison Birmingham
#24 of 118 in Birmingham
2,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Address: 1 Brunswick Square, Birmingham B1 2HW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
#14 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#14 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#26 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace 4*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Stylish hotel in Birmingham City Centre Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace is ideally located in the Brindleyplace Development, home of great leisure, dining and entertainment venues. This Birmingham hotel is one of the closest hotels to the Barclaycard Arena and is only five minutes' walk from the International Convention Centre and the Symphony Hall. Settle in to an inviting guest room with a range of amenities for work and relaxation. Watch the 42-inch HDTV and keep in touch with complimentary WiFi. Prepare for a busy day with a delicious breakfast - choose from our extensive buffet and cooked-to-order eggs to accompany our homemade American waffles. Perfect for a relaxing meal, City Café also serves internationally inspired cuisine for lunch and dinner. Unwind after a busy day over cocktails at Brindley Lounge or pick up snacks, drinks, and travel essentials at the Pavilion Pantry. It's easy to maintain your exercise regimen with our complimentary fitness centre. Host a meeting or social event for up to 120 guests in our flexible meeting space. Our dedicated team will help plan your event and arrange tempting onsite catering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TravelUp, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace Hotel Birmingham
City Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham City Hotel
City Inn Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing